watercolor-57-buttercup-street WaterColor 57 Buttercup Street

WaterColor 57 Buttercup Street

7 guests 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 3 adult bikes provided

- Furnished porch

- WiFi

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterColor guests staying at this 360 Blue property have complimentary access to 5 award winning community pools, the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, limited tee time access to award winning Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, 20% off daily or weekly passes at the WaterColor Fitness Center and 2 tennis courts at both WaterColor and Shark's Tooth Club.

DETAILS: This spectacular shabby chic cottage, located in the Park District of WaterColor, is perfect for any family. 57 Buttercup Street is within walking distance of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The open floor plan of the living area offers warm hardwood floors against a neutral backdrop of coastal furnishings. The simple, yet sophisticated kitchen is wonderfully appointed with state of the art appliances as well as plenty of space for preparing meals. Just down the hall, the master bedroom is gracefully decorated in hues of red and blue and features private outdoor access to a screened in porch, a sitting area for catching up on that latest book, and an attached bath complete with a large soaking tub, double vanity, and shower. The second bedroom is nautically inspired and features a queen sized bed, a sitting nook, screened porch access, and shares bath access with the hall and features a single vanity and a tub/shower combination. The third bedroom is a bunk room perfect for the kids and features a queen and twin bunk with a trundle underneath. It also has a connecting bath with a single vanity and shower. This home is a perfect, relaxing environment for getting away from it all. The beautifully furnished porches offer the best spot for unwinding and letting your cares blow away. Sit and sip some sweet tea in the screened in porch or swing the day away on the swinging porch "bed". This home provides parking for two vehicles.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

FIRST FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2), Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

- Bunk Room: Twin over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle (4), Private Bathroom with Shower Only

WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

- Named the #1 Family Vacation Destination in the U.S.

- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community

- Ideal bike community perfect for Family Getaways

- Pristine sugar sand beaches

- 4 swimming pools

- Award-winning tennis facilities

- Championship golf nearby

- World Famous Beach Club

- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining

- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

Please note: Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 30 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis.

**Beach Club Construction Update: We are excited to announce the Beach Club in WaterColor is now open with the completion of Phase 1! The Main Pool and Upper Deck have been completely refurbished, and the Main Pool Deck and Rita Bar now offer additional lounge and seating areas. Although limited, grab-and-go food options are also available. Phase 2 is expected to be completed later this fall, and will feature two additional pools. Until then, however, the Beach Club will be closed on Mondays to allow construction to continue safely and unobstructed.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3 Baths
    Area Fitness Center
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Dish Washer
    DVD Player
  • Full Kitchen
    Golf Course
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
  • WaterColor
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Air Conditioning
    Private House
    Screened Porch
    Park District
    30A
    Sleeps: 7
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

4.5 4.5
September 2019 Stay
Cindy Williams
Review Date: 09/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

57 Buttercup rental was fine. Convenient location. We stayed in this home in 2012 and 2014 as well. My husband and I met my sister and her husband there for the week visit. They are from Houston. Hadn’t seen her for 9 years. Beach was beautiful as usual. Fitness Center was disappointing because of increased cost to work out and hours when staff was available. Nice to be able to ride bikes through the community. Prices of everything have increased since our last visit to Watercolor in 2016.

Property Manager Response:
Cindy, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We absolutely agree that this home is in a great location and is perfect for visiting with family you have not seen in a while! Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the fitness center. We will be sure to share this information with our team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Tammie Hayes
Review Date: 06/22/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

The house was nice with everything we needed. The crowds were more than we have experienced in the past. This caused us to not be able to rent enough beach chairs, no chairs on one day at all, and we could not rent a golf cart. We also had to go to the office to get our beach passes as none were in the house. The construction at the main pool is disappointing as it was to be ready at the time we stayed, however, the new Camp pool and slide are nice.

Property Manager Response:
Tammie, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. We understand how frustrating it was that the Beach Club pool was not open while you were with us but we are happy you were able to experience some of the other wonderful pools that WaterColor has to offer. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we will be sure to share this information with our team. We appreciate you staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again!

May 2019 Stay
Christopher Johns
Review Date: 05/23/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

The house was great as always. However, the resort itself is not the same place we have enjoyed over the last several years. It seems like there has been a major turnover in staff, and not for the better. Camp Watercolor, which was the only family pool alternative to the Beach Club which was still under construction and will be long past Memorial Day by all appearances, was pretty disappointing due to a complete lack of umbrellas and shades spaces, mediocre food, and inattentive pool staff. FOOW not as good as it used to be, including the waitstaff who were amateurish. We’ll probably try something different next year.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at this beautiful house! We apologize for all the chaos within the community. We too are anxiously anticipating the reopening of the Beach Club as we know that it will be a wonderful spot for families once it is open. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the community with the HOA. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

August 2018 Stay
James Pennington
Review Date: 08/08/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

Great house, great location. Really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy you had such a great stay! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back at the beach again soon!