watersound-compass-point-ii-106-37-compass-pt-way WaterSound Compass Point II-106 - 37 Compass Pt. Way

WaterSound Compass Point II-106 - 37 Compass Pt. Way

8 guests 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- BEAUTIFUL GULF and COASTAL LAKE VIEWS

- 6 Adult Bikes

- 4 Passenger Golf Cart

- High Speed Wireless Internet

- Unlimited Long Distance Calls

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Plasma TV's in all the rooms

- 3 Blu-ray players

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property have complimentary access to the WaterSound Beach Club, 4 community pools (including the 7,000 square ft zero-entry pool at the WaterSound Beach Club), the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, full access to Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and 2 tennis courts at both Shark's Tooth Club and the WaterSound Beach Club.

LOCATION: This home is located Gulf Front.

DETAILS: Experience the leisure and luxury of WaterSound in this two story, Compass Point condominium that is just steps from the breathtaking beaches of the Emerald Coast. On the first floor you will find the master bedroom complete with en suite bathroom and the bunk area that is ideal for kids. The sleek kitchen along with the open dining and living areas are located on the second floor and make a great space for entertaining while you enjoy views of the rare coastal dune lake and towering, natural sand dunes. The second floor also offers a guest bedroom featuring a twin over full bunk bed with trundle and another king bedroom with a private bathroom. When you aren’t lounging on the fabulous porch spaces or walking down the winding, wooden boardwalks to the beach, be sure to explore the surrounding area and 30A on the bikes and golf cart provided at this fabulous condo.

Compass Point is located within the coastal community of WaterSound, a 256 acre private, gated neighborhood beach community directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Ideally situated between Seaside and Rosemary Beach, WaterSound is famous for its walking paths and meandering boardwalks located throughout community and Camp Creek Lake, one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 7):

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Kids Bunk Room: Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed (2), Shared Bathroom

Second Floor

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom with Shower

- Guest Bedroom: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle (4), Private Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 6 adult bikes provided, golf cart, Gulf Views. This property comes with 2 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

  • 3 Bedrooms
    3½ Baths
    Balcony
    Bicycles
    Bikes
    Blu-ray Player
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Cookware
    Dish Washer
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
  • Golf
    Golf Course
    Gulf View
    Ice Maker
    Microwave
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Pack n Play
    Patio
    Private Parking
    Refrigerator
    Shared Pool
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Washer & Dryer
  • WaterSound
    Wireless Internet
    Xbox 360
    Executive Access Homes
    Beach View
    Golf Cart(s)
    Air Conditioning
    Condo
    Communal Pool
    Water View
    Lake View
    Screened Porch
    30A
    Sleeps: 8
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

23 23

Overall Rating:

4.8261 4.8261
May 2018 Stay
Julie Bookout
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Rating:
1 5 5

We couldn't have asked for a better stay! The weather was absolutely perfect! The unit was well large, well maintained and beautifully decorated. Including myself, my 74 year old mom, my 26 year old daughter, and my 28 year old special needs daughter stayed in the unit. It was difficult for my mom and special needs daughter to go up and down the steps so it would have been nice to have some sort of wet bar/coffee maker type area downstairs. There seemed to be plenty of room for one. Also we would have used the refrigerator in the garage but it was not running when we arrived. The golf cart was VERY beneficial given our situation and the pool was very convenient! The Beach Club was great and every one that worked there was so polite. I enjoyed renting from 360 Blue and have already been thinking of planning our trip next year! Thanks! Julie B.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! We agree that having the golf cart makes a vacation that much better! We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share that with our team. We hope to host you and your family again soon!

September 2017 Stay
steven barnes
Review Date: 10/06/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We love this unit. Great view and close to pool and beach. Golf cart, bikes and awesome porches. We look forward to our family trip each year. 360 blue is the best rental company. 106 best condo for family fun.

Property Manager Response:
What a great group photo! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and this property so much! The golf cart and bikes provided really make exploring the community so easy! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. We look forward to helping you plan your next stay with us!

August 2017 Stay
Lori Nichols
Review Date: 08/28/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay at watersound. The unit was so well equipped with more linens than we could use! 360 blue was wonderful to work with and very responsive to anything we needed. The setup was perfect for our family. We look forward to our next stay.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful day to spend relaxing and taking in the breathtaking views of the gulf! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation so much in Watersound! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back soon!

July 2017 Stay
Kelly Ellis
Review Date: 07/26/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay at WaterSound Beach and Compass Point II. The town home had all the amenities of home and we loved the almost private pool right out side our backdoor!! The golf cart was a huge plus. After having access to a golf cart, we will never consider selecting a unit in Watersound that doesn't have one. Would love to see a ceiling fan added to the master bedroom and would love to see lights or lamps on the porches. Would also love to see four adult bikes and two children's bikes provided instead of 6 adult bikes or at least the option to customize the bikes to fit your party. I would also recommend a shade over the front door for privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in a little slice of heaven!!

Property Manager Response:
Such a great beach photo! Looks like everyone was having a great time at the beach! Thank you for your valuable feedback and we have passed that along to the property manager! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we can't wait to have you back on 30A again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Brad Thomas
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Rating:
1 5 5

This was our 4th stay at Watersound and our 2nd time using 360 Blue. The unit was as anticipated. Cleaning could have been better and the living room furniture could be better. There also needs to be a ceiling fan in the master bedroom, but the property was priced accordingly, when comparing to others. 360 staff checked in to make sure everything was ok and to offer assistance with anything needed. We had a nice stay and I still recommend Watersound and 360 properties.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are discussing these issues with the property manager and cleaning crew so that this can continue to be a top notch home. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

October 2016 Stay
Lauren Hayden
Review Date: 10/21/2016
Rating:
1 4 5

I would agree with the previous reviews about cleanliness. The hand rail up the stairs was grungy, carpets in the upstairs bedrooms was yucky, and there were some stains on the furniture. This is just to make the owners aware because we didn't let it didn't ruin our week, however others might complain. Watersound is AMAZING and we really enjoyed all the amenities it offers. Wish we could stay forever. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The home owners have decided to take out the carpet and replace it with hardwood floors. The handrail is also going to be repainted. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you back soon!

October 2016 Stay
Alicia Neal
Review Date: 10/17/2016
Rating:
1 4 5

Overall, the condo was great! Plenty of space, great amenities. The golf cart and bikes were very nice to have. The air conditioner wasn't working when we arrived and 360 Blue was very prompt in returning my after hours call and getting it fixed. The general cleanliness of the condo needs some attention. The carpet and couches are extremely dirty looking. The wood floors had also not been cleaned. There was animal hair on items we set down on the floor upstairs. Downstairs our feet would be black from walking barefoot. I actually washed portions of the floor. I think the above mentioned items are an easy fix in making this condo perfect. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed our stay! We will come back.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are speaking to the cleaning crew so that we can draw these issues to their attention and ensure they do not happen again. We hope you made some amazing memories with your family and look forward to having you back soon!

Heaven near the beach
Denis Langlois
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

Aside from a few 'glitches' with an inoperative fridge and a master tub that had no plug the property and the surrounding are was amazing. Any problems were quickly addressed by the 360 staff and dealt with. The condo was immaculate and very well equipped and was enjoyed by one and all. Will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response:
We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time and we are happy we were able to help! This condo is beyond beautiful and we love that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you back soon!

July 2016 Stay
Jon Waggener
Review Date: 08/06/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We just love WaterSound!!! The condo is superb in every way. The area is quiet and peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Waggener Family: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!!!

July 2016 Stay
John Jones
Review Date: 07/15/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful week at Watersound. The water and beach were absolutely beautiful. The condo was comfortable for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone. We especially enjoyed the beach view from the condo. Having 6 bikes and a golf cart was extremely helpful getting all the beach gear down to the beach. We had a problem with the downstairs air conditioner the first night, but management had maintenance fix the problem right away. This was a great unit to stay in and management was always very helpful with anything we needed. We are looking forward to staying here in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Jones Family: Thank you for sharing your family photo with us, we love to see our guests having fun! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you in the near future!

July 2016 Stay
Robert Mccullough
Review Date: 07/07/2016
Rating:
1 5 5

Wonderful place! Have stayed in Watersound several times. This unit is perfect for a family vacation. We have four teenage sons and there was plenty of room for all. The unit is very well appointed and the view is terrific. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
What an awesome picture! It sound likes you guys enjoyed your stay!

October 2015 Stay
Gregory Oberholtzer
Review Date: 10/18/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a family reunion in Watersound and loved the condo! We would definitely book it again!

Property Manager Response:
Does it get any more relaxing than fishing at sunset? We are so happy you chose 360 Blue to help plan your special family trip. We look forward to making it an annual event!

August 2015 Stay
Mandy Kelly
Review Date: 08/22/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

This condo couldn't have been more perfect for our family! From the proximity of the pool to the golf cart rides to the beach to the cleanliness of the home/property! Everything was great!! We were all sad to leave and oh so ready to come back next year!!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful picture! Thank you for staying with us in WaterSound! We can't wait to have you back next year!!

August 2015 Stay
Barb Mishler
Review Date: 08/16/2015
Rating:
1 5 5

Wow! What a spectacular week we had!!! The weather, the beach, the pools...and this condo...wonderful! The location is perfect: private enough to relax and not be overwhelmed with crowds and close enough to join in with restaurants, biking, concerts, and shopping any time we want. We rented paddle-boards for the beach. We relaxed by the pool...right out our back door with the beach and surf as the backdrop...and read, read, read! We cooked in for breakfast & lunch (the kitchen has everything) and had dinners out. Our faves: The Red Bar at Grayton Beach and Bruno's pizza (right there at Watersound...we ordered and picked up using the golf cart!). Coffee on the screened in porch, taking in the view of the ocean, started our days. Late night swims and movies and then off to bed, anxious to get up and do it all again! This is our second trip to this condo and our very favorite of places to be! We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Wow, what an amazing picture! Thank you so much for sharing. Sounds like the recipe to the most perfect summer vacation! We look forward to having you back again for more unforgettable memories! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!

October 2014 Stay
Leanne Pritchett
Review Date: 10/31/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

Lovely stay & hate to leave. This picture shows the view from the deck. What a nice surprise to wake up to this view daily. Many nice amenities. Better than I imagined. If I had any minor complaint, it would be to put a shade on the front entrance door for more night time privacy. It's been wonderful; thank you.

Property Manager Response:
This unit has such an incredible view and you captured it perfectly! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time in WaterSound. We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestion into consideration. Thanks again Pritchett Family and we hope you return!!

September 2014 Stay
Brian Foist
Review Date: 09/25/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

Great week had a blast beautigul weather great condo

Property Manager Response:
Can never get enough of that sunset! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and for sharing what a blast you had. Come back soon!

August 2014 Stay
Jackie Holmes
Review Date: 09/03/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

We stayed in unit 106 over the Labor Day weekend. I love water sound because it is quiet and family oriented. My favorite part of the unit was the use of bikes and the golf cart. Only draw back was the internet service was not working for one day, but 360 blue fixed the problem quickly. Would stay again next year!

Property Manager Response:
What an absolutely gorgeous photo! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your WaterSound beach escape and for taking a moment to share your experience. We apologize for the issue with the internet, but we're glad you contacted us and that we were able to get it quickly up and running. We are happy to hear this minor issue didn't stop you from enjoying your stay to the fullest! It was such a pleasure to have you, we would love to have you back next year!

June 2014 Stay
Emmie Horvath
Review Date: 06/23/2014
Rating:
1 4 5

We love Watersound and it is our favorite place on 30A. We were there the week of June 14th and our weather was just perfect. Water was clear and we just loved our time there. Many more good things than bad but we had a few problems. I don't like posting negative comments, but there were a few that made our stay less enjoyable. One, the ice maker in the fridge did not work. 360 brought bagged ice to us, but not having an ice maker is a drag. There was no dish rag or oven mitts in the unit. We bought some and left them...again, a minor deal but a hassle nonetheless. The biggest issue was a terrible smell in the lower level of the unit. Hit you like a sledge hammer as soon as you walked in. We bought a plug-in but that was just no match. Maintenance came twice and the consensus was that there must've been a dead animal somewhere. Although 360 came out twice, the bad smell was there the entire week. When you pay what it costs to stay here, that bad smell was just disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
We love to see those smiling, happy faces! We are sorry you ran into a few hiccups during your stay . We are happy to report that the ice maker has been repaired and is now fully operational. We've also replenished some of the kitchen items that needed to be in place. Last, but not least, the source of the odor was located and eliminated during your stay, so that should no longer be an issue either. We are glad that these issues didn't stop you from enjoying your stay and we hope you'll be back next year for a much fresher stay!

April 2014 Stay
Natasha Sewell
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

What a fabulous week we had in WaterSound! The condo was perfect for our two families. Gorgeous view and great location, close to the beach and pools. Pretty decor and a wonderful balcony. We had a few minor issues and 360 Blue took care of them immediately!

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad to hear that you had a good time in the fabulous community of WaterSound! We're so sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay, but very happy that we were able to take care of you and get your vacation back on track! No worries on our watch!

March 2014 Stay
Christy Honaker
Review Date: 04/05/2014
Rating:
1 5 5

The condo was terrific! The trees had recently been trimmed give a great view of the beach from the porch. The condo was decorated with clean beach colors and decor. The condo comfortably slept 4 adults and 4 children. We are definately planning to come to this unit when we are taking a trip to Destin in the future.

Property Manager Response:
What a lovely photo! Thank you for sharing! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This area is absolutely stunning and this unit is definitely the perfect combination of beautiful and inviting. Give us a call when you are ready for your next beach getaway!

August 2013 Stay
Matt Borgmeyer
Review Date: 08/17/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

Our stay at Watersound was very memorable. The resort and accommodations exceeded our expectations. I really dont think the pictures do the condo justice. It is beautifully decorated in a modern coastal theme with very comfortable furnishings. We cooked a lot throughout our week and found the kitchen to be fully equipped with what we needed. The master suite is on the first floor along with the laundry room and a bunk room with its own tv. The other 2 bedrooms are upstairs along with the kitchen/dining area and family room. The porch off the kitchen is very nice with a great view of the pool (never busy), of a lake, the dunes and trees. If I was to give anything a negative comment, you cant really see the water. You can hear it, and catch a glimpse if you stand in just the right spot. :) A big bonus to this rental is the golf cart included. The resort was so serene and peaceful and being able to get to the beach via golf cart was convenient and fun. We would highly recommend this rental and 360 was great! Th

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback with us! This is just the kind of review we LOVE to hear....exceeding expectations is what we strive for! SO thank you once again for sharing...Come back... we promise to leave everything just the way you left it!

July 2013 Stay
Fiona Starts
Review Date: 08/08/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

We had a wonderful stay at Watersound in this unit. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed. It provided ample room for two families. Our boys just loved the bunk room with its cozy beds and very own tv! It was their own private getaway. The decor is bright and cheerful. The views over the inlet are beautiful and we were so comfortable both inside and outside on the porch. The access to the Compass Point pool is a big plus. It was never crowded and so pretty. We used the bikes several times for trips to Rosemary Beach and Seaside. The golf cart was a huge plus for transporting all our gear to and from the beach. Everything was new and in great condition. Definitely a great place to stay for your next vacation. --Fiona Starks,

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to get the 5 star all the way through! Please come back ASAP!

July 2013 Stay
David Nett
Review Date: 08/08/2013
Rating:
1 5 5

We stayed in Unit 106 of Compass Point II and loved the condo. The layout was very comfortable with ample space for many guests. The appliances were very nice and it was so convenient to be able to wash some things as the week progressed. Also, we felt so fortunate to have the golf cart and bikes as an added entertainment perk. The community was spectacular especially the intricate boardwalks and cart paths. As always, the gulf coast was beautiful and the private beach area gave us perfect access. The community pools are very close to this unit with one being directly outside and nearly uninhabited. The surroundings provided a lot of distractions being located so close to Seacrest, Seaside, Destin, and Panama City. This vacation location is ideal. The management team was very responsive to our needs. The only downside was having to come home. -- David and Reed Nett

Property Manager Response:
WOW! Thank you for your awesome informative review. This will be most helpful for upcoming guest. We can't wait to have you back!!!!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake

SUP

Arnetts

Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!