grayton-beach-a-wave-from-it-all-80-hotz-avenue Grayton Beach "A Wave From It All" 80 Hotz Avenue

Grayton Beach "A Wave From It All" 80 Hotz Avenue | Santa Rosa Beach Vacation Rental

16 guests 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms


- Gulf-front

- Private heated pool **Pool heating is available for this property from October 1 through May 1 for $25 per day**

- Complimentary Beach Service includes 2 chairs and 1 umbrella—Service will be provided March 1–October 31

- Elevator

- Pool Table

- 6 adult bikes

- Free WiFi

- 5 dedicated parking spots

- 6-passenger Golf cart

- Complete Clean Linen Participant—All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Experience a luxurious and lively getaway when you book your stay in this incredible home! Get “A Wave From It All” at 80 Hotz Avenue, which features 6 beds, 4.5 baths, a private pool, elevator, a game room, and wonderful accommodations for 16 guests. Located just steps from Chiringo and AJ’s—two of the best dining spots in Grayton Beach—and offering easy access to the local beach tailgate access point, this home is a perfect vacation destination for a large group of your closest friends!

The main living level on the fourth floor ensures breathtaking Emerald Coast views throughout this spacious floor plan. Natural wood floors and neutral décor tones compliment the peaceful ambiance. The gorgeous kitchen features bright white cabinetry, marble countertops, a premium gas range, top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances, and a wet bar nearby—a perfect place to mix up favorite happy hour cocktails. A large dining table offers plenty of room for everyone at mealtime. The relaxing living room boasts plush furnishings and a mounted flat-screen television, great for enjoying a favorite movie.

This home features a variety of beautiful bedrooms. The second floor boasts a king bed guest room with access to a shared bathroom as well as a spacious bunk room with two sets of queen over queen bunkbeds , and access to the shared bathroom. Three bedrooms await on the third floor, including a primary suite with a king bed and private bathroom; a queen bed guest room with a shared bathroom; and a guest room with a king bed. The final bedroom is the fourth-floor primary suite, featuring a king bed and a private bathroom with a large shower.

Entertainment options abound, between the second-floor game room and wet bar, a covered private pool (which can be heated seasonally), and the close proximity to the best spots in Grayton Beach, including Chiringo, AJ’s, and beloved local favorite The Red Bar (once rebuild is completed).

Round up your best pals and plan the getaway you’ve all been waiting for. Contact 360 Blue today to book your escape to gorgeous Grayton Beach and get “A Wave From It All”!



- Bunk Room: Two Queen-over-Queen Bunkbeds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo


- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub


- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

Parties, weddings or events held at the property must be pre-approved in writing by 360 Blue. Fees apply. Contact us atfor additional details.

  • 6 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Deck / Patio
    Full Kitchen
    Grayton Beach
    Gulf Front
    Gulf View
    Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Outdoor Shower
    Private Parking
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wireless Internet
  • Beach View
    Heated Pool
    Private Pool
    Golf Cart(s)
    Air Conditioning
    Beach Chairs & Umbrella(s)
    Private House
    Events Allowed
    Gas Grill
    Water View
    Pool Table
    Outdoor Grill
    Sleeps: 16
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

23 23

Overall Rating:

4.7391 4.7391
May 2021 Stay
Jimmy Klemis
Review Date: 06/06/2021
1 5 5

Our group of 14 very much enjoyed our time at A Wave from it All. We had teens to aging parents with limited mobility (thank goodness for the elevator). The view from the porches *amazing* and ended up being the center of our family gatherings every day. Of the houses I looked at, this one had an ocean view from 4 of the bedrooms which was so great! Two sets of rooms shared bathrooms, which worked smoother than we initially expected. The golf cart was also so fun! There was some traffic congestion at the street entry, but having the Red Bar and other Restraunts so close ended up being a win over the week. The kitchen and dining table, while adequate, aren’t really set up for cooking for this many people. And the walls were pretty thin. We needed to call 360 for a couple of things and even though it took a while to get through, they seemed responsive. An amazing vacation for sure!!!

Property Manager Response:
Jimmy, Wonderful photo! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grayton Beach. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

May 2021 Stay
Marge Anna Luttrell
Review Date: 05/11/2021
1 5 5

We have been going to the 30A area for 30 years. As our family continues to expand we had to find a larger home. The set up worked great and views were beautiful. We enjoyed the pool table as well as the small pool to dip in after returning from the beach. Being located next to the Red Bar was congested traffic during peak hours which was a negative. We called the management company once for a minor repair and they were very responsive and pleasant. We will use 360 Blue again

Property Manager Response:
Marge Anna, What a wonderful photo! Thank you for sharing with us and congratulations! We love hearing that you have been coming to the area for 30 years and that this home worked great for your family. We apologize for the traffic as we know that area can get busy during peak hours, but glad that it did not take away from your overall experience. Thank you for your review and we cannot wait until you can come back and stay with us again.

September 2019 Stay
Jennifer Briggs
Review Date: 09/24/2019
1 5 5

STAYCATION BLISS We decided to have a staycation at Grayton Beach for the first time in this beautiful home. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff at 360 Blue, there was one issue with me overlooking the code to access the golf cart and it was resolved in 1 minute by the very responsive team at 360. The house was very clean, spacious and filled with amenities. The view alone is breathtaking. Grayton has a festival called Grayt Vibes while we were there and we had an amazing time! I am hoping to do this again next year at the same time. Pool was the perfect my size for our three little ones, and the complimentary golf cart had my children so excited. This location is located perfectly from so much fun! You are nestled right by a beautiful coastal lake with amazing views, Seaside & Grayton. We definitely will use 360 again and will recommend them to all friends and family!

Property Manager Response:
We could not be more thrilled to hear how much you all enjoyed your staycation with us in Grayton Beach at this spectacular home! We agree that the accommodations are second to none and the community has such a fun atmosphere! We are also so pleased to hear that your experience with our fantastic staff was a positive one and we look forward to hosting you all again soon! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue!

August 2019 Stay
Linda Brown
Review Date: 08/25/2019
1 4 5

The house was very nice and well appointed. The pool was small but adequate for our needs and the views were great. A negative was the spotty internet service and the TVs could not be hooked up to the internet so our plans to watch Netflix or other apps was not possible. The beach access was disappointing, because we chose this house because we have a mobility limited guest, and the beach access had no steps and the house came with a golf cart. We discovered that only locals can drive on the beach at Grayton Beach and the beach setups are restricted to a small area. You must be present to have the chairs set up, and if you leave, even for only an hour to eat, they must be removed and you will lose your spot. Obviously Grayton does not welcome the tourists that drive their economy.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at "A wave from it all!" We do apologize for the internet/TV issues but are glad we were able to resolve that for you so quickly! We understand the issues with the public beach, unfortunately those rules are set in place by the county but are happy to share your valuable feedback about that. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Kathy Roberson
Review Date: 07/20/2019
1 5 5

We had a great time at A Wave From It All! My family loved the house! Great location and the quick walk to the beach was wonderful! Will definitely be coming back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Kathy, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grayton Beach. The picture you provided is so cute and everyone looks like they are having a great time on the beach. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Tom Griffith
Review Date: 07/06/2019
1 3 5

BE WARNED: Greyton Beach is set up for locals —not visitors. Rumbling 4x4 pickups and SUVs allow them to set up small encampments on the beach. Meanwhile your rental service for beach chairs can’t set up until 8 and is restricted to a specific area. That part of the beach is also cut down by a boat launch area for commercial fishing tours. The boats are launched throughout the day. We liked the house but won’t return to Greyton Beach and will likewise advise others. The house is as advertised and very nice save the WiFi which was weak. It is located on the second floor and the signal is poor to the living area. Also it doesn’t seem able to handle numerous devices. 360 Blue was great. Handled what they could quickly. An issue with the golf cart was taken care of in a couple of hours. We had 8 adults and 5 kids and were very comfortable in the house.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you all found the home accommodating for the entire group but we are sorry that you all did not enjoy the community of Grayton Beach. We will be sure to share your feedback and hope that we have the chance to host you all again, perhaps in a different area, very soon. Thank you for staying with us!

June 2019 Stay
Darren Rak
Review Date: 06/30/2019
1 5 5

This was our 4th year to rent the house. We love the house as there are 15 of us. My only complaint is the 4 wheel ATV did not work. The other frustration is a new rule not allowing guest to place any of our own chairs by our two rental chairs that we receive for the property which is also silly. The house is great but the rules on the beach have gotten ridiculous for guest.

Property Manager Response:
Darren, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grayton Beach. Thank you for your valuable feedback about the beach chairs. We will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. We understand how frustrating this can be. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Elizabeth Keith
Review Date: 06/23/2019
1 5 5

We had 9 adults and 4 small children here. Had a great week! The house was plenty big, four levels so elevator was key. Clean, updated, roomie! Our only frustration was all of the cars on the beach, the fact that we couldn’t drive the golf cart onto the beach ( which was a bit of a hike with little ones ) and the unexpected added cost for the golf cart -$600+- which the website site mentions as “ golf cart provided “. The 360 staff is always quick to help if we have a need! We will not go back to Grayton Beach due to the cars on the beach but we will absolutely use 360 Blue again!

Property Manager Response:
Elizabeth, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with 360 Blue. We absolutely agree that this home is roomy enough for a large group. We apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying with us but appreciate you allowing us to help for all your needs. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Jane Graeber
Review Date: 06/17/2019
1 5 5

We loved our stay. Elevator did work fine. Thanks for the quick attention to it. Close to beach, no issues with chairs or umbrellas. We plan to book another unit next year as the red bar will be open just down the street by then. Will be too noisy for our little ones.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grayton! This home is truly amazing and the perfect place for a beach getaway! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!

April 2019 Stay
Pat Kisatsky
Review Date: 04/28/2019
1 5 5

We were three couples in our 50’s and 60’s and this house worked perfectly...each couple had a floor to themselves. The rooms were large, well appointed and immaculate. The addition of a wine refrigerator and ice maker on the top floor was a welcome addition. Ample cookware and dishes as well as wine glasses (you may find some champagne flutes we bought and left for future guests :). The elevator was certainly appreciated especially for luggage and groceries. A washing machine and dryer on the ground floor was perfect for beach/pool towels. An ice machine is also on the first floor making it easy to pack a small cooler for the beach. There is also an additional large washer and dryer on the second floor and an additional wine fridge in the room with the pool table. This house definitely has everything you need for a beach vacation along with a spectacular view from three different decks and close to amazing restaurants. We had a few issues with the fire alarm going off at unexpected times but the sta

Property Manager Response:
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grayton Beach! We agree that the amenities of this home are perfect for a carefree and relaxing beach getaway! Thank you for joining us, we hope to host you all again soon!

Thanksgiving in Grayton
Wendy Peek
Review Date: 11/24/2018
1 5 5

9 adults and 7 kids spent 4 nights over Thanksgiving, INCLUDING the cooking of the traditional meal. No issues with kitchen supplies, but we brought lots of our own. Gas stove doesn’t get a giant stockpot to boil without quite a wait, but it was worth it to stay in such a lovely home. Elevator was imperative for the older folks in our group. It worked great! Beds were super comfy. Pillows and linens were great. Decor was beach but classy and minimalist. Soothing colors. TVs were top notch. Proximity to Red Bar cannot be beat!! Everyone was able to escape to their private quarters when togetherness was overwhelming. Ice maker on ground level was loved. Beautiful sunsets from all balconies. Kids hung out around pool table and had a blast. Bikes were a hit. Heated pool. I mean, really, no stone was unturned!!! I would love to stay here again and will recommend it HIGHLY to anyone looking, including 360. Great service from realty company. Exemplary.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you and your family had such a great time with us in Grayton Beach! We could not agree more, this home is perfect for larger groups and the location is second to none! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

July 2018 Stay
tammy jones
Review Date: 07/21/2018
1 5 5

What a wonderful house. We had a fantastic time!

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed this home and your vacation! The photo you shared is beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

July 2018 Stay
Lauren Henderson
Review Date: 07/13/2018
1 4 5

I absolutely loved the home we stayed in! It was super clean, tons of room and easy access to everything Grayton Beach has to offer. My only issues are the construction next door and behind us the entire time. All day every day we were subjected to moving cars and having to rearrange cars to help with trucks coming to the house next to us.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation! We apologize for the construction you had to deal with. Our area is always expanding! We hope you are able to come down and visit again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Andrea Ward
Review Date: 06/16/2018
1 5 5

This house was great! Right on the beach, beautiful ocean views from any of the large balconies, and plenty of space for our group of 6. Kitchen was well stocked, as were the bathrooms with plenty of towels and extra bedding (there’s also a pack-n-play available if you need). The service at 360 Blue was incredibly helpful and responsive for all our additional needs. While the pool was somewhat small, it was a nice convenience for the couple of days that we wanted to splash around after the beach. And even though cars are permitted to park on this area of the public beach, the daily chair service was set up in an area away from all the vehicles and right beside the lifeguard station. Being walking distance from Chiringo and Red Bar was also really nice. We absolutely love Grayton Beach and will definitely come back to stay here at A Wave From It All. Thank you for making our vacation so lovely!

Property Manager Response:
We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grayton Beach! We agree that this home and area is a hard one to beat! We look forward to seeing you at "A wave from it all" again soon!

April 2018 Stay
Francie Deaton
Review Date: 05/13/2018
1 5 5

“A Wave From It All” was the perfect spot for our reunion. What a fabulous place! I came with 11 friends from college and everyone loved the house. We have been going to Beach together for 31 years and this was by far our favorite spot! The house is lovely with lots of comfortable beds for all. The view from the porch is incredible so we didn’t go far! Just steps from The Red Bar made it really fun as well. 360 Blue was so welcoming and accommodating and quick to respond when we had a need. Your house is a little piece of heaven on earth and we plan to come back again!!

Property Manager Response:
We are overjoyed with how wonderful your time was here in Grayton Beach. We love this home as well and Grayton is one of our favorite spots! We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family again!

December 2017 Stay
Dorothy Mclucas
Review Date: 01/01/2018
1 5 5

We had 13 people in our group. We were here to celebrate a 75th birthday. We enjoyed the red bar. The view was absolutely beautiful as well as the sunsets. The kids enjoyed the heated pool as the weather turned cold as well as the pool table. We had a few things that needed attended to and 360 blue was extremely fast in taking care of any request we made. Really enjoyable visit.

Property Manager Response:
What an incredible photo! The views and sunsets from this amazing home are truly spectacular. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

September 2017 Stay
Andrea Cibulski
Review Date: 09/05/2017
1 5 5

Such a lovely place! The views were amazing and it was extremely close to the ocean. Very clean. I loved that it came with bicycles already at the unit. We will stay again in the future! P.S.- We loved that the house was also next to a river that met the ocean... the kids had a blast kayaking and looking at the wildlife that the river and dunes brought with it (pictured above).

Property Manager Response:
This photo practically oozes relaxation! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the property so thoroughly! We are delighted you could take advantage of the complimentary bikes with the property and the easy access to the river! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation and taking a moment to share your experience with. Be sure to visit us again soon!

August 2017 Stay
Kimberly Whitaker
Review Date: 08/13/2017
1 4 5

Family beach vacation with three generations... We had a wonderful week at "A Wave from It All". The house was comfortable for the 13 of us and provided enough space and privacy for 5 families. We did have problems with roaches. 360 Blue sent pest control after our first call and followed up after. However this did not completely solve the problem. 360 Blue says they are planning to do a full extermination after we leave which will solve the problem for everyone in the future but left us stomping bugs for the week. One final note, none of the bicycle helmets fit me so if your an adult with a larger head, bring your own!

Property Manager Response:
What a stunning photo! Can't beat those gorgeous views! We are so sorry about the pest problem you had during your stay. With all of the rain we've had lately, it unfortunately tends to bring them out more. We do routinely spray all of our homes for preventative maintenance. We are happy to report, we did send out our 3rd party pest control company upon your departure and have resolved that. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Beth Vowell
Review Date: 06/26/2017
1 5 5

We had a great stay at "A Wave from it All." 360 Blue provided the best non-owner experience we have ever had and we have rented big houses for 20 years. Our groups would love to return but the trucks on the beach might be a deal-breaker for us. Even if you set up early to claim your spot they park so close you have to move. The beach was terrific and the view was incredible from the house. Overall a great experience.

Property Manager Response:
We are thrilled that you loved this amazing home as much as we do. So sorry to hear that the vehicles on the beach made your beach days anything less than perfect! We certainly hope that our beautiful white sand and emerald waters helped to make up for that. We hope to see you all back soon!

May 2017 Stay
Tammy Barras
Review Date: 06/03/2017
1 4 5

Great house! Location is very busy. Cars are allowed on the beach and became busy with moving cars at times.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful day for the beach! We are so happy you had such a great stay! We do apologize about the busy public beach. It is a popular spot on 30A, but we hope you were still able to make some amazing memories at the beach! Thank you for staying at 360 Blue and be sure to think of us for your next vacation!

May 2017 Stay
Cathy Wesner
Review Date: 05/27/2017
1 5 5

Wonderful home. We enjoyed the close access to the beach, beautiful sunsets, and close access to local restaurants. Had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. The grandkids cried when we left.

Property Manager Response:
That photo is absolutely breathtaking! We are overjoyed to hear how much your family enjoyed staying, we hope you made memories to last a lifetime. Hope to see you again very soon!

Wow! This is the way to go to the beach!
Andy Allen
Review Date: 05/23/2017
1 5 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at \"A Wave from it All\". Our group of eight had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our time at the beach. Everything was clean and ready to go when we arrived, and the communication with 360 Blue ensured that we had everything we needed. The main living area on the top floor was perfect for big groups and family meals, and the spacious bedrooms and plentiful balconies made it easy to find quiet space. Some unexpected pleasant surprises were the elevator, the ice machines, and the heated pool! It was also nice having a couple of great bars/restaurants within 100 yards of the property. All in all, a fantastic stay! Hope to be back soon.
Manager Response:
Sounds like you were really able to take advantage of everything this beautiful home and incredible community have to offer. We love Grayton Beach and A Wave from it All and we are thrilled that you do too. We look forward to having you back soon!
April 2017 Stay
Saletha Fuller
Review Date: 04/30/2017
1 5 5

Loved the house it is beautiful!! Would be a perfect location but the vehicles on the beach ruin the experience. Was very disappointed to discover we were on a public beach. 360 Blue is awesome. Will rent properties from you again. (Just not this one)

Property Manager Response:
We are thrilled you enjoyed the home so much! Such a beautiful photo! We apologize for the inconvenience of the vehicles on the beach. Being that it is such a popular area on 30A, it does stay somewhat busy. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time on the beach and make some amazing memories. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake



Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs