destin-89-shirah Destin "Stars on the Water" 89 Shirah Street

Destin "Stars on the Water" 89 Shirah Street

24 guests 9 bedrooms 9.5 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

- Gulf views

- Steps away from beach access—2-minute walk to beach

- 6-passenger golf cart

- Paddleboard

- Private resort style pool and spa with swim up bar. The pool and spa are heated together. **Pool heating is available for this property from October 1 through May 1 for $100 per day**

- Viewing deck on the fourth floor

- Multiple indoor and outdoor living areas

- Game room with pool table and wet bar

- 9 adult bikes

- Parking for 4 vehicles

- Complete Clean Linen Participant—ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: Guests staying at this 360 Blue property have access to limited golf tee times at Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the tennis courts at Shark's Tooth Club and complimentary use of two kayaks for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand-up paddleboards at the WaterColor Boathouse.

DETAILS: Upon entering this beautiful 9-bedroom Destin home, you'll be greeted with immediate views of the impressive resort-style pool. The pool includes a waterfall and swim up bar and is wrapped in comfortable outdoor seating with a custom grill and bar area. Inside, you’ll find another bar adjacent to a full-sized pool table and sliding glass doors you can open to create the perfect indoor/outdoor entertaining space. There's a convenient bunk room the kids will love with two queen-over-queen and 1 twin-over-twin bunk beds, each with their own built-in flat screen! This room has access to a bathroom with a large shower. This floor also boasts a guest bedroom with a king bed and private bathroom with a large glass shower.

Upstairs is another spacious entertaining area with an incredible open floor plan connecting the living room, dining room, built-in breakfast nook and gourmet kitchen. Outfitted with top-of-the-line appliances, two built-in islands and a dining table that seats 16, this room is sure to impress! This floor also features 2 luxurious guest bedrooms. The first guest bedroom boasts a king bed, one twin-over-twin bunk, direct porch access and an en-suite bathroom with enormous shower! Down the hall you will find a second guest bedroom featuring a king bed, stunning pool view and a private bathroom.

The third floor landing area offers access to a separate porch featuring one of the best views in town! Up the outdoor spiral stairs, be sure to catch a flawless sunset and incredible Gulf views.

Five additional bedrooms are also located on the third floor, including 3 king guest bedrooms, a bunk room and 2 master suites. The 2 king bedrooms offer pool views and en-suite bathrooms. The bunk room boasts 2 built-in, twin-over-twin bunks and has access to a hallway bathroom, making it ideal for kids or extra guests. And lastly, there are 2 exquisite master bedrooms, each with a plush king bed, porch access and a spacious ensuite bathroom with a jetted tub and large shower.

This gorgeous property is perfect for your next large group or multi-family getaway!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

FIRST FLOOR

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

- Bunk Room: Two Queen-over-Queen Bunk Beds and Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower Only

SECOND FLOOR

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed and One Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

THIRD FLOOR

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower Only

- Bunk Room: Two Built in Twin-over-Twin Bunk Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

Parties, weddings or events held at the property must be pre-approved in writing by 360 Blue. Otherwise, guests will be subject to HOA, community, and other associated fines.

  • 9 Bedrooms
    9½ Baths
    Area Fitness Center
    Balcony
    Bicycles
    Cable TV
    Ceiling Fans
    Clothes Dryer
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Deck
    Destin
    Dishwasher
    Full Kitchen
    Gulf View
    Ice Maker
  • Internet/Wifi
    Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Outdoor Shower
    Oven
    Patio
    Refrigerator
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wine Cooler
    Wireless Internet
  • Executive Access Homes
    Beach View
    Heated Pool
    Private Pool
    Golf Cart(s)
    Air Conditioning
    Private House
    Elevator
    Gas Grill
    Water View
    Game Room
    Pool Table
    Outdoor Grill
    Crystal Beach
    Paddle Board
    Sleeps: 24
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

15 15

Overall Rating:

4.6667 4.6667
Great House-Crowded Beach
Patrice DeBerry
Review Date: 08/16/2020
Rating:
1 4 5
This home is beautiful and the pool was perfect. Beds were amazing, large dining table made our family dinners the best! Our biggest disappointment was the beach. We had a golf court and the beach was a short walk, however the beach was blocked off for reserved, oceanfront rentals. There was no room for our family to set up our chairs. We had to drive to the public access by the Crab Trap restaurant two miles away. Kimberly at 360 Blue was great in dealing with our questions.
Manager Response:
Patrice, We are sorry to hear that your stay in Destin was anything less than five stars. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the beach. We will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. We understand how frustrating these issues can be and again, we sincerely apologize, and are happy that you were pleased with the home, and our customer service. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we do hope to see you again soon.
May 2020 Stay
Valeriu Purice
Review Date: 05/26/2020
Rating:
1 5 5

Great property, clean and very modern. The only thing thst I would change is the alarm for when you open the doors- it should give you more time to enter and exit. If you leave the door open more than 10 seconds it starts beeping. I understand that they don’t want you to have doors open due to AC running but it should be set for 1-2 minutes. The first day is the worst until you get used to push the button before exiting or entering. Also 360 blue customer service was unreacheable. We have to leave several messages - no one answered the phone. Overall the property was amazing!!!!

March 2020 Stay
Nick Drizos
Review Date: 03/22/2020
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay. The home is as beautiful in person as in the photos. Our one issue was the first full day the pool was not heated. Hope we will get credit for the missed swim day. Also the outside grill was not hooked up to the gas line. That just made us eat out at another awesome local restaurant one more night than planned. Working with the manager on the pool issue was very easy and they assured me we would get a credit. Will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Nick, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. We completely agree that this home is incredibly gorgeous and in a perfect location for accessing all of the great local restaurants. We apologize for the issue with the pool heat that you encountered but we appreciate you working with our team to correct this for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope you all visit us at the beach again soon!

October 2019 Stay
Ping Xaysongkham
Review Date: 11/04/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Love the home and area, close to everything

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo! They look like they are having so much fun! Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you again soon!

October 2019 Stay
Lavonne Deavers
Review Date: 10/16/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

The house was absolutely beautiful! The only problem we experienced for the first two days was that the elevator did not work. We had a family member that was in a wheelchair and we needed access to the elevator.

Property Manager Response:
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home! We apologize for the inconvenience you and your party encountered regarding the elevator upon arrival but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct this for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope you visit us at the beach again soon!

September 2019 Stay
Margaret Coonen
Review Date: 09/30/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

This was our 2nd year staying at this house. Loved everything this house and location has to offer. Any maintenance requests were addressed immediately. The pool was absolutely fabulous- especially for younger kiddos who might not enjoy the beach. The house has plenty of room for large groups to move around in without running into each other. Both years have been great times!

Property Manager Response:
What a lovely photo, Margaret! Thank you for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay in Destin. We absolutely agree that this home is in a perfect location. We apologize for any maintenance issues you encountered while staying with us but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct them for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

September 2019 Stay
Erin Botsford
Review Date: 09/17/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

The house was a real beauty. Amazing property and awesome pool. We had 16 people and plenty of room. The TVs and sound system a big plus. Thank you for providing us a wonderful place for our reunion!

Property Manager Response:
Erin, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. We certainly agree that the pool is one of the best aspects of this house and the sound system is a great bonus! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 2019 Stay
Danette Edwards
Review Date: 08/26/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Stars on the beach was a beautiful home! Our family had a great time. This home has so many great features. The sound system through out the home was a great plus! The only downside was that our elevator didn't work any of the days we stayed there. We recieved compensation for the non-working elevator which was a great resolution! Beautiful home!!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are delighted you enjoyed Stars on the water so much! We apologize for the elevator issue but glad we were able to come to a solution! We hope to have you back in Destin soon!

August 2019 Stay
Vincent SCHULTE
Review Date: 08/24/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Absolutely beautiful with fantastic family fun. The accommodation was perfect. The pool was a wonderful place to hangout with the family. Loved having an ice maker and two large refrigerators. The golf cart was great to take us down the street to get the beach. Would highly recommend this to everyone. Service was fantastic. Thanks for making our family reunion the best.

Property Manager Response:
Vincent, we are so excited that "Stars on the Water" was a perfect fit for your family reunion! We completely agree that this home is perfect for families of all ages and the golf cart is a great amenity that makes is easy to explore the area or head to the beach! Thank you for your amazing feedback and we are happy your experience was a positive one! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Jennifer Feinman
Review Date: 08/03/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

The house was a replacement due to circumstances beyond 360’s control, and was way more space than we expected! The pool was huge and the house was very large, but loud without having any rugs or soft surfaces to absorb the sound of all our kiddos. We had a few maintenance issues but they arrived quickly and communicated well. I would recommend stocking cleaning basics- the glass, countertops and stainless surfaces became dirty quickly but we didn’t have anything in hand. The space, bath amenities and proximity to beach were great. We rented chairs at the Hutchinson access and had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Jennifer, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. We completely agree that this home provides lots of space. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and fix them for you. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share this information with our team. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you all again!

July 2019 Stay
Danielle Stokes
Review Date: 07/28/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

This was a beautiful home that accommodate my family well. We enjoyed the great spacious kitchen with the ability to dine together. We also spent a tremendous amount of time in the pool. I agree with others the online pictures did not do it justice. There were a few hiccups during the week with the elevator operating with reliability which was challenging as we selected the home as this feature was essentially for a few of our guest. Also the hot tub never seem to be much warmer than the pool. Lastly I would encourage a little more attention to cleaning as there were a few noticeable things that were unexpected in a home of such luxury. All in all this was the perfect home to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday and bringing our family together for the celebration. We are thinking of making it an annual tradition. Thanks for making it special.

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo of the private pool! Thank you for sharing! We agree that the private pool and large kitchen are perfect for larger families! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us for this special birthday aside from the few hiccups. We are working diligently with our Maintenance Crew, Housekeeping Team and the Property Manager on solutions to the issues you have brought to our attention for future guests, such as yourself. We truly value your feedback, it is constructive to us as we are always open to improving any and all processes. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Julie Colin
Review Date: 07/21/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

The house was just a beautiful as it is in the photos. Unfortunately we had service technicians at the home a majority of the stay. We understand the property manager does not know about things being broken unless the guests tell them but it seemed excessive. The biggest problem was the elevator being out of service 4 out of 7 days. We specifically chose this home over others for the elevator for use by our elderly mother who cannot climb stairs. On the flip side, they were quick to respond when we made maintenance requests. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation for our family but not sure that it was worth the price.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like the whole family had such a wonderful time at the home! We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation in Destin! We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay but we are happy to report that the elevator has been repaired! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to host you as our guest again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Vicki Manning
Review Date: 07/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Stars on the Water was a perfect home for our party of 18. We ranged in age from 7-90 years old and the home had features for all! The pool size was perfect especially when the beach was not an option due to rain. The staff was very response to any issues we had. Highly recommend 360 Blue!

Property Manager Response:
Vicki, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. We completely agree that the pool at this home is a wonderful spot for spending the day when the beach is not an option. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Michael Barker
Review Date: 06/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

360 Blue is always consistent in every home we have stayed in. They do appreciate feedback good and even suggesting improvement.

Property Manager Response:
Michael, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Destin. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

February 2019 Stay
Jessica Mendoza
Review Date: 02/21/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Absolutely loved this house! Great location, great views and great amenities in the home. Plenty of room for all my group. Pictures online don't do it any justice! Although there was a bit of overcast while we were there, we didn't care because we had the pool heated and it was perfect! Definitely worth the spend. We made some great memories and can't wait to come back again.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that even in spite of the weather you all enjoyed your time here with us in Destin! We agree that this home is an amazing site that must be seen situated in a perfect location. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to host you all again soon!