Blue Mountain Beach "Wales Tale" 369 Old Beach Road

Property Details

  • Sleeps 19
  • Bedrooms 6
  • Bathrooms 5
Starting at $648/Night
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Beach Front
  • Beach view
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

- Gulf-front
- Convenient location
- Private, gated community with community pool - the pool heated Spring and Fall months only
- Pack-N-Play and highchair
- 6 adult bikes
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Experience unparalleled vistas from "Wales Tale!" This premier beachfront retreat is in Blue Mountain Beach, complete with 180-degree views of the Gulf and Draper Lake! This 6-bedroom, 5.5-bathroom home has been professionally designed with a spacious open floor plan for optimal comfort. The first-floor entry level is complete with a secondary living room, queen suite, hallway bunk beds, and mudroom.

The second-floor living and kitchen areas were thoughtfully constructed to take advantage of the stunning Gulf views and oversized balcony to enjoy outdoor living at its best. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, gas range, and custom cabinetry. A king guest bedroom is located down the hall with a king bed, complete with a sitting area, balcony access, and en-suite bathroom. There are also 2 guest rooms, both with a queen bed and vaulted ceilings.

The primary suite is on the third floor, accessible by the formal staircase. The idyllic floor-to-ceiling glass windows opening up to a private balcony frame the Gulf of Mexico perfectly, making mornings a dream to wake up and sip coffee with a view. The en-suite bathroom also features a spacious vanity area and a soaking tub. A bunk room is also on this floor, featuring 2 twin-over-twin bunk beds.

Highlights of this Old Blue Mountain home include an oversized wrap-around porch and ample parking. It is in a private, gated community on the West side of 30A, with a community pool and adjoining clubhouse. Enjoy 6 adult bikes with the home to cruise a short distance to world-class restaurants, outstanding shopping, local entertainment, and renowned golf courses.

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower Only
Hallway Bunks: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed, Shared Bathroom

Guest Bedroom: King Bed and Day Bed with Trundle, Private Bathroom with Shower Only
Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only
Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Primary Bedroom: King Bed and Twin Day Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Separate
Bunk Bedroom: 2 Twin-over-Twin Built-in Bunks, Shared Bathroom

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community, and 360 Blue fines.

Unfortunately, the HOA in this community does not allow golf cart rentals or guests to bring their own.

*As of February 2022, there is construction in the nearby vicinity of this home.


  • WiFi Internet
  • Television
  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Communal Pool
  • Garage
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Lake View
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator


4.7 out of 5 (13) Reviews
Ronald : Nice property, great location. Some of the bathrooms are small but that is not a big deal.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you at the beach again soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
August 9, 2022
Dennis : The home was superb especially the den and kitchen area. The kitchen was the best stocked of any home in which we have stayed in the last 30 years in this area. The property manager came by to check on us the first day and this was indicative of the types of service from 360 Blue. I would highly recommend this beachfront home!!!

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you had a great time in Blue Mountain and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you at the beach again soon; thank you for being our guest!
July 22, 2022
Janet : The house was clean and had everything we could have wanted and more. The staff at 360 were amazing. We had a board come loose on the deck after a hard rain and the staff were there within an hour to fix it. Great Service! We can't wait to come back.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your Blue Mountain vacation and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you at the beach again soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
May 5, 2022
Michelle : Fantastic customer service and response times.

Property Manager Response: We are pleased our team took care of you and appreciate you sharing your Blue Mountain experience. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue; we hope to see you on 30A again soon!
April 28, 2022
Nicole C: Beautiful location with great access to the beach. Perfect layout for 4 adults and 4 kids. Space for everyone. Unfortunately had issues from the first night there. One toilet overflowed in the top floor master an hour after arriving causing a flood over the stove as we cooked dinner. They did send people to fix it quickly. The bedroom bathrooms off the kitchen had no hot water the entire stay and the top floor master shower heads were all broken. Also couldn't take too long of a shower or bath in the beautiful bathrooms as hot water was very limited. Outlets in the top floor master did not work. Would have been nice if kitchen had basic spices like salt, pepper, sugar so just remember to pack those. All this aside it was a great place for a getaway just needs some tune ups. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the views are fantastic. Would for sure stay here again in the future!

Property Manager Response: Nicole, We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us at ""Wales Tale"" in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
October 21, 2021
Andre S: Visited with a group of 8 friends. More than enough space in this beautiful, well appointed home for a great vacation. Guests should note that beach towels are not provided and it's a good idea to bring your own spices if you intend to do any cooking. There are two coffee pots but neither are Keurigs. The number of beach chairs provided suggests you will want to factor in the rental of beach equipment that includes umbrellas. Note that one full day was lost because no one showed up for the rental??? ( No fault of the owners) For those who love that emerald green water, be advised. Draper Lake can change the scenery from emerald to tea colored or darker. We still had a great time however and would recommend that you visit both the area and this home. Nothing is perfect. If you know a few things in advance you can arrive prepared and avoid any disappointment.

Property Manager Response: Andre, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
October 17, 2021
Dollnila S: My family of 16 had a wonderful time in Santa Rosa Beach. The house was perfect for our size and the location was exactly what we were looking for - 30A atmosphere, quiet neighborhood, easy access to a beach that was never crowded, and beautiful Gulf views. The cleaning could have been a bit better, especially bathroom shower curtains. We came prepared to clean just in case but once we got that behind us we had an amazing time. The kitchen had everything we needed, the open floor plan was perfect for games and just being together, and the balconies allowed us to take in the beach scenery and eat outdoors. Each time I contacted 360Blue for service they responded in time to meet my needs and helped us set up a yoga on the beach session, a private chef, and professional photographer. Those activities were a bonus for our trip! No one wanted to leave and we're looking forward to spending time next year in Santa Rosa Beach.

Property Manager Response: Dollnila, We are so glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
August 29, 2021
Mary A: We had a wonderful time at Wale Tales. The neighborhood was safe and great for the children. The house was fine and fit our large group well. It was clean except for mildew on the shower curtains. The bathroom attached to the main floor bedroom was EXTREMELY small. The walk to the beach was longer than anticipated with many steps. The house could of used an updating. The kitchen was well appointed and well equipped. The associates were very nice and responsive. Chip the beach chair owner was wonderful and his employees were pleasant and did a great job. Overall it was a wonderful vacation. Thank you so much.
July 11, 2021
Jessica S: We had a great stay! We had three families with young children meet up and stay in your beautiful home-and it was a perfect fit for us! The location can't be beat, and having such easy access to the beach was definitely a highlight for us. The house was clean, spacious, and decorated well. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the ice maker was a major bonus. Thanks for having us! Looking forward to planning another stay next year!

Property Manager Response: Jessica, We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next vacation getaway with us. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
May 15, 2021
Beth B: Perfect place for a girls' trip getaway. The house was perfect except for several roaches.

Property Manager Response: Beth, We are excited that this home was the perfect place for your girls' trip getaway. We appreciate the feedback about the roaches and we will pass this along to our maintenance team so it can be addressed for future guests. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon.
May 2, 2021
Barbara W: We had a great time. Family loved it. Highly recommend the home.

Property Manager Response: Barbara, We are so glad that you had a great time and loved your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for recommending this home to future guests. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
April 27, 2021
Sandra W: Pros: Great location. Beach access bridge well maintained. Beautifully decorated home. Cons:photos show a fireplace but it's not for guest use. This was not disclosed. When we complained, we were offered no redress. Given Xmas rental week, this deficiency was significant. View from main floor obstructed by brush on dune. Kitchen has no pantry and does not have nearly enough pots and pans for number of guests unit houses. Rental Company invites questions but could not answer any of them. As examples, yes, smart TV; no DVD player; yes games. Bikes provided are hard to ride and chain popped of one repeatedly.
January 10, 2021
Sandra W: Pros: Great location. Beautiful raised path to powder white sand beach, next to estuary from inland dune lake that adds interest. Incredible views from top floor balcony. Beautifully decorated home with comfortable furniture. Great wi-fi. Property manager responded promptly when power went out. Cons: Fireplace pictured in photos is not for guest use! Although we pointed out that this was misleading, the property manager made no attempt to correct or make up for the failure to disclose. Views from main floor are obstructed by growth on dunes. Insufficient pots and pans given number of people who the house can sleep. No pantry. Property manager invites questions about property but couldn't answer any (e.g., yes, there are games in the house; yes, the TV is smart; no, there is no DVD player). Available bikes are very hard to ride, and the chain on one kept popping off.
January 3, 2021
Show More