Blue Mtn. 19 Sandcastle Court

Property Details

  • Sleeps 16
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4
Starting at $238/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Private Pool
  • Beach view
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Event Friendly Home
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Walking distance to the beach
- Private pool **Pool heating available Oct 1-May 1 for $25 per day**
- Third-floor entertainment room with pool table
- Outdoor living space
- 4 adult bikes
- 6-passenger golf cart
- 3 dedicated parking spots
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Take a deep breath and escape. Leave the noise and stress behind and relax in your private home featuring its own private pool. This home can easily sleep 3 families with room to spare. This home has a lot to offer - spacious accommodations with flat-screen TV's, king-size beds, and local amenities close by. Sandcastle Court is located on the south side of 30A and is about one block to Mexico's Gulf.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 16):
FIRST FLOOR:
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath with shower/tub combo

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath w/ separate shower, and tub
- Bunk Room: 2 sets of bunks: Twins-over-Full Beds w/Twin trundles with attached bath with shower only

THIRD FLOOR:
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Hall Bath w/Shower Only
- Entertainment Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa with shared Hall Bath

Parties, weddings or events held at the property must be pre-approved in writing by 360 Blue. Fees apply. Contact us at 844-205-1848 for additional details.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Event friendly
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Pool Table
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Iron, Ironing Board
  • Beach

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 (20) Reviews
5.0
Mary J: This was our first time staying in the 30A and our first time with 360 Blue. They were fantastic to work with. The house was amazing. Fantastic location and great amenities.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your first trip to 30A, and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you at the beach again soon, thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
March 31, 2022
4.0
Lorelie : It was difficult to get ahold of someone via telephone. I called several times prior to our check in date with no one picking up (during office hours). Also, during our stay, it was not easy to reach someone without emailing. The house was in a great location and we enjoyed the property.

Property Manager Response: We apologize for the communication issues and are happy to hear you enjoyed the property. I have shared your feedback with our guest services team, and it will be used to improve future guest stays. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay in Blue Mountai
January 25, 2022
4.0
Lelon E: Part 2 of review. 4. The sheets are in terrible condition. One bed had been peed on and had no mattress pad on it. Most beds did not have fitted sheets so we fought keeping the sheet on the mattress or mattress pad. 5 Big problem with fire ants and roaches. Roaches were all over the house. We fought with the ants by the pool, in the driveway and even in the house 6. Yard needs a good clean up-cans and cigarette butts, old toys. 7. Roof still needs some work. This would be a great place with some cleaning, an exterminator and a little loving!

Property Manager Response: Lelon, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than 5 stars. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our property management team so that it can be addressed for future guests. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, and we hope to have you back again in the future.
October 16, 2021
4.0
Trisha T: Great location! The house was perfect for our party of 10 and the golf cart and bikes were absolutely wonderful! The house itself needs some upkeep done - definitely showing some wear and tear. The house was clean when we arrived but definitely not deep cleaned - dirt, cob webs and a previous guests Invisilign under our nightstand. The glass doors leading to the deck hadn't been touched - greasy sunscreen hands and finger prints all over it. Also, they do not provide any hand soap, tissues or cleaning products to wipe down counters/table. This would have be helpful to know ahead of time so we could pick them up on our first trip to the grocery store.

Property Manager Response: Trisha, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 9, 2021
4.0
Dan H: The good: the pool is fantastic, the outdoor patio is huge and the trees surrounding the pool made you feel secluded even through you are right off 30 A.. the proximity to the beach is great, not a far walk at all.. big house, plenty of space for our family of 7 (could have easily had more people)... the kids loved the pool table.. the golf cart and the bikes were great. the bad: previous posts mentioned this, and it was still an issue- 1. the house needs to be painted. outside specifically. 2. the dishwasher needs to be replaced, does not clean dishes and we spent the first night cleaning dishes. overall, 360 did a good job quickly addressing a few smaller issues to our satisfaction, and made the experience great. this property is awesome, a bit of investment in paint and replacing things when they are worn out would be better to ensure a return visit. overall, we had a great trip and loved this house & 360 was great- but the owner needs to have it painted and have the dishwasher replaced.

Property Manager Response: Dan, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
July 18, 2021
5.0
Chad H: Great Location! Our 2 families enjoyed staying here. Although this house is on a busy road, you don't really notice it that much. We walked to the beach, ice cream, lunch and dinner spots. The house was clean, the pool is larger than normal and very nice. As others have mentioned the dishwasher does not do the job and the house could use a few more pots and pans. Overall we loved the house and would stay here again.

Property Manager Response: Chad, We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
July 5, 2021
4.0
Alison T: We loved this property!! We had three families and everyone was able to have their own floor so we had plenty of space. The heated pool was perfect for the kids, they loved it more than the beach! The golf cart was an added bonus as well. The kitchen could use a few more pots and pans,etc. The dishwasher is not properly installed so almost falls out when you open it, and it doesn't wash the dishes well so you end up hand washing them. Overall we had a great experience!

Property Manager Response: Alison, We are happy to hear that you loved this property. We agree that it has plenty of space which allows larger groups to have their own area to enjoy and the heated pool and golf cart are great added touches. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen and the dishwasher and we will share this with our property management team so these things can be addressed for future guests. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you come back to see us again soon.
April 29, 2021
4.0
Charles N: The house is in a great spot! We walked or biked to the beach, less than 5 minute walk. The golf cart was also an added bonus- we drove it to dinner or beach several times. My kids loved the heated pool since it can be chilly on 30a in March. We usually travel to 30A once a year for vacation and have never stayed in Blue Mountain, but wanted to escape the secreast/Rosemary madness. Only complaint is the entire outside of home needs to be painted. Also, the dishwasher didn't clean all the dishes when we ran it, so ended up washing some by hand. 360 Blue was great to work with though - one day our pool heater needed service & someone was there within the hour. I would recommend blue mtn bakery and Shunk Gulley for sure!

Property Manager Response: Charles, Thank you for sharing this wonderful photo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We agree that the location is great and the bikes/golf cart makes it convenient to get to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Thank you for the feedback about the home and our staff. We will share this with our property management team. We hope to have you back again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
March 21, 2021
5.0
Kelly P: We had a great time as a family. Perfect location

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you and your family had a great vacation with us in Blue Mountain! We agree that the location is perfect for a beach getaway! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon!
July 5, 2019
5.0
rebecca p: Great time... Everyone absolutely loved the house, this is our second time staying here... We had three family's and it was just perfect... Kids loved the pool and the short walk to the beach was great! Also loved being so close to the creamery.... Overall a great visit.... Hope to visit again. This year was our sixth year in a row we have been coming ... Thanks again for our great experience!!!

Property Manager Response: Rebecca, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Blue Mountain Beach. We completely agree that the pool and short walk to the beach are part of what make this house great.. and of course the close proximity to the creamery! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you all again soon!
June 9, 2019
5.0
Kathryn S: Awesome time. The weather was fantastic - only about an hour of rain the entire week and that was before they all got up!! House and pool are super; grandkids enjoyed the pool every day. House has everything you could need. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful home with us. We have a blast!!!

Property Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about this amazing home and community! We are so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for joining us! See you again soon!
June 4, 2019
5.0
Jen O: Thanks for a great Spring Break 2019! There were 2 families and kids in this great house and it worked out perfectly for us. close to the beach, convenient to stores and restaurants, yet not in the middle of the craziness of Seaside. Blue Mountain Beach is a hidden gem. thanks again for a great time in your home. We highly recommend it to families with children. Jen O.

Property Manager Response: We could not be more happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
April 7, 2019
5.0
Patrice D: Great stay at 19 Sand Castle Court. Two seconds from the beach, great house for large group and a beautiful neighborhood. 360 Blue was wonderful and very responsive to our multiple vacation requests, and we can't wait to return!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain! We agree that this home is perfect for larger groups and the location is perfect! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
November 12, 2018
5.0
Susie G: This home was great! The pool was the perfect size for our family! Clean, stocked and the wine from the owners was great! Al was awesome and so great to work with when he stopped by! We will definitely be staying with 360 Blue again! Thank you for a wonderful week!

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much Gossett Family for staying with 360 Blue! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time at 19 Sandcastle in Blue Mountain Beach. The private pool is such a nice bonus especially with the kids! We can't wait to start planning your next vacation with us!
August 4, 2018
5.0
Amanda N: We had a fantastic trip and wonderful stay! We were a group of three families - 6 adults and 6 kids ranging in age from 1-11. The house setup was perfect for our group to enjoy each other but also have some privacy. Perfect amount of space from bedrooms to the kitchen and table. The pool area was perfect! Such a great size pool and lots of chairs. The location was also perfect, a short walk to the beach, ice cream, bakery, etc. Each day that passed we were more grateful for having picked such a great house and spot on 30a. 360Blue was always helpful and easy to work with. We sent the guys on the brewery tour and arranged a classic bonfire on the beach one night which was a treat loved by all. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response: We are overjoyed by how much you and your family enjoyed the time spent here in Blue Mountain Beach! We agree that this home perfectly accommodates large groups and the location of the home is a great option for a fun yet relaxing beach getaway! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed a few of the experiences we offer such as the bonfire where that wonderful photo you shared was taken! We look forward to hosting you all again very soon!
July 22, 2018
5.0
Christopher M: We loved the house and especially the pool area. It was nice that every room had a porch as well! Short walk from the beach and short drives to restaurants and the grocery store made this a great reunion for our friends!

Property Manager Response: What a great group photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the property so thoroughly! The pool area at this home really is fantastic! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. Come back and see us again soon!
October 24, 2017
4.0
KaTonya S: Our vacation was really nice. The covered porch and pool were awesome. We did have to call for maintenance on the pool heater and pump but 360blue sent someone out and fixed the problem very quickly. The road noise was a little loud at times but we would stay again and recommend this location. The only big complaint we had was need for pest control at this house. After reading previous reviews, we decided to pack some bug spray for the trip. We used it every day. There were ants and wasps on the pool deck and we killed 6 huge roaches in various rooms in the house (kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom, and hall). We don't agree that the roaches were from excessive rain as some management responses indicated but from a true need for fumigation.

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We are sorry to hear the pests had an impact on your stay. This home is treated quarterly by a pest control company but we are checking to see if there is anything else that can be done to prevent this issues. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you back at the beach soon!
October 8, 2017
5.0
Eric M: We had a great stay here! There were 12 of us in all and there was plenty of room to accommodate us. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was perfect! Great size and the lounge chair/areas were really nice. We loved the covered porch as well. We stayed next door last year and we absolutely love this area. The beach access is close and it's a short drive to picturesque, Seaside. The short walk to Blue Mountain Creamery was a perk. The best ice cream ever! ;) Our only complaints were the cleanliness of the floor upon arrival. We have crawlers so it was a poor sight to see how their feet and hands were black after crawling around the first day. The doors all could use adjusting and replacing. The back door and third floor balcony door were very hard to open and close. We also had issues with the dryer. These things were annoying, but as soon as we brought it up to management someone was always there within the hour. They were friendly and didn't make you feel guilty for calling. We had a wonderful stay a

Property Manager Response: Such a precious photo, one to treasure for years to come! The pool at this home is such a great bonus as well as the covered porch, especially for relaxing and unwinding at the end of the day! We do apologize about the maintenance issues, but we were happy you called to report them so we were able to repair those for you right away! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!
August 12, 2017
5.0
Jennifer G: The house was perfect for our group of 13! We made wonderful memories with our friends and kids. It was the first time for all of us on the Emerald Coast, and we loved every second! The house was a great size and everyone had plenty of room. The pool was perfect for a larger group and we loved the porch area too! The house was in a great location and we were able to access the beach easily. We would definitely recommend replacing the couch- as it was uncomfortable, and the washer made a loud squeaking noise every time it ran, but other than that we had a wonderful time!!!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family photo! We are thrilled you had such a great stay in Blue Mountain! Thank you for your valuable feedback on the couches and washer as we will be addressing those issues. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!
August 6, 2017
4.0
Tony S: The house was beautiful and accommodated our family of 14. The pool is great. This is our first time to the area and would definitely consider coming back. The beach is a short walk and very clean compared to other beaches that we've been to in the past. A few downfalls to the property itself for some cock roaches that we found in the home while there. The sectional sofa in the main living area was extremely uncomfortable. Some of the pool chairs were falling apart and would highly recommend updating those. The home itself could use some more pots, pans and other cooking utensils. Overall for the money the house was great!!!

Property Manager Response: What a stunning view of the beach! We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation so much! We do apologize about the bugs, with all the rain we've had, they do tend to come out more. We do routinely spray all of our homes for pest control too. We also have passed along your feedback about the pool chairs and pots/pans to the property manager to discuss with the owner. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!
July 24, 2017
Show More