watersound-193-anchor-rode-circle WaterSound West 193 Anchor Rode Circle

WaterSound West 193 Anchor Rode Circle

8 guests 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms


- Located in the tranquil and gated WaterSound West Beach Community

- The most beautiful dune walkover paths on the Emerald Coast

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool with cabanas and grills

- Complimentary beach setups each morning include 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1–Oct 31)

- Free WiFi

- Screened porch

- Outdoor shower

- Propane Grill

- 3 Adult Bikes

- Complete Clean Linen Participant—ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: This beautiful home is located in a charming neighborhood, making this an unforgettable vacation location! This fantastic 3-bedroom plus bunk, 3.5-bath home in WaterSound West Beach is sure to delight. With its elegant rooms and tranquil surroundings, this will be your perfect vacation retreat. When entering the home, you will be awe-inspired by the opulent great room, with bright accents and comfortable furnishings. You will also be able to enjoy meals from the home's fabulous kitchen. There, you will experience the high-end appliances, granite countertops, stunning cabinetry, and the incredible breakfast bar. This kitchen has all of the items needed to prepare that wonderful meal! The stunning living room, well-appointed dining room, and amazing kitchen are all included in this open floor plan for everyone to enjoy after a fun-filled day at the beach. What a perfect end to a perfect day! On the first floor, you will find a peaceful bedroom with a queen-size bed. It comes complete with a connecting bathroom with a single vanity and a tub and shower combination. On the second floor, you will find a bright and airy bedroom with a queen-size bed and a connecting bathroom with a single vanity and a tub and shower combination. The classic master bedroom is also on the second floor, and it has a fabulous connecting bathroom with a double vanity and glass shower. Lastly, there is a bunk on this floor that would be great for the kids! This home has everything you need and will definitely give you that vacation retreat you were looking for!



Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo


Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo

Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Glass Shower

Bunk Nook: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed


- Quieter than WaterSound Main Community

- The best opportunities to experience 30A's nature

- Fantastic for walkers with one of the most beautiful dune walkover paths on the Emerald Coast

- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood much quieter than WaterSound Main Community

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill, and fireplace

- Horseshoe Park & Puttering Park

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments and be subject to HOA, community, and 360 Blue fines.

Due to safety concerns, the WaterSound HOA does not allow bicycles on the West Beach Boardwalk. A bike-friendly path has been added to the left of the clubhouse, which will lead you to the WaterSound West Beach access. Please be aware of pedestrians on the walkway.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3½ Baths
    Coffee Maker
    Deck / Patio
    Iron & Board
  • Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Beach Chairs & Umbrella(s)
    Private House
    Communal Pool
    Outdoor Grill
    Sleeps: 8
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

6 6

Overall Rating:

4.3333 4.3333
September 2021 Stay
Sally Bolton
Review Date: 09/09/2021
1 3 5

We always enjoy Watersound! This time, our only issues were with the house. I realize it was Labor Day, but 360 Blue is in the holiday/vacation business. Someone should be available for repair issues even on a holiday! We could never reach anyone by phone to fix the issues in the house, and when we finally did reach someone by email, only one out of several issues was addressed. It was a water leak, so it was in your own best interest. No one ever came back to help with the other issues that were more for the comfort of the renter. And there wasn't even salt and pepper in the house. Not a great value for the money, and not the service we are used to from 360 Blue. Next time, we will probably just rent from an individual owner.

Property Manager Response:
Sally, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay in Watersound was anything less than five stars. We absolutely understand how frustrating it can be to encounter these inconveniences and we sincerely apologize. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you will consider us again in the future.

Nice house, but wouldn\'t stay again because of location
Chris Bass
Review Date: 07/13/2020
1 4 5
The house was very nice, clean, and cute. It had even been updated since the photos were taken and the kitchen was much more open. Lots of sleeping options with a nook with bunk beds and even an extra mattress on the floor of one of closets in the master. You could easily sleep 3 adult couples and 4 kids with no one on the floor. Beds were great. Lots of closet space. Nice outdoor area and patio. Location to restaurants and other areas like Seaside and Rosemary were great. We really enjoyed a new outdoor eating area called The Hub. I had a few smallish issues with the house: 1) there is not enough seating in the living room and the two chairs are the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in. Seriously they are like rocks. 2) Kitchen was not well outfitted with cooking items and utensils and no standard stuff like salt, dishsoap - and there was no single cup coffee maker, a big no-no for a rental 3) master was extremely bright very early - needed curtains 4) occasionally the gate codes would not work at the front gate 5) did not include any beach items like chairs, boogie boards or beach toys - many rentals we have done in the past include those. Now come to bigger issues which weren\'t related to the house specifically: 1) the beach is a long, long way away. The boardwalk path to the beach starts at basically the other side of the neighborhood. Probably at least a half mile from home. Then on that path you have to walk another 3/4 mile to the beach. All told it was at least a 45 min walk. My handicapped mother was with us and we had no way to get her to the beach 2) you don\'t have access to Watersound neighborhood which has a better pool and closer beach access 3) Watersound does not allow rented golf carts and we did not know this until we arrived and this was a huge bummer, especially given the distance to the beach 4) They tout that you get access to Watersound Beach Club, but they don\'t tell you it is only Mon-Thurs of your stay. Watersound beach club is great, and they had a golf cart shuttle to the beach for my handicapped mother, but again they would only allow you to go Mon-Thurs and no one told us that. We tried to go on Friday only to be turned down.
Manager Response:
Christopher, we are so sorry to hear that your stay in WaterSound West was anything less than five stars. We absolutely agree that this home is super cute and in a great location for heading to the local restaurants as well as Seaside and Rosemary. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the seating in the living room and the curtains in the bedroom, we will be sure to share this information with our team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Unfortunately, our team is not allowed to leave items such as salt and pepper, etc. in our homes as this could be a health code violation due to the fact that these items are touched by multiple guests. Therefore, for the safety of all of our guests, especially during the time of a global pandemic, we do not provide any food items in the homes. In regards to the WaterSound Beach Club, guests of 360 Blue typically have access to the WaterSound Beach Club seven days a week, however, it is because of COVID that St. Joe, the owners of the Beach Club, have limited this access in an attempt to limit crowds. We absolutely understand how frustrating this can be and we apologize for the inconvenience. Again, we are so sorry that your stay was not of the quality you expected. We do hope that you are able to visit the area again, and we thank you for staying with 360 Blue.
Review Date: 06/14/2020
1 5 5
We were very pleased with the cleanliness and care of this property, especially during the coronavirus outbreak. This property was quiet, and we loved morning coffee on the screened in porch. While not your problem, we were disappointed that we could only pick up our Watersound Beach club access cards Monday-Thursday 8am-4pm. Because of the limited hours, we were unable to do so. I would like to discuss our stay in further detail with you, if you would contact me.
Manager Response:
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound! We completely agree that there is nothing better than enjoying a cup of coffee on the screened in porch and we appreciate your kind words about our sanitary precautions during this time. We sincerely apologize that you were unable to spend time at the Beach Club due to their change in hours because of covid. We absolutely understand how frustrating this can be and one of our managers will be reaching out to you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope you visit again soon!
May 2019 Stay
Jessica Bruno
Review Date: 05/13/2019
1 5 5

It was a really nice home and lots to do in the area. Quiet neighborhood and beautifully maintained. We plan on coming back again. Thanks for the hospitality!

Property Manager Response:
We could not be any happier to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 2018 Stay
Mike McMillan
Review Date: 09/04/2018
1 4 5

Nice home and location. Having the Beach Club is a nice added perk. Suggest upgrade the family room chairs to something more comfortable. You need to talk to the cleaning service - master shower had a clump of shower drain hair in the corner and four of the plates had food on the plate. No wine opener. Trying to be constructive b/c the house is a nice property and value for the area

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We have notified the property manager and our housekeeping department of the cleaning issues and have gotten it resolved. We are so sorry that this was your experience. We are happy to report we've made sure a wine opener is in the home as well. We hope you will keep 360 Blue in mind for your next vacation!

August 2018 Stay
Misty Green
Review Date: 08/14/2018
1 5 5

We had a great time!! House was wonderful!! Very clean & nice, just as presented. Wonderful neighborhood. Great Beach Club! Everyone was so friendly & helpful!! We are planning on coming back for spring break...We will Definitely be staying here again!!!

Property Manager Response:
We could not be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound! We look forward to seeing you again!