blue-mountain-omg-by-the-sea-29-shell-seekers-cove Blue Mountain "OMG! By the Sea!" 29 Shell Seekers Cove

Blue Mountain "OMG! By the Sea!" 29 Shell Seekers Cove

13 guests 6 bedrooms 7 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

- Gulf views

- Located minutes from the beach

- Steps from shopping and dining

- Private heated pool **Pool heating available Oct 1–May 1 for an additional $30 per day fee**

- Upscale finishes

- Starting March 1, 2022, a 6- Passenger golf cart is included

- 6 adult bikes

- Complete Clean Linen Participant—ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: One look at this luxurious Santa Rosa beach home will leave you wanting “OMG! By the Sea!” to be the destination for your next coastal getaway! Featuring 6 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, stunning Emerald Coast views, a private heated pool, and a location just steps from the beach, this home has everything you need to accommodate 13 guests wonderfully!

This home offers three beautifully appointed levels with plenty of space for everyone. The main living level is on the second floor, which boasts an open-concept floor plan joining the living, kitchen, and dining areas. Large windows and French doors allow natural light to fill this bright and airy space. Guests will have their choice of comfy spots in the living room, which is furnished with two plush sofas and two cozy armchairs. The large, flat-screen television sits ready for a family movie night, or guests can enjoy a favorite board game around the oversized coffee table. The nearby sitting area offers additional seating with a sectional sofa next to the three-sided gas fireplace.

The family cooks will love preparing meals in the gourmet kitchen. This beautiful space boasts spacious granite countertops, elite stainless steel appliances, and a 6-burner gas range.

Guests can enjoy family meals around the large dining table—which seats 8—and additional seats are available at the adjacent breakfast bar.

Down on the first floor are two beautiful bedrooms. The first offers two twin beds and access to a shared bathroom with a shower. The second bedroom downstairs is a stunning primary suite, which features a luxurious king bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower, a soaking tub, and dual vanities. The main level offers a convenient king bed guest room, featuring a private bathroom, a sitting area, mounted flat-screen television, and a kitchenette. The final three bedrooms are located on the third floor. Guests can choose from a bunk room with a twin-over-full bunk and a private bathroom with a shower; a queen bed guest room and private bathroom with a shower/tub combo and dual-sink vanity; or a second primary suite offering a king bed, stunning gulf views, and a private bathroom with a large shower, a spacious soaking tub, and dual granite vanities.

When it’s time for fun in the sun, guests can enjoy splashing in the private pool, which can be heated seasonally for an additional fee, or take a quick walk down the semi-private boardwalk to the sugar-white sand beach just 150 yards away! This home is equipped with 6 custom 360 Blue adult beach cruiser bikes, perfect for exploring Santa Rosa Beach and the best local dining, shopping, and entertainment in our 30A coastal towns! Contact 360 Blue today to book your getaway to “OMG! By the Sea” and experience the luxurious vacation you’ve been waiting for!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

FIRST FLOOR:

Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

Guest Bedroom: Two Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower Only (Bedding will change to a Queen Bed starting Jan 1, 2022)

SECOND FLOOR:

Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

THIRD FLOOR:

Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

Guest Bedroom: Twin-over-Full Bunk Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Weddings and parties are not allowed at this home.

  • 6 Bedrooms
    7 Baths
    Balcony
    Bicycles
    Clothes Dryer
    Coffee Maker
    Deck / Patio
    Dishwasher
    Hair Dryer
    Heating
    Internet
  • Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Oven
    Refrigerator
    Satellite / Cable
    Stove
    Toaster
    Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
    Beach View
    Heated Pool
    Private Pool
    Air Conditioning
    Private House
    Water View
    Outdoor Grill
    30A
    Sleeps: 13
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

10 10

Overall Rating:

5 5
October 2021 Stay
Amy Horvath
Review Date: 10/14/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

Wonderful home and great location. Well supplied with kitchen accessories. Only two recommendations: the private boardwalk is in need of attention as the grass and plants are taking it over and causing damage to the boards. Also it would have been nice to have bunk beds in the basement room instead of two twins

Property Manager Response:
Amy, We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

September 2021 Stay
Pam Shackleford
Review Date: 09/19/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

We enjoy our yearly family getaway. This year we were lucky enough to find this location. A perfect location at that! Just a 2/5 min walk to the beach and or shops. Rooms were all very nice and accommodated our party perfectly. Cons- The only problems we had upon arrival was pulling up to this nice location and trash from the previous vacationers were overflowing the outside trashcan and ground. The other issue was upon ensuring the house was in good condition, a window pane was on the floor of the 3rd floor guest room. We wondered how housekeeping didn't see this prior to our arrival! We used the contact number to inform them of this issue and it was resolved. They sent someone out to repair it. But after that, smooth sailing!!! Awesome trip and wonder views from the house and surrounding area. I would indeed stay here again!!!

Property Manager Response:
Pam, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

August 2021 Stay
Angela Crawford
Review Date: 08/28/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

House is very nice and space was great for our group, allowing all some private time. Had an issue with hot water on 2 floors but was taken care of same day we reported it. Pool super tiny but felt great after being on beach. We mainly used road to access beach as walkway was a bit overgrown and neighbors reported an alligator sunned on in near their house. Did feel kitchen a bit under equipped for how nice a kitchen it was- definitely use more kitchen towels. The rug in great room was disliked by all as bunched up frequently causing tripping. All in all we had a great time and would consider house again due to layout and space!

Property Manager Response:
Angela, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

July 2021 Stay
Tiffany Simmons
Review Date: 07/16/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

We absolutely loved this house. Perfect for our big group!

Property Manager Response:
Tiffany, We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

June 2021 Stay
Mandy Chatellier
Review Date: 07/02/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

Beautiful, comfortable and roomy home for our huge family. Convenient and pleasant beach access path in shade with so much greenery! The balconies and view were perfection. Love everything about this home and location.

Property Manager Response:
Mandy, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blue Mountain Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

May 2021 Stay
Justin Drake
Review Date: 05/20/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a fantastic time at "OMG by the SEA" in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach!! Beautiful house and VERY convenient beach and town center access make this a wonderful destination. Would highly recommend for families, couples, and friends! We will be back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Justin, We love to hear that you had a fantastic time at the beautiful "OMG by the SEA" in Blue Mountain Beach! Thank you for highly recommending it to future families, couples, and friends! We can't wait to have you back again! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

Fall Break 2020
Sara Peck
Review Date: 10/26/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
The photos do not do this house justice. It has been updated and decorated beautifully. The rooms are huge and there is plenty of space for numerous families to live comfortably for a week. The location is wonderful. It is four houses from the beach and a few steps to multiple restaurants and shops. It is placed between two public accesses, so in either direction, the beach looks busy, but it’s not where this house has access. One day we were asked to move by the owners of a beachfront house. We did, but another family set up in front of their house, so we didn’t feel terrible about it going forward. The house was great and the week at the beach with family and friends could not have been better! Areas of opportunity: as mentioned in every single review for this property, the trash issue needs to be resolved. We arrived Monday. The cleaners said they would send someone back to empty the trash. They never did. The trash bins were full and overflowing and raccoons were constantly digging through the rubbish. I even asked about this prior to booking the house and 360 Blue said this was not a problem. It is. It’s gross. The bikes need major attention and maintenance. We had to take them down to the bike vendor for a tuneup. I am sure 360 Blue would have fixed these, but we wanted to take a morning bike ride and did not want to wait for them to send someone out on their schedule. The pool is tiny. It was fine, but it is extremely small. There should be another washer/dryer available in the house. One stackable is not enough for a 6 bedroom house. Also, the elevator and fireplace were not available for guest use— this was not mentioned until after we booked. The addition of a golf cart would be nice, too. None of these things ruined our vacation, but they are all super easy fixes that could improve someone else’s experience. The house itself was wonderful!
Manager Response:
Sara, Thank you for your review. We agree that the photos do not so this home justice, and that it is decorated beautifully, and is very spacious for large families or multiple groups. We appreciate and value your feedback, so thank you for sharing the areas of opportunity. We will pass this along to our entire team so that we can better these things for future guests. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, and we hope to have you back again soon.
\"OMG! By the Sea!\" 29 Shell Seekers Cove
Susan
Review Date: 03/31/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
\"OMG By the Sea\" is properly named with a private boardwalk to one of the world’s most beautiful beach! Y’all this beach home is 3 levels of beautifully decorated spaces with superior attention to details. Every amenity you not only need but want for a memorable vacation. OMG will capture your heart and have you calling to extend your stay…yes please!! We are talking spacious living, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen spaces along with covered patio’s with gorgeous views. Dreamy comfy beds, beautifully appointed living spaces with artwork and style…well-loved inside and out! The kitchen is fully stocked, ice machine, large fridge, restaurant style stove, wine cooler, nothing lacking here! You are steps away from a pocket of great restaurants along with gift and apparel shopping! We made some amazing memories at “OMG By the Sea” as we enjoyed the beach house inside, the beach by day and the pool by night! We plan to return every year to this dreamy vacation sanctuary
Great Vacation!
Andrea
Review Date: 03/31/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
\"OMG by the Sea is Amazing! This will be the third consecutive year I have stayed at OMG by Sea. The first was for a girl’s only trip and the other times were with family and friends. The three-story house is beautifully decorated with coastal beach decor and is extremely comfortable. It has a large kitchen with all the amenities for evenings you want to stay in and cook. The house even includes a pool and chairs in the front and a grill in the back. The location of the house is perfect. It is just a short walk to restaurants and shopping in Santa Rosa and a short drive to Grayton and Seaside Beach. The absolute best part is how close you are to the beach. Within seconds of leaving the house you walk out of the back to a private board walk and onto the beach. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Santa Rosa Beach look no further, OMG by the sea is the place to stay. Thank you, Andrea\"
November 2019 Stay
William Rieder
Review Date: 11/29/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

House was lovely, well equipped and clean with spacious rooms. Pool though rather small was adequate for the younger children. With three families we overworked the small washer and dryer. Owe our thanks to the property manager for quickly responding to our hot water issue on day two. They resolved the problem and had it fixed by the time we returned from supper. Loved the close beach access just steps away from our house. It’s a great location within walking distance of a several restaurants and a relatively short drive to the nearest Publix. Need instructions for putting the garbage out for pickup. It appeared that garbage taken out by the previous tenants was still outside in the containers. We didn’t know what day they picked it up to put the containers on the street so they are now filled with our garbage also.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Blue Mountain Beach! We completely agree that this lovely home is in a perfect location and the rooms are so spacious! We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the washer and dryer but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct this for you. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the garbage. We will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!