seacrest-beach-happy-house-8034-e-county-hwy-30a Seacrest Beach "Happy House" 8034 E County HWY 30A

Seacrest Beach "Happy House" 8034 E County HWY 30A | Seacrest Vacation Rental

14 guests 7 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Gulf Front

- Spectacular views throughout

- Private, dip pool

- Retro decor, including signature sculpture "Fat Happy" by DeBusk

- 7 adult bikes

- Wifi

- This home is located on the gulf

- This property comes with 6 dedicated parking spots

- Complimentary beach service is set up each morning which includes: 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas (service will be provided March 1 - October 31st)

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: With it's incredible Gulf-front views throughout, it's no wonder this property is named "Happy House"! This custom art-filled, stylish residence, including a signature sculpture "Fat Happy" by DeBusk, is ideal for guests looking to relax and enjoy the beautiful views and relaxing trade winds of the Emerald Coast. Happy House is biking distance to Rosemary, Alys and Seaside, yet positioned directly on the beach. Take in 30A's stunning sunrises and sunsets from the expansive patio and breathe in that sweet, salty air! Nestled in beautiful Seacrest Beach, "Happy House" is just a short stroll or bike ride to Alys Beach or Rosemary Beach. Hop on one of the 7 bikes included and do some exploring at the local shops and restaurants. Check availability and call 360 Blue today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 14):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Two Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom With Shower Only

SECOND FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

THIRD FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Queen, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

*For arrivals between July 20th - October 1st 2019 one of the third floor bathrooms will be inoperable.

  • 7 Bedrooms
    6½ Baths
    Balcony
    Bikes
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Deck
    Dish Washer
    Dishwasher
    Full Kitchen
    Gulf Front
    Gulf View
    Ice Maker
  • Internet
    Internet/Wifi
    Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Oven
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Seacrest Beach
    Stove
    Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wireless Internet
    Beachfront
    Beach View
    Private Pool
    Air Conditioning
    Beach Chairs & Umbrella(s)
    Private House
    Water View
    Waterfront
    30A
    Sleeps: 14
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

13 13

Overall Rating:

4.9231 4.9231
August 30 2019 Stay
Irina Gindina
Review Date: 09/06/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Great big House! perfect location right on the beach! they have a lot of extra supplies, a lot of dishes. Bedrooms on the second and third floor are awesome! Bedrooms on the first floor not so great, but comfortable enough. Agency's personal are very responsive and polite. Will comeback to this Happy House!

Property Manager Response:
Irina, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest Beach. We completely agree that this home is in a perfect location and what a great view it offers too! We appreciate your feedback regarding the bedrooms on the first floor and we will be sure to share this information with our team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you again soon!

August 2019 Stay
Jean Goodnight
Review Date: 09/03/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

My family and I spent a week at the Happy House in August 2019. We had seven adults and three children under six, as well as an infant. The house's proximity to the beach is what attracted us to this property. It is literally just steps away. We had a great experience, and I want to thank 360 Blue. The management company was very easy to work with, and while we had a few problems with the house, they were very responsive to our calls. The surprise bonus with this house was all the cool beach toys we found in the closet under the stairs. My five-year-old grandson discovered a surfboard and spent hours hanging out on that board with his grandfather and dad. What great memories. The seven bedrooms meant everyone ,including the babies ,had their own rooms. I found myself getting up earlier and earlier just so I could have my morning coffee and enjoy the spectacular ocean views.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation at "Happy House!" The home is so beautiful and you can't beat the location. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon!

August 2019 Stay
Donald Hinkle
Review Date: 08/28/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We love being right on the beach and listening to the waves . . .

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful sunset!! The home truly is stunning and we are thrilled you enjoyed it so much! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and stay again soon!

Happy Indeed
Jean Goodnight
Review Date: 08/19/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
Entering this house for the first time, I will say the view is breath taking and exactly why we wanted a house directly on the beach. Loved spending every morning sitting on this balcony with my coffee and my family watching the waves wash on to that beautiful white gulf sand. We brought three families with children. The second floor master also had breathtaking views and was perfectly located away from the house noise for my husband and me. It also had the only bathtub in the house but its big enough for 4 kids to take a bath together ! The other six bedrooms allowed my family to spread out with plenty of beds to go around. I will say the first floor , with three bedrooms, feels more like a basement. But it has plenty of room . Our group composed seven adults , three children under six and a new baby. We brought a pack and play with us but there was already one in the laundry room- I should have checked. The proximity to the beach allowed my daughter and her new -born to stay close to the house , but still have all the beach time she wanted. Loved that the beach chair set up came with the house. When we rented in Rosemary this was an additional $500 for the week, but here it was included. The little dip pool behind the house was good for the kids, but really not a pool large enough for adult swimming , which was fine with us. You can access the pool either from the side of the house that leads to the beach, or from the downstairs \"apartment\" which has three bedrooms and a small kitchenette. The kitchen is fully equipped, don\'t bring anything . Bring your own supply of paper towels and bring a kitchen towel or two as the house has none. This house really has two \"master\" bedrooms, one on the third floor with a gulf view and one on the second floor ,which is also the main kitchen /family room floor, that is spacious and lovely, but does not have a view. The house is about a mile from any restaurants or shopping. We tried the bikes once, but its just too far with little kids. Seaside is a 10 min drive to the west and Rosemary Beach is two miles east of this house . We always drove and found parking with no problem (mid August) . Twice we drove to Seaside and let the kids play on the green and get a snack from the food trucks. Great way to expend some evening energy. If you have older kids you could use the bikes. We thought about getting a golf cart ( it is included some months of the year but not August) but decided the cars would work better since we had a baby. If you happen to UBER to the house from the airport and don\'t have a car, then the golf cart would be great. The house has an outside closet that was stuffed with beach toys, chairs , floats and even a surf board. What a pleasant surprise. My four and six year old grandsons used that surf board every day. I can not say enough good things about 360 Blue. We called them several times about little things ( beach chairs, A/C not working on second floor, door handle came off on front door) I was amazed how fast they responded and fixed the problems. When we called about the A/C there was a repair man at our house within 30 minutes. The photos on the website are an accurate depiction of the house. It is lovely. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to rent your Happy House
Manager Response:
We could not be any happier to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! We agree that this home is in a wonderful location and the amenities cannot be beaten! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
July 2019 Stay
Daniel Mceldoon
Review Date: 07/28/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful time at the Happy House! The bedroom/bathroom design was perfect for our fourteen people and the pool worked well for the little ones. We did a lot of grilling and the bikes were nice to have also. Access to the beach could not have been closer which was helpful with the kayak and paddle boards we rented. We love doing the campfire on the beach at sunset! I know we will be back to 30A next year and would certainly love to stay at the Happy House again. 360Blue staff was superb and always friendly to us. Thanks for the great memories.

Property Manager Response:
Daniel, We are so thrilled that you and your group enjoyed your vacation with us in Seacrest Beach! We agree that this home is perfect to accommodate everyone and the private pool is great to relax by after a beach day! We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our concierges and were able to kayak and paddleboard in the gulf as well as experiencing a beach bonfire!! We love that your experience with 360 Blue was a positive one! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Cindy Morales
Review Date: 07/22/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful time staying in the Happy House! It was perfect for our group of 13. All three families enjoyed the house. The kids loved the lower lever or “kids apartment” as they called it. The master bedroom on the third floor was amazing. Loved the big tub and views! Loved the area also! Close to Rosemary beach and Alys Beach. We were able to take the golf cart to nearby restaurants and shopping. We would highly recommend staying here! The whole experience was great!!!

Property Manager Response:
Cindy, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest Beach. The picture you attached of your group is beautiful and everyone looks like they are having the best time! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

July 2019 Stay
John Beatty
Review Date: 07/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Loved the property. Great views and easy access to beach. Comfortably accommodated our family gathering of 16 ( 8 adults and 8 kids) lower level was great for the kids. Middle level was great gathering area for family. 6 passenger golf cart was nice plus. Had a few issues that 360 Blue was very responsive in addressing.

Property Manager Response:
John, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest Beach. We completely agree that this home provides gorgeous views as well as quick access to the beach. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while staying with us but we appreciate you allowing our team to correct these issues for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Donna Holmes
Review Date: 06/24/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

Yet another great stay at Happy House with 3 exceptions. Flamingo pillow was torn before we arrived; trash seemed to never be picked up-guests should not have to lift containers out of the bin-called multiple times about the trash & finally the little fat red man which was a great designation of where to turn into the driveway was stolen during our visit.

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry for the issues experienced during your stay. We are, however, glad to see that when notified of the trash, our maintenance team was able to remove some of the garbage so that you all would have space until the garbage trucks run on their scheduled day. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the pillow and statue with our team. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

May 2019 Stay
Thomas Belt
Review Date: 06/02/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We just spent a week at Happy House. All our adult children and spouses (4), 3 grand sons(2adult), 2 great grandchildren for 9 adults and 3 children. Located directly on the beach with 2 umbrellas and 4 chairs furnished. The sunsets from the deck were amazing. With 7 bedrooms everyone could spread out and have their own space. Well stocked kitchen for dishes and cooking utensils. Bright and cheerful colors making it even more fun. We had a couple of issues and 360 Properties promptly and cheerfully took care of the issues. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Thomas, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seacrest beach. Thank you for providing that gorgeous picture of the sunset. We apologize that you had issues while staying with us but we are happy we could get those issues resolved promptly. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you all again soon!

July 2018 Stay
Chris Clark
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

Happy House truly lived up to its name. 360 Blue made the entire check-in / check-out process seamless making for a wonderful week at the beach. Starting with the great beach chairs and umbrellas included with the house we spent most of out time right on the beach. For daily exercise we jumped on the provided bicycles and headed to Rose Mary Beach or Seaside. This is the first time in 25 years for coming here that we stayed so close to Rose Mary Beach and we loved it. Things seemed to be less clouded here and the beach was gorgeous. Thank you 360 Blue and Happy House for making our stay exceptional.

Property Manager Response:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Happy House! We agree that this home and the entire set up is perfect for a wonderful vacation! We are so glad that your experience with 360 Blue was a great one and we hope to host you and your group again very soon!

July 2017 Stay
marybeth graham
Review Date: 07/12/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Love this house! Beautifully decorated with large windows to look out to the Emerald sea! Had dinner on the deck / porch every evening while watching the sunset. Coffee on the porch each morning! The view is spectacular ...saw dolphins, ospreys and a bald eagle ! I'll be back to this beautiful, Happy House!

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo! It looks like you got to enjoy some perfect beach weather during your stay! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly, and that the property could accommodate you so well. The view truly is spectacular! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach getaway. Be sure to visit us again soon!

Love it!
Rhaena Coughlin
Review Date: 06/12/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
The Happy House is perfect for a family vacation. Our vacation consisted of my husband and myself, our 7 year old son, 3 teenage boys, and my father-in-law. Everyone loved it! The house is big and beautifully decorated just like a beach house should be. Each room is decorated with bright and comforting colors with attention to detail throughout the home. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The porches that overlook the beach are spectacular. Being in the home itself, is a vacation, not to mention having the beach and ocean at your footsteps. Impossible to find anything better! We can\'t wait to stay here again.
Manager Response:
We are beyond thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. This is the perfect beach house for a family getaway. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
MS
KB Willingham
Review Date: 06/09/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed here prior to the house being placed in the rental program. Wonderful spacious home with fantastic views of the ocean, especially at sunset. Well appointed kitchen with modern appliances. We really enjoyed the fun decor and bright colors throughout. This home is perfect for large families as everyone can spread out. I would stay here again but longer!
Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. It is truly everything you say and more. We hope to have you back soon!