grayton-beach-seas-the-day-524-defuniak-street Grayton Beach "Seas the Day" 524 Defuniak Street

Grayton Beach "Seas the Day" 524 Defuniak Street

24 guests 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Complimentary beach set up each morning which includes: 2 beach chairs with an umbrella (Service will be provided March 1 - October 31st)

- 7 adult bikes

- Incredible Gulf views

- 2 outdoor showers

- Private Heated Pool - Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st for an additional fee of $25 per day.

- New large gas grill

LOCATION: This home is steps from the beach.

DETAILS: "Seas the Day" is a gorgeous 7 bedroom/7.5 bath Grayton Beach vacation rental right next to the beach and Red Bar! There is plenty of space for everyone — one of the largest rental homes in Grayton! This home features a spacious kitchen with stainless steel appliances, updated granite countertops, two dining room tables, three living rooms, and enough beds to sleeps up to 24 guests. The fourth floor has a recreation room with windows that allow for panoramic views of Grayton Beach. Outside is perfect for gatherings or a bbq with a covered patio and heated in-ground pool. Call 360 Blue today and come indulge yourself in paradise with all of your closest friends and family for a week you won't soon forget!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 24):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bath, LCD/HD flat screen TV

SECOND FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath , LCD/HD flat screen TV

- Bunkroom: 2 Twin over Full Bunks, Attached Bath

- Guest Bedroom: 2 King Beds, Private Bath, LCD/HD flat screen TV

THIRD FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Sleigh Bed, Adjoining Bunk Room, Attached Bath

- Bunkroom: 1 Twin over Twin Bunk Bed

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Attached Bath, LCD/HD flat screen TV

FOURTH FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Jack & Jill Bath shared with Game Room, LCD/HD flat screen TV

- Tower/Game Room: Full Sleeper Sofa

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 7 adult bikes provided, gulf views, private pool. This property comes with 6 dedicated parking spots. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Parties, weddings or events held at the property must be pre-approved in writing by 360 Blue. Otherwise, guests will be subject to HOA, Community and other associated fines.

  • 7 Bedrooms
    7½ Baths
    Balcony
    Bicycles
    Bikes
    Blu-ray Player
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Deck
    Deck / Patio
    Dish Washer
    Dishwasher
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
    Golf Course
    Grayton Beach
  • Gulf View
    Ice Maker
    Internet
    Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Netflix
    Outdoor Grill
    Outdoor Shower
    Oven
    Pack n Play
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Satellite TV
    Stereo System
  • Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Beach View
    Heated Pool
    Private Pool
    Air Conditioning
    BBQ Grill
    Beach Chairs & Umbrella(s)
    Private House
    Events Allowed
    Gas Grill
    Weddings
    Water View
    Propane Grill
    30A
    Sleeps: 24
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

23 23

Overall Rating:

4.7826 4.7826
September 2018 Stay
Ashley Martinez
Review Date: 09/20/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

Thank you for a great stay. Our family traveled from New Orleans for wedding and we were all able to stay in one place. Everyone was comfortable and enjoyed themselves. Great location.

June 2018 Stay
Robert Baker
Review Date: 06/30/2018
Rating:
1 3 5

Mixed. Had several phone and email conversations with various 360 Blue girls about dirty pool, outdoor shower broken, scheduling beach bonfire, and most of their descriptions and promises proved to be frustrating/erroneous. They have all been trained to “reach out to me” and to “touch bases with me”, but I would prefer if they were trained to actually solve problems. But the Red Bar was great!

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry you did not have a great experience with us at 360 Blue. We always make every effort to not only address issues as they arise for our guests but also to keep our guests informed along the way. We are so sorry you ran into issues during your stay and we will continue working to prevent these types of issues in the future. We hope you made some amazing memories with your family during your time at the beach!

April 2018 Stay
Stephanie Knapps
Review Date: 04/16/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

I am very impressed with 360 blue. They truly offer great service. We had someone meet us at the property on arrival and easily was able to message the company using the app about a maintenance issue. They fixed the problem immediately. The house worked great for our large group of friends, lots of space and we weren’t on top of each other. Only con is the pool alarm that goes off when you don’t push a button when walking in or out the back door. The bikes were definitely an added plus, we used them daily. Location is great- short walk to the beach

Property Manager Response:
We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! This home is truly the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. We hope to see you back soon!

November 2017 Stay
Sally Fillingham
Review Date: 11/27/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Great place for our big annual Thanksgiving family vacation! Love the proximity to the beach, and the kids love being able to ride bikes.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled you chose to spend your Thanksgiving in this beautiful. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!

August 2017 Stay
Neil Wheeler
Review Date: 08/20/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Ideal location; walk to the beach without bothering w/shoes. Before groceries are acquired, get a beer across the street. Seven bikes for emergency trips to the local stores. The Five Families had a wonderful time. There is undoubtedly an automatic thermostat - somewhere - and it gets hot on the 1st floor after 10pm.

Property Manager Response:
What a great shot of the home! We are so happy you and your family had a great vacation! We are so grateful that you stayed with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and visit us again soon!

July 2017 Stay
Annette Marsh
Review Date: 07/28/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had five families visit from Columbus Ohio! The house was very comfortable even for our large group . The beds very comfy the view was fantastic! Out only complaint would be , for a house of this size the pool was especially tiny , although it served its purpose and he kids played in it most days from sun up to sun down. I feel for a weeks stay if you are going to have a large group like ours you should request more the the one pool cleaning a week . The all to the beach and lake both was easy . Over all a great house and great stay ! Thank you !

Property Manager Response:
What a perfect day to spend at the beach! Thank you for your valuable feedback about the pool and we have passed along that information to the property manager to discuss with the owner about more frequent cleanings. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and visit us again soon!

July 2017 Stay
Pete Kinsella
Review Date: 07/23/2017
Rating:
1 3 5

Family gathering to celebrate an 80th birthday Appreciated the effort by 360 blue personnel to assist with two issues. 1) received a good tutorial on how to use theTV n the first floor den area. However there are too many complex functions in the equipment which interfere with simple TV. Viewing 2) l lost $500 camera when I left it hanging on the back of a beach chair 360 Blue immediately contacted the manager of the vendor who provides the beach gear, but the camera couldn't be found. None-the-less I appreciated the effort that 360 Blue made in trying to locate the camera. 3) The property is showing some wear and tear. There are areas that need to be repainted. There are apparent leaks in the roof and some of the showers may be leaking. The whole interior needs a deep cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Happy belated Birthday! We are so happy to hear you had such a great time in Grayton Beach! We do apologize about the wear and tear of the home and have notified the property manager of those issues so they are being addressed! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!

July 2017 Stay
Allison Whalen
Review Date: 07/14/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying in Seas the Day! The beautiful ocean views, the amazing location, the fun pool, the beach chairs set up daily, and space to spread out made this one of our favorite vacations! Grayton Beach is our new vacation spot! What a great beach town! Thank you for a wonderful week! We are so sad to see it end!!!

Property Manager Response:
This is such beautiful family photo. We love seeing those smiling faces! We're delighted to hear tat you had a wonderful time with us in Grayton Beach, and that you could take advantage of the private pool! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue, and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Come back and see us real soon!

McFarland Family Vacation 2K17
Colleen schuster
Review Date: 07/08/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Seas the Day! The weather was beautiful! During the week, we celebrated a 21st birthday with a pedal bike tour, an 18th birthday with a beach bonfire, and a 50th birthday with a sandcastle building lesson. We have 20 in our family ranging from ages 50 to 9. We had plenty of room to spread out, eat dinner together, and play games. The house is ideally located close to the beach, Chiringo, and the Red Bar. The bikes were great to ride to Watercolor and Seaside. 360 Blue was very responsive to our questions and requests, which was much appreciated. The personal note from the owners was also a nice touch! Hopefully, we will all be able to return soon! Thanks so much, Colleen Schuster

Property Manager Response:
What a great group photo! It sounds like you got the full 360 Blue experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed the home, and the proximity to fantastic restaurants like Chiringo and Red Bar! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for such a special trip! We look forward to helping you plan your next stay with us!

April 2017 Stay
Bill Conzemius
Review Date: 04/17/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Absolutely perfect place to stay! The location (very close to the beach, state parks, Destin, shopping and grocery) , layout of the house, pool, and accommodations (wi-fi, cable, smart TV, bikes, pool, app communication, etc, etc) make it easy to enjoy so many things in the area. Well-kept property. Outdoor decks on every level and a view of the Ocean. We love Grayton Beach and Seas the Day!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful family photo, that's definitely one to frame! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, Grayton Beach is definitely a must visit location! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue for your family getaway, and for taking a moment to share your great experience. Come back and see us soon!

March 2017 Stay
Katie Coffey
Review Date: 03/19/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a group of 14 come for spring break. We loved the layout of the house as everyone had enough space. We enjoyed the bikes that came with the house. We especially love Grayton Beach as it is quiet and has a lot less traffic than other areas. 360 Blue was very attentive to any need we had.

Property Manager Response:
Wow, what a beautiful view! We couldn't be happier that you and your family had such a wonderful spring break. Thank you again for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!

August 2016 Stay
Cindy Edwards
Review Date: 08/13/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

There was 19 in our party that truly enjoyed our week in Grayton. The house is big with lots of beds and room to spread out! Our grouped loved the beach, fishing in the lake, bike riding, and the Red Bar (crab cakes)!!! Love the neighborhood, two fridges, views are great...and easy walk to beach. Only cons were small pool for a lot of kids and stereo system not working outside

Property Manager Response:
There is more cuteness in this picture than I can handle! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed this home and community as much as we do. We hope to see you all back at the beach soon!

July 2016 Stay
Joan Weber
Review Date: 07/18/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We had 4 families of 17 people to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Spent lots of time on back patio playing washers or in the pool. Loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Had to call about ice maker and someone was out quickly to fix. Short walk to beach and younger grandkids loved the bikes.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Weber Family: That is a great Family Photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your beach vacation. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you in the near future :)

December 2015 Stay
jenny david
Review Date: 01/05/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a fabulous time in Seas the Day! There was 24 total, and the house was big enough to accommodate all of us. The kitchen was great with the double refrigerators,freezers, and the ice maker. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the adults enjoyed the patio. The 360 staff was very pleasant to work with, and very efficient when called upon. Thank you so much! Happy New Year!

Property Manager Response:
Looks like you got to enjoy beautiful weather and a perfect beach day. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at 524 Defuniak Street! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and we look forward to you coming to visit again soon!

October 2015 Stay
Scott Cochran
Review Date: 10/21/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

We had 3 families with 8 kids and the trip was amazing. We could have included more friends there was so much space. The atmosphere at Grayton Beach is much more laid back then most of the places we have stayed on 30-A and really enjoyed that part of the trip. What an amazing trip for both the adults and the kids.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like you all had beautiful weather and water for a wonderful beach day! Thank you for sharing such a happy picture.

July 2015 Stay
Roger Crowson
Review Date: 07/31/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

Our extended family of 19 enjoyed our wonderful week at Seas the Day and our time on the beach. We have rented several houses in Grayton over the past five years, but this has suited our large family the best - plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, two refrigerators, two dishwashers and easy access to the beach!

Property Manager Response:
So good to see you at our Monday night bonfire! Thank you so much for staying with us at 524 Defuniak Street. We're so happy the home accommodated you and your family so well. Bring the family back soon, we'd love to see you at another bonfire soon!

July 2015 Stay
Simpson Jackie
Review Date: 07/17/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

We had an awesome time at 524 defuniak....there were 21 people but plenty of space! We enjoyed the large open kitchen and living space as well as the pool and grill area. Thanks for the wonderful service 360 Blue! (The picture is of our "Popple" with all 15 of his grandkids☺️)

Property Manager Response:
How wonderful the whole family enjoyed some time together at 524 Defuniak! We're so happy this home fit you all perfectly! Bring the whole family back again soon!! Thank you!

June 2015 Stay
Suzette Jewell
Review Date: 06/21/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

What a perfectly wonderful vacation!!! We had 21 and plenty of bed space and room! The kitchen is well equiped and we had many family dinners (including a shrimp boil) sitting around the 2 huge picnic tables. We also took advantage of all the outside living areas and the pool every day. Early morning bike rides and walks on the beach were daily favorites! The community is friendly and laid back and the house is in a great location..close to everything!! I can't say enough about 360 Blue! They took care of everything promptly (even after hours emergency) and always followed up. The app for the phone was very useful before and during our trip and full of information! We will definitely be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Great photo at the beach! Thank you Jewell Family for staying with us in Grayton Beach. We're so happy this home accommodated all of you so well. This home and location have so much to offer the whole family! We hope to have you back again next year!! Be sure to explore the app when planning your next trip!

June 2015 Stay
Karen Andrews
Review Date: 06/14/2015
Rating:
1 4 5

We had a great family vacation. The house was spacious and had everything we needed. Close to the beach and located in a really cool beach community.

Property Manager Response:
Wow, what a fun looking group! We are so happy you all enjoyed the home and it accommodated you all so well. Hope to have you all back again, thank you!

September 2014 Stay
Jason Briggs
Review Date: 09/30/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a great time at 524 Defuniak St. We had 20 people and still plenty of room as the place is huge and sleeps 24! It was a very short walk to the beach and has it's own private pool. We were in town for a friends wedding and would definitely go back and stay at this house again!

Property Manager Response:
What an excellent view of the beach and great area for a wedding! Bring everyone back soon for another visit, we would love to have you again!

October 2013 Stay
Jaime Zimmerman
Review Date: 10/26/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

What a wonderful place to stay. We had a great sunset almost every night, cocktails on the beach, fabulous food, tons of laughs and good music just streps from the door!We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
The sunsets are so amazing aren't they? So glad you were able to enjoy them just as they should be. I hope you are already planning your vacation for next year....we miss you!

July 2013 Stay
Judy Warren
Review Date: 07/31/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a fabulous.time. On the 2 issues that we had, 360 Blue very quickly took care of them. The house was very nice and we liked the location. All 20 of us would go again!

Property Manager Response:
So glad you guys had a great stay we miss you already!

May 2013 Vacation
Rebecca Smith
Review Date: 06/03/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

Thanks for a fabulous stay. The property was terrific, and location was great. Steps away from restaurants and the beach. Pool was a perfect alternative to the beach for little ones and late nights. Couldnt have had a better time, or a better place!

Property Manager Response:
That is always what we want to hear from our guest!!! Come back soon please!!!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!