watersound-compass-point-ii-106-37-compass-pt-way WaterSound Compass Point II-106 "Gulf Haven" 37 Compass Pt. Way

WaterSound Compass Point II-106 "Gulf Haven" 37 Compass Pt. Way

8 guests 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- BEAUTIFUL GULF and COASTAL LAKE VIEWS

- 6 Adult Bikes

- 4 Passenger Golf Cart

- High Speed Wireless Internet

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Plasma TV's in all the rooms

- 3 Blu-ray players

- This home is located Gulf Front

- This property comes with 2 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community.

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property will receive access to the Compass Point, Bridges, and Dunesider community pools. Guests will also receive 20% off standup paddleboards, as well as complimentary use of two kayaks for up to one hour per day of stay at the WaterColor Boathouse. For an additional cost, guests can also take advantage of the Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and the tennis courts at Shark's Tooth.

*Beginning January 1, 2021, access to the WaterSound Beach Club will be restricted to St. Joe members only. Guests will no longer be granted access.

DETAILS: This stunning WaterSound condominium home offers all of the luxury of a beach house with the convenient location and wonderful amenities of a condo. With three guest bedrooms, a bunk room, and wonderful accommodations for 10 guests, this home offers everything you need for the perfect 30A getaway!

On the first floor you will find the master bedroom and a private en suite bathroom with a shower and separate soaking tub. The first floor also offers a bunk area featuring a twin over twin bunk bed.

The second floor features the kitchen along with the open dining and living areas making a great space for entertaining while you enjoy views of the rare coastal dune lake and towering, natural sand dunes. The second floor also offers a guest bedroom featuring a twin over full bunk bed with trundle and another king bedroom with a private bathroom. When you aren’t listening to the ocean on the fabulous porch spaces or walking down the winding, wooden boardwalks to the beach, be sure to explore the surrounding area and 30A on the bikes and golf cart provided at this fabulous condo.

Compass Point is located within the coastal community of WaterSound, a 256 acre private, gated neighborhood beach community directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Ideally situated between Seaside and Rosemary Beach, WaterSound is famous for its walking paths and meandering boardwalks located throughout community and Camp Creek Lake, one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Kids Bunk Room: Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed (2), Shared Bathroom

Second Floor

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower

- Guest Bedroom: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle (4), Private Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3½ Baths
    Balcony
    Bicycles
    Bikes
    Blu-ray Player
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Dish Washer
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
  • Golf
    Golf Course
    Gulf View
    Ice Maker
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
    WaterSound
  • Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Beachfront
    Beach View
    Golf Cart(s)
    Air Conditioning
    Condo
    Communal Pool
    Water View
    Lake View
    Screened Porch
    30A
    Sleeps: 8
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

20 20

Overall Rating:

4.8 4.8
March 2020 Stay
Laurie Adams
Review Date: 03/08/2020
Rating:
1 4 5

This was our first trip to Water Sound and this part of the state. Since we vacationed here in March the weather was on the cooler side, but still beautiful. We loved the heated pool right outside the door and the gulf was beautiful. We also enjoyed the shops and restaurants the area had to offer. The golf cart was an added bonus as a lot of the amenities were a ways away. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We also enjoyed the complimentary coffee! While the unit was nice, I would have expected a bit more for the price. We felt the furniture was not very comfortable and the mattresses on some of the beds are in need of replacing. One suggestion I have is to have more of the necessities on hand for folks staying a week or more. Like more then 2 garbage bags, or more than 1 extra roll of toilet paper, paper towels, etc. For people like us, who are flying in, purchasing bulk items like these and not being able to take them with is a waste. There were also batteries missing from the remotes.

Property Manager Response:
Laurie, we are so sorry to hear that your stay in WaterSound was anything less than five stars. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the heated pool and golf cart and we also appreciate your kind words about our team. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the furniture and mattresses and we will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. In regards to supplies, such as garbage bags and paper towels, our team provides a standard starter kit for each of our properties and then we allow our guests to provide the remainder of these necessities for the rest of their stay. Again, we sincerely apologize that your stay was not of the quality you expected. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we do hope to see you all again soon!

July 2019 Stay
Robbie Partida-Kipness
Review Date: 08/02/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

We have been coming to 30A for 10 years and this was our first time to stay in Watersound. We will never stay anywhere else from now on. Loved every minute. Thanks for the memories.

Property Manager Response:
What a great photo! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful Watersound condo! We completely agree that Watersound is a beautiful area and a great spot for a beach getaway! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation with us!

June 2019 Stay
Mark Clark
Review Date: 07/06/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Enjoyed a week here for July 4th! Have stayed in watersound before and was satisfied/ but loved this condo even more! Highlights include use of golf cart, bikes included in garage & the pool just steps from the back door of the master bedroom! We loved taking a dip in this practically private pool after a day on the beach. Loved this unit & will definitely book it again!

Property Manager Response:
Mark, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. We completely agree that the golf cart, bikes, and pool are part of what makes this home great. The picture you attached is adorable and it looks like everyone is having a great time! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!

April 2019 Stay
Kate Johnson
Review Date: 04/28/2019
Rating:
1 5 5

Best family vacation yet! The property, amenities, and customer service all exceeded our expectations! Thank you for taking such good care of us. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
We could not be more happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 2019 Stay
Mark Lantz
Review Date: 03/27/2019
Rating:
1 4 5

Had some construction onsite that took a little away from the beauty of the property, can't wait to see it when it is complete.

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry for the construction during your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!

May 2018 Stay
Julie Bookout
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We couldn't have asked for a better stay! The weather was absolutely perfect! The unit was well large, well maintained and beautifully decorated. Including myself, my 74 year old mom, my 26 year old daughter, and my 28 year old special needs daughter stayed in the unit. It was difficult for my mom and special needs daughter to go up and down the steps so it would have been nice to have some sort of wet bar/coffee maker type area downstairs. There seemed to be plenty of room for one. Also we would have used the refrigerator in the garage but it was not running when we arrived. The golf cart was VERY beneficial given our situation and the pool was very convenient! The Beach Club was great and every one that worked there was so polite. I enjoyed renting from 360 Blue and have already been thinking of planning our trip next year! Thanks! Julie B.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! We agree that having the golf cart makes a vacation that much better! We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share that with our team. We hope to host you and your family again soon!

September 2017 Stay
Steven Barnes
Review Date: 10/06/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We love this unit. Great view and close to pool and beach. Golf cart, bikes and awesome porches. We look forward to our family trip each year. 360 blue is the best rental company. 106 best condo for family fun.

Property Manager Response:
What a great group photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and this property so much! The golf cart and bikes provided really make exploring the community so easy! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. We look forward to helping you plan your next stay with us!

August 2017 Stay
Lori Nichols
Review Date: 08/28/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay at watersound. The unit was so well equipped with more linens than we could use! 360 blue was wonderful to work with and very responsive to anything we needed. The setup was perfect for our family. We look forward to our next stay.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful day to spend relaxing and taking in the breathtaking views of the gulf! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation so much in Watersound! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back soon!

July 2017 Stay
Kelly Ellis
Review Date: 07/26/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay at WaterSound Beach and Compass Point II. The town home had all the amenities of home and we loved the almost private pool right out side our backdoor!! The golf cart was a huge plus. After having access to a golf cart, we will never consider selecting a unit in Watersound that doesn't have one. Would love to see a ceiling fan added to the master bedroom and would love to see lights or lamps on the porches. Would also love to see four adult bikes and two children's bikes provided instead of 6 adult bikes or at least the option to customize the bikes to fit your party. I would also recommend a shade over the front door for privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in a little slice of heaven!!

Property Manager Response:
Such a great beach photo! Looks like everyone was having a great time at the beach! Thank you for your valuable feedback and we have passed that along to the property manager! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we can't wait to have you back on 30A again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Brad Thomas
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

This was our 4th stay at Watersound and our 2nd time using 360 Blue. The unit was as anticipated. Cleaning could have been better and the living room furniture could be better. There also needs to be a ceiling fan in the master bedroom, but the property was priced accordingly, when comparing to others. 360 staff checked in to make sure everything was ok and to offer assistance with anything needed. We had a nice stay and I still recommend Watersound and 360 properties.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are discussing these issues with the property manager and cleaning crew so that this can continue to be a top notch home. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

October 2016 Stay
Lauren Hayden
Review Date: 10/21/2016
Rating:
1 4 5

I would agree with the previous reviews about cleanliness. The hand rail up the stairs was grungy, carpets in the upstairs bedrooms was yucky, and there were some stains on the furniture. This is just to make the owners aware because we didn't let it didn't ruin our week, however others might complain. Watersound is AMAZING and we really enjoyed all the amenities it offers. Wish we could stay forever. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The home owners have decided to take out the carpet and replace it with hardwood floors. The handrail is also going to be repainted. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you back soon!

October 2016 Stay
Alicia Neal
Review Date: 10/17/2016
Rating:
1 4 5

Overall, the condo was great! Plenty of space, great amenities. The golf cart and bikes were very nice to have. The air conditioner wasn't working when we arrived and 360 Blue was very prompt in returning my after hours call and getting it fixed. The general cleanliness of the condo needs some attention. The carpet and couches are extremely dirty looking. The wood floors had also not been cleaned. There was animal hair on items we set down on the floor upstairs. Downstairs our feet would be black from walking barefoot. I actually washed portions of the floor. I think the above mentioned items are an easy fix in making this condo perfect. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed our stay! We will come back.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are speaking to the cleaning crew so that we can draw these issues to their attention and ensure they do not happen again. We hope you made some amazing memories with your family and look forward to having you back soon!

Heaven near the beach
Denis Langlois
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

Aside from a few 'glitches' with an inoperative fridge and a master tub that had no plug the property and the surrounding are was amazing. Any problems were quickly addressed by the 360 staff and dealt with. The condo was immaculate and very well equipped and was enjoyed by one and all. Will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and we are happy we were able to help! This condo is beyond beautiful and we love that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you back soon!

July 2016 Stay
Amy Waggener
Review Date: 08/06/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We just love WaterSound!!! The condo is superb in every way. The area is quiet and peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Waggener Family: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!!!

July 2016 Stay
Ashley Jones
Review Date: 07/15/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful week at Watersound. The water and beach were absolutely beautiful. The condo was comfortable for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone. We especially enjoyed the beach view from the condo. Having 6 bikes and a golf cart was extremely helpful getting all the beach gear down to the beach. We had a problem with the downstairs air conditioner the first night, but management had maintenance fix the problem right away. This was a great unit to stay in and management was always very helpful with anything we needed. We are looking forward to staying here in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Jones Family: Thank you for sharing your family photo with us, we love to see our guests having fun! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you in the near future!

July 2016 Stay
Robert Mccullough
Review Date: 07/07/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

Wonderful place! Have stayed in Watersound several times. This unit is perfect for a family vacation. We have four teenage sons and there was plenty of room for all. The unit is very well appointed and the view is terrific. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
What an awesome picture! It sound likes you guys enjoyed your stay!

October 2015 Stay
Jean Oberholtzer
Review Date: 10/18/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a family reunion in Watersound and loved the condo! We would definitely book it again!

Property Manager Response:
Does it get any more relaxing than fishing at sunset? We are so happy you chose 360 Blue to help plan your special family trip. We look forward to making it an annual event!

August 2015 Stay
Mandy Kelly
Review Date: 08/22/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

This condo couldn't have been more perfect for our family! From the proximity of the pool to the golf cart rides to the beach to the cleanliness of the home/property! Everything was great!! We were all sad to leave and oh so ready to come back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful picture! Thank you for staying with us in WaterSound! We can't wait to have you back next year!!

August 2015 Stay
Barb Mishler
Review Date: 08/16/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

Wow! What a spectacular week we had!!! The weather, the beach, the pools...and this condo...wonderful! The location is perfect: private enough to relax and not be overwhelmed with crowds and close enough to join in with restaurants, biking, concerts, and shopping any time we want. We rented paddle-boards for the beach. We relaxed by the pool...right out our back door with the beach and surf as the backdrop...and read, read, read! We cooked in for breakfast & lunch (the kitchen has everything) and had dinners out. Our faves: The Red Bar at Grayton Beach and Bruno's pizza (right there at Watersound...we ordered and picked up using the golf cart!). Coffee on the screened in porch, taking in the view of the ocean, started our days. Late night swims and movies and then off to bed, anxious to get up and do it all again! This is our second trip to this condo and our very favorite of places to be! We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Wow, what an amazing picture! Thank you so much for sharing. Sounds like the recipe to the most perfect summer vacation! We look forward to having you back again for more unforgettable memories! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!

October 2014 Stay
Leanne Pritchett
Review Date: 10/31/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

Lovely stay & hate to leave. This picture shows the view from the deck. What a nice surprise to wake up to this view daily. Many nice amenities. Better than I imagined. If I had any minor complaint, it would be to put a shade on the front entrance door for more night time privacy. It's been wonderful; thank you.

Property Manager Response:
This unit has such an incredible view and you captured it perfectly! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time in WaterSound. We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestion into consideration. Thanks again Pritchett Family and we hope you return!!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs