watersound-99-compass-point-way-s-202 WaterSound "Dunesview" 99 Compass Point Way S #202

WaterSound "Dunesview" 99 Compass Point Way S #202

6 guests 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

-Closest building to beach boardwalks and the Dunesider pool, which is heated year-round

-Gulf, dune and sunset views

-Complimentary beach set-up (2 chairs & 1 umbrella) Mar 1–Oct 31

-Renovated and refurnished in 2020

-Complete clean linen program – all linens, including comforters, laundered between guests

DETAILS: Dunesview’s fantastic location and recent upgrades ensure a convenient and comfortable stay in Watersound. Features include an enlarged shower and vanity area in the master bath, a Sonos sound system and smart TV in the living room, a beverage center and expanded pantry storage in the kitchen, and hardwood and tile flooring throughout. The private patio provides additional outdoor living space with lounge seating perfect for enjoying morning coffee and evening sunsets. This luxurious residence provides walkable access to all Watersound Beach has to offer.

The primary bedroom has a king bed, balcony access, and a private bathroom with double sinks, separate seated vanity area, and shower. The second bedroom offers 2 queen beds and access to a connected bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower and 2 separate sink vanities.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds, Shower/Tub Combo

Living Room: Queen Sleeper

*Now accepting monthly rentals for December, January, February

WATERSOUND AMENITIES:

-A 265 acre private, gated, beachfront community located South of Highway 30A and directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Deer Lake State Park and The Hub.

-A mile of beach and seven miles of boardwalks. Perfect for walking and biking.

-The puttering park, a 12-hole putting area suitable for all ages. Equipment provided.

-Use of 3 community pools (Dunesider, Bridges, and Compass Point. Dunesider & Bridges are heated year-round).

  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    Golf
    Gulf Front
    Tennis
    WaterSound
  • Wireless Internet
    Beachfront
    Beach View
    Air Conditioning
    Beach Chairs & Umbrella(s)
    Condo
  • Communal Pool
    Water View
    Waterfront
    30A
    Sleeps: 6
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

13 13

Overall Rating:

4.8462 4.8462
September 2021 Stay
Annie Johnston
Review Date: 09/29/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

Had an amazing time at this condo in Watersound! The property was absolutely beautiful -- it had everything we needed (both in terms of dishes/amenities and space)! It was super clean and quiet, and right by the pool and beach. Could not have asked for more! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beach vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Annie, We love hearing that you had an amazing time during your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.

May 2021 Stay
Sherry Eaton
Review Date: 05/16/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay in this property in WaterSound! We have stayed in Compass Point many times and loved the remodel and update completed in this unit. The decor and furnishings were beautiful! Having beach set-up provided each day was a special treat! We look forward to returning again soon!

Property Manager Response:
Sherry, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay in this home in WaterSound! Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to your next visit.

May 2021 Stay
Jill DiNicolantonio
Review Date: 05/13/2021
Rating:
1 5 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Watersound and our stay at Dunesview. Condo was nicely appointed and super convenient to both the beach and pools. A couple points to note - Wifi was poor, this could be very probable Marco if having to work during our stay. AC worked fine during the day but stayed stagnant at night making sleeping conditions a bit warm and uncomfortable - I’m sure it’s on a program so perhaps it should be programmed to cool effectively at night and save power during the day since you’re out at beach or pools. Also would have liked a blanket and some essentials like coffee filter (a gold one could be reusable with that coffee maker so no need for paper ones).

Property Manager Response:
Jill, Thank you for sharing this wonderful photo! We are thrilled to hear that you had a 5-star experience during your stay in Watersound. We appreciate your suggestion for the coffee filter and have one on the way for the next guests. Please know that you can always call us and we will be happy to send someone out to check on the AC to make sure it is working as it should and provide any blankets or additional items that you may need. A new HVAC unit was installed in January 2021 so we will be sure to have a technician check the freon level and verify that it is functioning correctly. The WIFI is on a community-wide fiber optic network, so the connection to this home is the same as it is to others in the building so we will investigate this further with the HOA. Watersound is a beautiful community and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon.

Fall Break
The Martins
Review Date: 11/09/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
Perfect spot for our Fall break. Everything was terrific! The weather was amazing & this spot was so comfortable...we couldn\'t have asked for more. The Martins Franklin, TN
Manager Response:
Hello Martin Family! Thank you for leaving a review related to your stay with us during fall break. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at this great home in Watersound. We appreciate and value your feedback, and we hope you come back again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
March 2020 Stay
Amy Kretchmar
Review Date: 03/24/2020
Rating:
1 5 5

We had the most wonderful 9 day stay in WaterSound. This property was PERFECT for our family of 5. Despite the COVID-19 closures, we soaked up every minute of sunshine, bike rides, porch happy hours, sun sets on the boardwalk, etc. We are hoping to be back next March and would definitely rent this unit again. It was fresh, clean, airy and extremely comfortable! Thank you for letting us stay!

Property Manager Response:
Amy, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. We completely agree that this gorgeous condo is perfect for enjoying sunsets on the board walk and biking around the community. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

great location, perfect vacation
Steve Gassman
Review Date: 09/08/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Another fantastic stay in Watersound with 360Blue. We love this condo - right by the beach boardwalks and 2 nice pools. Plenty of room for our crew, nice coastal decor, clean and comfortable. Enjoy the access to the beach club, always a good time. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful photo of the sunset view from this condo! Thank you for sharing! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound at this amazing condo! We agree that the condo is beautifully decorated and the Watersound Beach Club is a perfect spot to relax by the pool! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to hosting you again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Crystal Kirk
Review Date: 07/20/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Our family loved our stay, we will definitely be back to Water Sound each summer!

Property Manager Response:
Crystal, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

June 2019 Stay
Terri schrock
Review Date: 06/09/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We love watersound - the beach club makes it a perfect relaxing vacation . Loved the bikes that were included with the condo ....the additional ones we rented from 360 were awful- super old and rickety (lesson learned to not get them delivered) The condo is a convenient location to pool and beach and beach club ...and an easy bike ride away from the Hub!!

Property Manager Response:
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound! We especially love the photo you shared, it looks like everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Thank you for joining us, we hope to host you all again soon!

April 2019 Stay
Patrick Urich
Review Date: 04/22/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Great property, great amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for this wonderful home and community! We hope to see you again very soon, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!

July 2018 Stay
Stephanie Weikart
Review Date: 07/30/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a lovely time in WaterSound. The property was beautiful as was the beach and club house. The service at the beach & club house was impeccable. The food was very good and the drinks were on par!!! It’s definitely a place we’ll visit again!!

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you and your group had a wonderful time with us in Watersound! We agree that the community and these condos are hard to beat! We especially loved the photo you shared with us! We hope to see you all again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Sanna Stone
Review Date: 06/30/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We enjoyed our stay in the condo. Very pretty decor and it was clean. The only thing I think needs addressed is the TV in the living room. It is hard to manage the cable and the DVD player does not work.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will absolutely share this with our team to hopefully make things a little simpler for future guest. We hope to see you again soon!

June 2018 Stay
Erika Cooper
Review Date: 06/15/2018
Rating:
1 4 5

We loved the location much less crowded than Water color and Seaside which was what we were hoping.. Very family friendly and we were able set up on the beach with our own chairs and get a front row seat to watch our kids play in the water.. Getting beach club access cards took forever when we arrived due to long wait and only one staffer to assist. Your kids have access to make charges on your beach club account which must be linked to your credit card. There is no way to block that so be aware when you hand them that card! I’m sure the club is nice we didn’t go simply cause you can’t bring anything of your own in such as drinks water etc and the weather was so bad the few moments of outside time we got we spent on the beach. The condo itself was ok. Great set up for kids to share a room. It was clean. Several things didn’t work in the bathrooms like fans and the drains were clogged when we arrived.. If you are used to sleeping in a comfortable bed or have a bad back bring some Advil and a mattress cover

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you that you enjoyed the Watersound area! We do agree that this area is perfect for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation! The photo you shared is adorable! While I do show that we sent out our maintenance technician to fix the fans and drains and they were successful, we do apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are happy to report that the mattress have been replaced with new Casper mattresses and they are a dream! We hope to see you again soon!

February 2018 Stay
Ken & Karen Deere
Review Date: 02/21/2018
Rating:
1 4 5

Have stayed at 202 several times and it is very enjoyable. Very sad that the Beach Club pool House had been burned so we couldn’t use the Beach Club pool. That was one of our favorite places to relax. Should not have had to pay so much extra for the amenities when the Beach Club pool was not working. Love the new pool that is almost open next month.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue. Losing the club house was truly heartbreaking for everyone. Both pools are reopening by spring break including the brand new lazy river! We are so sorry these were not available for your stay but we hope to see you back soon to check them out!