watersound-238-salt-box-lane WaterSound 238 Salt Box Lane

WaterSound 238 Salt Box Lane

6 guests 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 250 yards to pool and beach access

- 3 Adult Bikes

- 4 Seater Golf Cart

- Propane Grill

- Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen

- Beach chairs and Kayak Rentals available

- Screened in porch

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property have complimentary access to the WaterSound Beach Club, 3 community pools (including the 7,000 square ft zero-entry pool at the WaterSound Beach Club), the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, full access to Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and 2 tennis courts at both Shark's Tooth Club and the WaterSound Beach Club.

LOCATION: This home is 2-5 blocks from the beach.

DETAILS: Plan your next vacation at 238 Salt Box Lane, a charming home nestled in the picturesque community of WaterSound. WaterSound Beach is a 256 acre private, gated, neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. This quaint and cozy beach cottage is conveniently nestled near all the amenities of the area. Situated about 250 yards to the pools (DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season) and beach, this home is in the perfect location.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 6):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Separate Shower and Tub

SECOND FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo

- Living Room, First Floor - Queen Sleeper Sofa

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 3 adult bikes provided. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

  • 2 Bedrooms
    3 Baths
    Bicycles
    Bikes
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Dish Washer
    Dishwasher
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
    Golf
    Golf Course
  • Ice Maker
    Internet
    Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Outdoor Grill
    Oven
    Pack n Play
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
  • Tennis
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    WaterSound
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Golf Cart(s)
    Air Conditioning
    BBQ Grill
    Private House
    Communal Pool
    Screened Porch
    Propane Grill
    30A
    Sleeps: 6
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

7 7

Overall Rating:

4.2857 4.2857
February 2018 Stay
Charles Fuller
Review Date: 02/26/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

Had a great week at 238 Saltbox Lane in WaterSound!!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing 360 Blue! We enjoyed having you with us and would love to see you back soon!

May 2014 Stay
NATALIE MATHEWS
Review Date: 05/30/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

What a lovely home! We had a wonderful time in the watersound community and especially enjoyed the convenience of the golf cart. Thanks for a very memorable vacation. We look forward to returning to 238 Salt Box Lane!

Property Manager Response:
What an excellent depiction of sisterly love! Adorable photo! This home truly is positively stunning and we are so glad that it was such a perfect fit for you and your family. We love to be a part of amazing family memories, so reviews like this one couldn't make us any happier. Let us know when you're ready to return for your next family beach adventure! We can't wait to have you back!

November 2013 Stay
Tracy Moore
Review Date: 12/01/2013
Rating:
1 3 5

We have rented another cottage on Salt Box, but chose this location due to the golf cart. We were so disappointed when it would barely go. We even hsd to push it up the small hump on driveway. We were greeted by a big pile of leaves on back door. The cottage claims to sleep 6 but there is only room for 3 in the living room. One very uncomfortable love seat and one chair. We were only given a total of 6 washcloths for a seven night stay. I do not find this satosfactory. The interior was clean, but just average.

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate your review so much! We value the feedback of our guest very much. We are also sorry to know you had troubles and found issues with the property. Please in the future call us if you find anything less than perfect. We are here 24/7 to help!!! These issues will be addressed for future renters.

September 2013 Stay
Beryl Johnson
Review Date: 09/09/2013
Rating:
1 4 5

This was our first stay at Watersound and it didn't disappoint. We loved the use of the golf cart. It made the trip to the beach so much easier and convenient! Im not sure we would have walked the distance without it. The only complaint was that the wi-fi was very unreliable! On and off again and mostly off (ipads and iphones). The cottage very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would return!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for you review. We are so glad you guys decided to stay with us this home is perfection at its best. We can't wait to have you all back soon! We miss you already.

June 2013 Vacation
Toby Murry
Review Date: 07/02/2013
Rating:
1 4 5

Watersound continues to be lovely year after year. But after staying in a different house the past two summers, we were a tad disappointed in this cottage. Nothing major just missing some of the conveniences (hooks in bathrooms for wet clothes, dvd player in upstairs bedroom) that we were used to at other house. The upstairs bed is said to be a king but it is really 2 twins pushed together which isn't the most comfortable. And the DR table is about to wobble over! Also, we were disappointed in the management as well. The house wasn't cleaned very well (old orange peel in kitchen, spider webs in window) and we were missing towels in the 2 downstairs bathrooms. After a call reporting this, towels delivered promptly...and dropped in a pile in our kitchen???!!? And after receiving an email from 360 at check out, I followed up stating we had left an item at the house. I still haven't heard back weeks later!!! All in all, we had a lovely vacation - the location and beach continue to be perfect. Just would expect

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We value feedback from our guest more than words could ever express. I am sorry to hear you had troubles, the issues have been addressed with all departments and will never be a problem for you in future vacations with us. Thank you so much for your feedback again and we hope to see you back at the beach as soon as possible.

June 2013 Vacation
Ronald Wood
Review Date: 06/27/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

As always, Watersound Beach was absolutely beautiful. We have been vacationing here for the last 6 years, hopping around from vacation home to vacation home. I never worry about the cleanliness or the accomodations when renting a 360 Blue property. The cottage was clean, bright, and just as advertised. The only complaint our family had concerned the upstairs king bed. The bed is actually 2 twins pushed together, which at times was uncomfortable for one of our three children. All in all, we will return, as always!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your review and your feedback! We value you and your family more than words can ever express. We can't wait to have you guys back!

April 2013 Vacation
Kathleen Parks
Review Date: 04/28/2013
Rating:
1 4 5

360blue has taken the bull by the horns with their app for check in, codes, information & check out. I will not lease with another company only to travel to & fro for these necessities! That being said, the cottage...we had 4 adults & a 9 mnt old. Any more & we would have popped at the seams. The cottage was adorable. I could have taken up residency on either of the 2 porches. I only have 2 suggestions for future guests. Do not make the mistake of not seeing to the task of being approved for the golf buggy. We were approved so there was no problem, however, if you neglect to get approved, you have a very healthy walk to get to the shore. With chairs, coolers, toys & such...well, it won't be fun! 2ndly , bring face towels. We had 1, yes, I said 1 per bedroom!! We had 1 hot mitt in the kitchen. But 2 kitchen towels...they were not enough. Ladies, beware. If you wash your hair in the shower, there is an oversized shower head that is fixed. It will not retract. It will not adjust so you can control the stream of

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review! This is exactly what we hope to hear from our guest, suggestions, compliments, memories shared! Thank you so very much!!! We hope you will come back to see us again very soon.

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!