WaterSound 99 Compass Point Way S #405
- 2 Adult Bikes
- Free WiFi
EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property have complimentary access to the WaterSound Beach Club and 3 community pools (including the 7,000 square ft zero-entry pool at the WaterSound Beach Club). Guests also receive 20% off stand up paddle boards as well as complimentary use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day at the WaterColor Boathouse. For an additional cost, they also receive full access to Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and 2 tennis courts at the Shark's Tooth Club and the WaterSound Beach Club.
LOCATION: This condo is located Gulf Front.
DETAILS: Breathtaking views are just the beginning in this gorgeous Compass Point residence. You will love the large, vaulted ceilings and the cool, crisp furnishings as you enjoy all this home has to offer. The living area is open and offers plenty of comfortable seating and a flat screen television and a DVD player. This space is perfect for movies with the family or just relaxing in the evenings. The dining area joins the living room with the kitchen and features a table with seating for the group which offers six chairs and four stools at the breakfast bar. The kitchen has ample counter space on the beautiful granite counters and offers all of the amenities of home. The white, creamy cabinets beautifully show off the top-of-the-line stainless appliances. Just to the left of the kitchen, there is a desk area perfect for your computer or for reading. The beautiful master suite has clean lines and a sophisticated feel. The large king size bed is the focal point of the room and there is also gorgeous views of the gulf just out the window. A flat screen television with DVD player and the large master bath make this a luxurious retreat. With a large soaking tub, walk-in shower, double vanities and a window looking into the bedroom, this is a bathroom that will leave you feeling pampered. The second bedroom is equally beautiful and boasts two full beds with a breathtaking view of the gulf as well. Enjoy the flat screen television, DVD player and the connecting bath. The bath offers a single vanity with a tub/shower combo. Morning coffee, brunch, or evening sunsets will be easily enjoyed on the balconies of this beautiful home.
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 6):
- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub
- Guest Bedroom: Two Full Beds, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
- Living Room: Queen Sleeper
AMENITIES INCLUDE: 2 adult bikes provided. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.
360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)
-256 acre private, gated, neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach
- Puttering Park (18 hole putt-putt course)
- 2 community pools
- DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season
- Bike and Kayak Rentals
- Walking paths and Meandering Boardwalks throughout community
- Fitness center (fees applicable)
- Camp Creek Lake - one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes
- 30 minute drive from Destin or Panama City
- Just a bike ride away from Seagrove, Seacrest, and Rosemary Beach
2 Bedrooms2 BathsBalconyBicyclesCoffee MakerDishwasherGolfInternetIron & BoardKitchen
Linens ProvidedLiving RoomMicrowaveOvenRefrigeratorTennisWashing MachineWaterSoundWireless InternetExecutive Access Homes
BeachfrontBeach ViewAir ConditioningCondoCommunal PoolWater ViewWaterfront30ASleeps: 6
Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.
We loved everything about our stay. Having access to the beach club was amazing given we had a couple of days with double red flags. Would love for a golf cart to be included next year! Overall a fantastic experience and I highly recommend our accommodations.
Thank you for an enjoyable, quick vacay on 30A! This is our 2nd visit to Watersound! We stayed at Bridges last year and Compass Point 1 this trip. The view was amazing from unit 405! We love the Beach Club amenities and having bikes for a little exercise and exploring. We only suggest reducing the number of codes needed for access, though (C code, several # codes, room code, etc). Maybe a link with all of them listed together would be helpful.
We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Watersound stole our hearts! We can't wait to come back next year!
Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound! We agree that the community of Watersound is amazing and a great place to spend your getaway! We hope to see you again very soon!
We have stayed in this property multiple times and visit WaterSound multiple times a year. Unfortunately, this property is in need of some repairs and was overall not very clean. Fridge was broken, water heater is going, secondary bath had mold all on the bottom of curtain, mattresses were so old and saggy that you could see multiple inch indentations, blinds in master were broken so you could see view from unit, and carpets were stained. To top it off there was so much black thick dust on the secondary ceiling fan, I couldn’t turn it on. There was thick dust on door hinges and ceiling returns. Trash was also found in the toothbrush holders. Again for visiting multiple times a year and staying at various properties, I have never written a review this bad for a property. It’s a lovely property but in need of heavy cleaning and maintenance!
Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry that your experience with us this year was less than perfect. In regards to the maintenance issues, we always have a guest ambassador available to take your call regarding any issues that will impact your stay so that we can dispatch out our maintenance team to correct any and all problems. We were made aware of the issues after your stay by our Quality Assurance team and we have since corrected the problems. In regards to the cleanliness issue, we apologize for that. We strive for perfection with all of our properties and we would have been more than happy to send out a cleaner to clean the areas that were missed. Regardless we will be sharing your valuable feedback with our entire team and we hope you are able to join us in Watersound again soon!
We love Watersound and this condo is wonderful! Great views. My only complaint with this unit and others we’ve stayed in is that they are so dark! Light bulbs (especially in the bathrooms) are often burned out and lamps are dim. This seems to be a common refrain in most places we’ve stayed at Watersound.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We understand that in these beautiful homes a bright airy space is so important. We are working with our team to make sure we are catching these before guests arrive. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon!