watersound-99-compass-point-way-s-202 WaterSound 99 Compass Point Way S #202

WaterSound 99 Compass Point Way S #202

6 guests 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 2 Adult Bikes

- Gourmet kitchen

- Pool Views

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property have complimentary access to the WaterSound Beach Club and 3 community pools (including the 7,000 square ft zero-entry pool at the WaterSound Beach Club). Guests also receive 20% off stand up paddle boards as well as complimentary use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day at the WaterColor Boathouse. For an additional cost, they also receive full access to Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and 2 tennis courts at the Shark's Tooth Club and the WaterSound Beach Club.

DETAILS: While the natural setting defines WaterSound, the amenities truly distinguish it. Take your morning coffee out on the balcony, then head down to the beach or the 7,000 square foot pool for an afternoon you’ll never forget. Later, explore the communities of Seaside, WaterColor, Alys Beach and Rosemary Beach. In the evening, settle in for cocktails out on the balcony overlooking the pool.

This newly decorated 2-bedroom Compass Point condo makes the perfect 30A getaway. The gourmet kitchen features select stainless appliances, granite countertops and designer cabinets, and opens onto the dining area with table seating for 6. The island bar offers seating for 3 more. The living room is flush with natural light and features hardwood floors and plenty of comfy seating before a vast flat-screen television – the perfect place for vacation movie night. An office nook makes the perfect space to a little work done while on vacation, while a laundry area will keep your wardrobe fresh.

The master bedroom has a king bed, balcony access, and a private bath with a double vanity and a shower and large soaking tub. The second bedroom offers a full-size bed and a bunk bed, twin-over-twin, and has a connected bathroom with a single vanity and shower/tub combo. This Compass Point condo sleeps 8.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed with Twin over Twin Bunk, Shower/Tub Combo

Living Room: Queen Sleeper

WATERSOUND AMENITIES:

-256 acre private, gated, neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach

- Puttering Park (18-hole putt-putt course)

- 2 community pools

- DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season

- Bike and Kayak Rentals

- Walking paths and Meandering Boardwalks throughout community

- Fitness center (fees applicable)

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

* Unfortunately, due to HOA rules, guests will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    Bicycles
    Golf
    Gulf Front
    Tennis
  • WaterSound
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Beachfront
    Beach View
    Air Conditioning
  • Condo
    Communal Pool
    Water View
    Waterfront
    30A
    Sleeps: 6
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

7 7

Overall Rating:

4.7143 4.7143
July 2019 Stay
Crystal Kirk
Review Date: 07/20/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Our family loved our stay, we will definitely be back to Water Sound each summer!

June 2019 Stay
Terri Schrock
Review Date: 06/09/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We love watersound - the beach club makes it a perfect relaxing vacation . Loved the bikes that were included with the condo ....the additional ones we rented from 360 were awful- super old and rickety (lesson learned to not get them delivered) The condo is a convenient location to pool and beach and beach club ...and an easy bike ride away from the Hub!!

April 2019 Stay
Patrick Urich
Review Date: 04/22/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Great property, great amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for this wonderful home and community! We hope to see you again very soon, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!

July 2018 Stay
Chris Weikart
Review Date: 07/30/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a lovely time in WaterSound. The property was beautiful as was the beach and club house. The service at the beach & club house was impeccable. The food was very good and the drinks were on par!!! It’s definitely a place we’ll visit again!!

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you and your group had a wonderful time with us in Watersound! We agree that the community and these condos are hard to beat! We especially loved the photo you shared with us! We hope to see you all again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Sanna Stone
Review Date: 06/30/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We enjoyed our stay in the condo. Very pretty decor and it was clean. The only thing I think needs addressed is the TV in the living room. It is hard to manage the cable and the DVD player does not work.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will absolutely share this with our team to hopefully make things a little simpler for future guest. We hope to see you again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Erika Cooper
Review Date: 06/15/2018
Rating:
1 4 5

We loved the location much less crowded than Water color and Seaside which was what we were hoping.. Very family friendly and we were able set up on the beach with our own chairs and get a front row seat to watch our kids play in the water.. Getting beach club access cards took forever when we arrived due to long wait and only one staffer to assist. Your kids have access to make charges on your beach club account which must be linked to your credit card. There is no way to block that so be aware when you hand them that card! I’m sure the club is nice we didn’t go simply cause you can’t bring anything of your own in such as drinks water etc and the weather was so bad the few moments of outside time we got we spent on the beach. The condo itself was ok. Great set up for kids to share a room. It was clean. Several things didn’t work in the bathrooms like fans and the drains were clogged when we arrived.. If you are used to sleeping in a comfortable bed or have a bad back bring some Advil and a mattress cover

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you that you enjoyed the Watersound area! We do agree that this area is perfect for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation! The photo you shared is adorable! While I do show that we sent out our maintenance technician to fix the fans and drains and they were successful, we do apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are happy to report that the mattress have been replaced with new Casper mattresses and they are a dream! We hope to see you again soon!

February 2018 Stay
Ken & Karen Deere
Review Date: 02/21/2018
Rating:
1 4 5

Have stayed at 202 several times and it is very enjoyable. Very sad that the Beach Club pool House had been burned so we couldn’t use the Beach Club pool. That was one of our favorite places to relax. Should not have had to pay so much extra for the amenities when the Beach Club pool was not working. Love the new pool that is almost open next month.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue. Losing the club house was truly heartbreaking for everyone. Both pools are reopening by spring break including the brand new lazy river! We are so sorry these were not available for your stay but we hope to see you back soon to check them out!