watercolor-72-buttercup-street WaterColor 72 Buttercup Street

WaterColor 72 Buttercup Street

10 guests 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Newly renovated and amazingly located on a charming, QUIET street (Buttercup).

- LOCATION! LOCATION! Only a 3-minute walk to the WaterColor Beach Club (0.2 miles) and WaterColor Fitness Center. 2-3 minutes to Watercolor Bike Barn, Marina Park Amphitheater, Boathouse (kayaks, canoes, paddle boards) and Lakehouse Pool. Less than 1- minute from beautiful Cerulean Park and a 5-minute walk to Seaside.

- Expansive front porch (screened) with dining and seating for 10

- Open floorplan makes everyone feel comfortable and welcome

- Flat screen TVs throughout (All 3 bedrooms, kid’s bunk room and living room)

- Outdoor, gas grill next to 2 Adirondack chairs so you can relax and have a drink while you’re cooking

- Outdoor shower and hose to rinse off toys/people after a fun day at the beach

- 4 adult bikes provided

- Keurig coffee machine (as well as traditional machine)

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterColor guests staying at this 360 Blue property have complimentary access to 5 award winning community pools, the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, limited tee time access to award winning Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, 20% off daily or weekly passes at the WaterColor Fitness Center and 2 tennis courts at both WaterColor and Shark's Tooth Club.

DETAILS: You really can’t beat this home's quiet charm and fantastic location. It is literally steps away from the Beach Club, The Boathouse and Watercolor Town Center. Pair this with the fact that it sits on Buttercup Street, which is known for being the quiet, “road less travelled” and you’re in for a real treat! This home’s expansive front porch is the perfect gathering place for meals and downtime. From the front, it faces a small, semi-private park, perfect for playing ball with the kids and provides quick access to the various nature/bike paths that snake through the area. Head out the back door and you are half a block away from Watercolor’s famed Cerulean Park, where you will find a new fountain and flower-lined paths with water features as you head toward the entrance to the beach club. You may even catch sight of one of the many weddings that take place there.

The close proximity to the beach, pools and dining options provides tons of flexibility. No need to pack up everything you need for the whole day when you’re so close. The first floor of this home offers two spacious, king-sized bedrooms with flat screen tvs, plus a separate kid-sized bunk room for any extra little ones who need to be close by. Head upstairs to the third bedroom and you will find additional sleeping and hangout space. This room features a flat screen tv, a queen bed, plus a twin over full bunk bed as well as a private bathroom with tub and shower. The combination of the unbeatable location and the comfortable gathering and living spaces make this home perfect for a stress-free, relaxing beach Watercolor vacation.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

FIRST FLOOR

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Bathroom, Shower/Tub combo

- Bonus Bunk Room with Curtain-style Door: Kid-sized (15 inches shorter than typical twin bed), Single over Single Bunk Bed (60” x 39”)

SECOND FLOOR

- Guest Room: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed, Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Shower/Tub Combo

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to fines.

**Beach Club Construction Update: We are excited to announce the Beach Club in WaterColor is now open with the completion of Phase 1! The Main Pool and Upper Deck have been completely refurbished, and the Main Pool Deck and Rita Bar now offer additional lounge and seating areas. Although limited, grab-and-go food options are also available. Phase 2 is expected to be completed later this fall, and will feature two additional pools.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3 Baths
    Area Fitness Center
    Bicycles
    Bikes
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Deck
    Dish Washer
    Dishwasher
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
    Golf Course
    Hair Dryer
  • Heating
    Internet
    Internet/Wifi
    Iron & Board
    Keurig
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Netflix
    Oven
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
  • Stove
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    WaterColor
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Air Conditioning
    Private House
    Screened Porch
    Outdoor Grill
    Park District
    30A
    Outdoor Dining
    Sleeps: 10
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

29 29

Overall Rating:

4.4828 4.4828
October 2019 Stay
Lisa Kath
Review Date: 10/21/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

72 Buttercup was a great house for our family! There was plenty of space! The layout is great, the beds are comfortable, and the location is awesome. Unfortunately the weather was rainy for most of our stay, so we were very thankful for such a lovely house to pass the time. The large screened in porch was an added bonus b/c it allowed us to sit outside and visit while staying dry! The bikes were great too for quick rides btwn storms! The neighborhood is safe and easy for kids on bikes. Also, the house has LOTS of hooks for bath towels which I really appreciated! My only wishes would have been for a couple blankets for snuggling on the couch & some flatter pillows on the beds. The pillows are HUGE and very fluffy which are great for watching a tv show but a little hard on my neck for sleeping:) Also, the "heated" pools were very cold. Supposedly they turned the heaters on the day before we got there, but they didn't make any progress during our stay. That is Watercolor's fault, though, not 360

Property Manager Response:
Lisa, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We absolutely agree that this home offers tons of space and a wonderful layout. We completely understand how frustrating it can be to encounter rain while on your beach vacation but we are so glad you were able to enjoy this beautiful house and those amazing screened in porches to pass the time. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the blankets and pillows and we will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for vacationing with 360 Blue and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

August 2019 Stay
Giles Howsen
Review Date: 08/30/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Great experience. Easy to book. Good info on website. The app makes checking in/out very easy. Lots of good info on the app too. House was spotless. Great location for pools and beach and very beachy decor. Great for one family. Prob a bit small for two families. Overall a great time.

Property Manager Response:
We are thrilled you and your family had such a great stay in Watercolor! We are so happy you chose to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Maureen Christen
Review Date: 07/19/2019
Rating:
1 3 5

We loved the location of property. It is just a short walk to beach. Unfortunately we encountered several roaches during our stay and a couple of our bikes had broken seats (seats could not be raised up or tightened, so they turned when you rode, and had to be left on lowest setting). But we still loved our time in Watercolor.

Property Manager Response:
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much in Watercolor! We do apologize for the pest control issue- we do spray all of our homes regularly. We have also oiled up the bike seats so they can move a little easier as well. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us soon!

July 2019 Stay
Rachel Partl
Review Date: 07/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Location was great, 5 min walk to beach and pool which was key w/ 7 yr old, small bunk room perfect for her, teenage girls loved upstairs bunk room, Wine Bar closer than beach and great food, walked to Seaside for night activities. We had PT, trash bags, TP, shampoo, conditioner, soap and coffee, that was not expected as beach houses in SC do not usually have that. Awesome location!

Property Manager Response:
Rachel, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We completely agree that this house is in a great location. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

March 2019 Stay
Charlotte Knight
Review Date: 03/28/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We loved 72 Buttercup! The house was absolutely perfect for our crew. The upstairs bunk room with queen bed was just what we needed for the teenage boys! And the location of the house was ideal! It is within walking/biking distance from all of the shops and restaurants in Watercolor and Seaside! And guest services was very helpful when we had to call about one of the bikes. Luckily, the bike reappeared! We hope to return very soon! Thank you for an absolutely wonderful vacation!

Property Manager Response:
This home is such a gem! We are glad you and your family got to enjoy it so much. It's location is definitely ideal and very close to all the shops! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us again soon

March 2019 Stay
Michelle Johnner
Review Date: 03/17/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Great location. Would suggest bringing shampoo and co dictionary and soap for the 3 showers, laundry detergent, Kleenex, paper towels, trash bags, baggies, cooler, beach chairs as they are $83/2 down in the beach. We loved being close to the beach as well as the wine shop. You can order sandwiches to take to the beach from there. Food there is great too. The property was very nice and it was nice to have the bikes. I would rent a golf cart next time to go into seaside at night. Our favorite restaurant there was Cafe 30A and if you go before 6:00 they have 2 for 1 entrees.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watercolor at this wonderful home! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!

October 2018 Stay
Theodore Holm
Review Date: 10/16/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We loved the location and the coziness of this rental. Steps away from shops and entrance to the beach. Great for smaller kids that can’t walk as far, but also a small walk to the pools. We loved the bunk room upstairs for the kids. The Aveda products were a nice touch. Would definitely stay in this rental again!

Property Manager Response:
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watercolor! We agree that this home is situated in a great location to enjoy everything that Watercolor has to offer. We hope to be able to host you all again very soon!

August 2018 Stay
stephanie mcilvaine
Review Date: 08/07/2018
Rating:
1 3 5

We have stayed at this property before three years ago.. we love the location but this property is tired and in need of improvements and better furnishings. The sheets were not clean and are incredibly scratchy.. the air conditioner continues to be an issue it was 76 degrees when we arrived and took a full 24 hours to get to 70 degrees. Very miserable in August! The ac unit seems undersized for the square footage also explains the box fans we found in the closets. The outside lights are burned out. The living room decor is worse than three years ago, I described it as frat house basement.

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sharing this with our team in an effort to correct these issues. We do agree that this home is in a wonderful location and hope you are able to visit Watercolor again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Kathy Barnett
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Rating:
1 3 5

The house was great and we love the area!! We did not like the new property managers. We were use to St Joes., 360 Blue and the vendors they used were not accommodating. Bike rentals for kids bike were broken and flat tires even after switching bikes out. We tried to cancel 5 days before and could not get a refund. We could not use the credit as we didn’t need any of the other items as the beach was already too crowded to get delivered any of these items. The Lake as nice.

March 2018 Stay
Amy Boarman
Review Date: 04/20/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

Loved our week at 72 Buttercup Street! Perfect house and perfect location!

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your spring getaway in this beautiful home. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!

July 2017 Stay
Sue Marshall
Review Date: 08/04/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

The Marshall family and friends from Charlotte had a wonderful time at Watercolor and 72 Buttercup! The house was perfect for our group of 2 parents, 2 20-year-olds and 2 18-year olds! The location was awesome, and the house well-appointed! We particularly loved the front screened porch! Hope to return!

Property Manager Response:
Such a beautiful family photo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are thrilled you had such a great vacation and those screened in porches are such a great way to relax and unwind! Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Swayne Latham
Review Date: 07/02/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Our family had a wonderful time as always! We have been coming to the 30A area as a family for over 12 years, the last 8 of which have been spent at Watercolor but never through 360 Blue. Our collective review is that both 360 Blue and 72 Buttercup were fantastic!!! Thank you to the 360 Blue staff for an easy, great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
This is such a beautiful photo! We couldn't be more thrilled that you chose 360 Blue for your Watercolor vacation! We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Be sure to come see us again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Randy Maddox
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Awesome! My family really enjoyed our stay and the house. Very close to pools, shopping, dining & fun!! We had a blast!

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

June 2017 Stay
Chip Davis
Review Date: 06/18/2017
Rating:
1 4 5

The location of the property was ideal. There were a number of question areas including unchanged sheets, broken kitchen faucet, non-working shower, and moldy shower. We have one chance to make a first impression and this one was a problem. On another front, I found the employees at the beach had a pretty bad attitude and when I complained to guests around me we all had the same perspective. These guys came across as entitled and indifferent and basically behaved as if the guests were bothering them (but for one guy - Kelton who was very nice). Beach is the front line for the impression created by the resort and these guys are destroying it. Sorry to post this character of review but I can't be the only person thinking it.

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry that the beach attendants made a bad impression. We have discussed this with the beach club and the HOA so that it can be addressed. We hope you family made some amazing memories in this beautiful home and hope to see you back at the beach soon!

May 2017 Stay
Brad Green
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Love the app for checking in and communicating. The property was just what we were looking for.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful group of smiling faces! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home as well as our mobile app with all of its very useful features to make your stay even smoother. We cannot wait to see you again, and thank you for choosing 360 Blue!

May 2017 Stay
Paula Stretz
Review Date: 05/15/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

Thanks to the owners for replacing the furniture on the front porch. Loved hanging out there. This was our third visit at this house. Perfect location and perfect size for our group. Thanks also to 360 Blue for prompt response to our wifi issues

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo of the walkway! You truly captured the beauty of it! We are so glad that you chose to come back and see us for a third visit. We love becoming part of a family tradition. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. We look forward to seeing you for your fourth visit!

September 2016 stay
Kristina Newby
Review Date: 11/05/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
This house is fantastic in every way!! We were there with another family (5 kids total) and we all fit nicely. The screened in front porch was like having another family room, and with the big table we ate dinner out there most nights. It\'s a very short walk to the beach, and also to all the shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!!
Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. It sounds like you had a truly amazing beach vacation. We hope to have you all back soon!
October 2016 Stay
Dustin Wilson
Review Date: 10/24/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

Another great experience at 72 Buttercup. Location and home are perfect for our family.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful photo! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Great Location!!
Sue Knowlton
Review Date: 10/23/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
This was our fourth time staying at 72 Buttercup not only because of the proximity to the beach club, but because the house is inviting, comfortable and perfectly sized for our family and friends. So close to the shops and beach, we cannot wait to get back there. 72 Buttercup will always be our first choice!!
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you love this home enough to keep coming back! We hope to see you back soon!
October 2016 Stay
Paula Stretz
Review Date: 10/16/2016
Rating:
1 4 5

The location is great. Just a short walk to the beach, shopping and the Watercolor Beach Club. House mostly functioned very well for our group. However the furniture on the front porch is not comfortable for lounging and sitting.

Property Manager Response:
Such a beautiful view! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all that this amazing home and community have to offer. We are looking into the patio furniture to make sure that they are up to our standards. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we hope to have you back soon!

June 2016 Stay
Travis Hodges
Review Date: 06/13/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We loved our week long stay in this precious house. This is the perfect location within Watercolor to walk to the beach and club as well as a quick bike ride to Seaside with the provided bikes. Thank you for helping us make memories.

Property Manager Response:
Looks like they are having a blast! This really is a wonderful home in such a great location. We are happy to hear that you loved it as much as we do. We hope to have you all back again soon!

October 2014 Stay
Valerie Pilcher
Review Date: 10/18/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

We loved the location of the house, so convenient for beach access. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Would make the same suggestion as previous guests, the dryer does not work properly, runs nonstop and does not dry clothes well. It also left black marks on several of the light colored clothes. Appears to be a permanent mark. A little disappointing that this has been a problem for several months and obviously not been fixed. We always enjoy our visit to Watercolor and did again in spite of the dryer.

Property Manager Response:
What a lovely picture! We are so grateful for your valuable feedback and apologize greatly for the inconvenience of the dryer. We have since installed a brand new dryer into the home. Again we are terribly sorry for the trouble and we hope you come back again soon and let us make up for it!

September 2014 Stay
Steven Gibbs
Review Date: 09/21/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

The week was great. Weather was superb. Home was perfect for our needs. Very clean with a great location. All was as expected. We grilled and loved it. The front porch is perfect for early morning reading and evening games. 360 Blue was very accommodating, efficient and professional. Hated to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing such a beautiful picture! We are glad to hear this cozy home fit your family perfectly. You and the family will have to come back for another visit and enjoy some more porch time!

September 2014 Stay
Katherine Dearborn
Review Date: 09/19/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

House was perfect forbthe long weekend. Everything was in good shape and the accomodations were wonderful. The only thing i will say is that despite asking the comapny to correct the dryer issue prior tonour arrival,after seeing comments from others who have stayed, it still wasnt fixed which was dissappointing. Other than that the house was great and is highly recommended

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share such a beautiful photo and some valuable feedback regarding the dryer. We are of course extremely sorry that the dryer was not fixed permanently prior to your arrival. It has since been addressed and is in great working order! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we would love to have you again next year!

August 2014 Stay
Ashley Pyles
Review Date: 08/16/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

The house is in a great location. Even our youngest children could walk to the beach and the boathouse. Quiet street and enough room for everyone. I sent management a few concerns... Dryer does not work properly, fans and lights need adjustment and house need food cleaning. Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
This photo is precious! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your summer vacation and for taking a moment to share your experience. You'll be happy to know that a deep clean has been scheduled for this home and we will go block the dryer so it can't keep getting pushed back and pinching the hose. We are happy to hear these minor issues didn't stop you from having an amazing vacation experience. Hope to see you back at the beach soon!

June 2014 Stay
Jenny Johnstone
Review Date: 06/14/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

We enjoyed our week at your home! The location is excellent, and the house is very well-equipped. The bikes are a plus too! A few issues to report: several light bulbs were out and the dryer runs nonstop but doesnt dry the clothes. :( That was a definite problem. Otherwise, the house was great!!

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! This is such a wonderful house. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are very sorry for the minor conveniences during your stay, but want to thank you for letting us know so that we may address these concerns at the next check out. We hope you'll be back next year for a very dry and well-lit stay!

May 2014 Stay
Betsy Hecksel
Review Date: 06/09/2014
Rating:
1 3 5

Hey, I wanted to let the owners know of some needed repairs/issues. The grill does not work. It appear that someone left the propane on and no one checks that or cleans it so we were disappointed to not be able to grill. Other issues: many light switches do not work correctly, outdoor shower is broken, and dryer does not work correctly which is probably causing a high electric bill since it runs non-stop, and the oven has not been cleaned in a very long time. The house itself was nice, but the bunk beds are too small and when we called to ask about that we were misled into thinking they were full size beds. No one made up the sofa bed. The location is great, the bikes were nice and the house was nice but not great due to issues.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We're not sure what happened with the grill as the tank was replaced two days prior to your arrival. The dryer was pushed a little too close to the wall resulting in the hose being pinched causing the issue you described. The appliance has been moved out and is working perfectly at this time. We do wish you would have called during your stay to give us the opportunity to fix any issues that may have come up. We are always here and always happy to help. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay other than these inconveniences and we hope you'll be back soon.

March 2014 Stay
William Chappell
Review Date: 03/29/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

We really enjoyed our time at 72 Buttercup. Wonderfully convienent! We would offer one friendly suggestion though - a few of the blinds need to have the opening/closing rods repaired or replaced.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will get that information off to the property manager who will see to it that this is remedied.

March 2014 Stay
Julie McAllister
Review Date: 03/21/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

We had a wonderful time! Loved the location and the house. Everything was perfect for our visit. We will certainly look into renting this wonderful house again for our next visit to watercolor.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Give us a call when you're ready to come back for your next beach escape!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs