watersound-west-10-blue-moon-lane WaterSound West 10 Blue Moon Lane

WaterSound West 10 Blue Moon Lane

12 guests 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms


- 5 adult bikes provided

- 2 Kayaks included with the home

- Gas grill

- Playstation 3 on the second floor with surround sound.

- Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms.

- 1,000 sq. ft. in wrap around porches

- Located across the street from the pool and the park

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterSound guests staying at this property have complimentary access to the WaterSound Beach Club, 3 community pools (including the 7,000 square ft zero-entry pool at the WaterSound Beach Club), the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, full access to Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, the WaterSound Fitness center, and 2 tennis courts at both Shark's Tooth Club and the WaterSound Beach Club.


- Quieter than WaterSound Main Community

- The best opportunities to experience 30A's nature

- Fantastic for walkers with one of the most beautiful dune walkover paths on the Emerald Coast

- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood much quieter than WaterSound Main Community

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill and fireplace

- Horseshoe Park & Puttering Park

- Direct access to the beach (no streets to cross or steep stairs to climb)

LOCATION: This home is located within biking distance to the beach.

DETAILS: This brand new home offers all the luxuries of WaterSound West Beach. The home is 3,300 square feet and provides plenty of space for a larger group or family. There is over 1,000 square feet of wrap around porches, so you can sit outside and enjoy the nice sea breeze. The zero entry community pool is across the street from the home, and Blue Moon is the closest lot to the beach access.



- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (2) and Twin Sleeper Sofa (1)


- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2)

- Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds (4)

- Bunk Room: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds (4 Twin Beds) (4)

- Additional Living Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)


- Third Floor Tower - Full Bed (2)

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 5 adult bikes provided, two kayaks. This property comes with 3 dedicated parking spots. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

** Bicycles are allowed in the WaterSound West Beach community on the streets. Due to safety and legal concerns, the WaterSound West HOA will no longer allow bicycles on the West Beach boardwalks. However, they are still permitted on the beach walkover, with the following provisions. (1) Bicycles must be walked from where the pavement ends at the clubhouse to the entrance of the beach walkover, where the railing begins; and (2) Bicycles must be ridden at the lowest possible speed while on the beach walkover. **


- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

  • 5 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    Blu-ray Player
    Cable TV
    CD Player
    Ceiling Fans
    Coffee Maker
    Cooking Utensils
    Deck / Patio
    Dish Washer
    DVD Player
    Full Kitchen
  • Golf Course
    Ice Maker
    Iron & Board
    Linens Provided
    Living Room
    Near Beach
    Nearby Grocery
    Ocean Kayak
    Outdoor Grill
    Pack n Play
    Playstation 3
    Private Parking
    Shared Pool
  • Stereo System
    Surround Sound
    Washer & Dryer
    Washing Machine
    Wireless Internet
    Executive Access Homes
    Air Conditioning
    Private House
    Communal Pool
    Gas Grill
    Screened Porch
    Video Games
    Sleeps: 12
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

17 17

Overall Rating:

4.8824 4.8824
August 2018 Stay
william haas
Review Date: 09/04/2018
1 5 5

We were celebrating my parents 60th wedding anniversary, and we had a great time. Home was spacious, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Pool, bikes and beautiful beach area. It was a bit of a hike to beach, but very scenic and bikes made it easier. I would suggest bikes with baskets next time. beds for very comfy and the porches were exceptionally relaxing. I would also suggest a tea kettle in kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and celebration with us in Watersound West! We agree that this home is wonderfully accommodating for everyone and having the bikes to help get around are a wonderful bonus. Unfortunately, we are not able to attach baskets to our house bikes due to the size of the wheels. We will, however, share your feedback with our entire team and we hope you are able to join us again soon!

August 2018 Stay
Teena Roberts
Review Date: 08/14/2018
1 5 5

This home was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. We had a group of 10 and it fit everyone with plenty of extra space. It's clean, well appointed, and decorated beautifully. I've rented homes in Florida and all across the US, this one is one of my absolute favorites. We intend to stay again. Being walking distance from the pool and beach was such a great perk. The patios are big, well furnished, and added such a peaceful element to this trip. The beds were comfortable and the media, TV, electronics were top notch. The rental company was easy to deal with, the Hospitality App was super convenient to use, and everything went smoothly. Our only disappointment was not getting the 4 beach chairs and two umbrellas that we expected. We called in advance and 360 was unable to fulfill the request. The weather was great and we had a great time at the beach despite lacking the chair setup. Amanda did try her hardest to accommodate and I appreciated her good customer service. Overall a wonderful experience!!!

Property Manager Response:
We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound West Beach! We agree that this home is a perfect option for a carefree beach getaway and the accommodations to the home is second to none. The photo you shared is adorable! We do use a third party vendor for things such as beach chairs and it is possible that they were at maximum capacity for that time. We apologize for this and will share this with our team. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

Bradley Smith
Bradley Smith
Review Date: 08/17/2017
1 5 5
This was our 3rd year in the same property which we love. The house is great with perfect spaces for a larger group gathering either in the kitchen/dining room or on the screen porch. Accommodations were great for seven adults and 5 children. The home was well equipped for cooking and love that the new Weber grill has a direct gas connection. Our only wishes were that the cleaning crew be a little more diligent in scrubbing the showers and we had one shower that was slow in draining. If all works out then we will be back next year to our beach home away from home. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback on the showers, we are making sure that is addressed. We are thrilled that you found a home you love enough to keep coming back to. This beautiful home is the perfect place for a getaway. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Awesome time!
Robert L Smith
Review Date: 08/17/2017
1 5 5
Our stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane was wonderful. The house was gorgeous, well equipped, comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in WSW in 2014 so we knew before this trip how much we would enjoy the neighborhood and the beach. It is so fun to ride bikes across the lake to go to the beach and the pool is wonderful. This was a family vacation with 4 grandparents, 2 grown children, spouses and 4 grandchildren for a total of 12 people. Lots of room for everyone! My wife, Brenda, has been vacationing in the area since 1952 (Riviera on the Gulf in Destin) and her family even went deep sea fishing with Captain Dave, so it is a very special place for her. We all agree that this is the best beach house we have stayed in! The Smith and Esposito Families are carrying on the 30A tradition!! Thank you 360 Blue!
Manager Response:
What a wonderful tradition! We are honored that you chose this beautiful home for such a special family trip. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
July 2017 Stay
Daniel Treas
Review Date: 07/30/2017
1 5 5

The house was very spacious, my large family was able to stay with lots of room. Community was clean and friendly... we plan to rebook next year

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful day to relax and unwind at the beach! We are so happy you enjoyed the home so much! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

June 2017 Stay
Ginny Wendel
Review Date: 06/25/2017
1 5 5

Our family had a great week at 10 Blue Moon Lane. We loved .... biking ( your bikes were great), kayaking ( thanks for allowing us to use these), puttering at the puttering park, THE SCREENED PORCH - which was especially helpful when tropical storm Cindy tried to hamper our vacation- we played on the porch until she left :-), well stocked kitchen for memorable meals , THE POOL - the grandkids especially enjoyed, the frog serenades, Rocky raccoon at the pool, THE BEACH - not crowded even in high season- we had double red flags after tropical storm but still fun, lots of privacy for everyone, the Hub & Bruno's just down the street ... we feel very blessed to have made wonderful memories together in this lovely, peaceful place. Thank you !!

Property Manager Response:
What a great family photo! We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home! We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!

September 2016 Stay
Cindy Cook
Review Date: 10/04/2016
1 5 5

Our family had a great time. The house was beautiful and very accommodating for adults and grandchildren. The screened in porch was so relaxing for morning coffee and evenings after a day at the beach. The little ones found the porch a favorite place to gather for a card game of war at the picnic table. The beach was beautiful and just what we needed to escape the stresses of a busy life. We enjoyed morning bike rides through the neighborhood and down 30A. We all agreed this was a favorite home for our family and hope to stay again at 10 Blue Moon.

Property Manager Response:
We are beyond thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything that this beautiful home has to offer. It sounds like you made some amazing memories. We look forward to having you back soon!

July 2016 Stay
Kevin and Hazel Ames
Review Date: 07/22/2016
1 5 5

Grandma and Grandpa, 12 grandchildren and their parents all stayed at this beautiful home. We enjoyed the openness of the main floor and especially the screened porch. The kids all had plenty of room to spread out. The proximity to the pool and the beach added to the enjoyment. The peacefulness of the property was the best.

Property Manager Response:
Hi Ames Family: What a great looking group! We love to hear that you guys enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again in the near future :)

July 2016 Stay
Jill Webb
Review Date: 07/11/2016
1 5 5

We had a great time. The home was great and the rate for the home was perfect. We have stayed in other larger, more expensive homes in Watersound but tried West Beach this time and we were just as happy with the selection. My only complaint on this home would be that the kitchen wasn't very well stocked. We had to buy a can opener, dish rags, and dish towels. There was no Tupperware type containers for food storage and only one baking sheet - when feeding 16 people these were necessities. If you wanted to cook a bundt cake you were in great shape as there were about 8 bundt cake pans!! All in all, we would rent the same house again and we had a lovely time.

Property Manager Response:
What a great looking bunch, we love the picture! We would like to apologize for the kitchen not being stocked, we have all those items on stock because they get damaged and thrown away sometimes. We are happy to take care of our guest so please always calls us whenever you need anything and we will try our best to accommodate you. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you stay with us again on your next vacation.

June 2016 Stay
Christi Faragalli
Review Date: 06/29/2016
1 5 5

We had a great stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane. The 3 families we stayed with loved the quietness of the neighborhood and the proximity to the pool and beach. It was wonderful not having to fight for a spot on the beach. The kids fished and played volleyball. We all enjoyed riding bikes as well. The house was even better than expected. Plenty of room for everyone. The additional ice maker was very handy as well. The porch was also a great gathering spot. Would love to rent this same house again!

Property Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! This is a wonderful home in a truly beautiful area. The beach simply can't be beat. We hope to have all of you back soon!

June 2016 Stay
Gloria Harris
Review Date: 06/26/2016
1 5 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane in Watersound West! The home was host to our 11th Women of Destiny (WOD) retreat. WOD is a Christian women's sisterhood. This was our first year on this end of 30A and we loved it. The home was nicely decorated and well stocked. We had plenty of room for the 9 ladies who attended, as well as the three families that stayed in the home prior to the actual retreat. The proximity to the pool and beach was great. The bikes were enjoyed by children and adults. We especially enjoyed the beach bonfire!! The service by 360 Blue was impeccable. They always responded quickly and professionally to all of our requests. Mandy Baker was particularly helpful in our planning! We look forward to renting from 360 Blue for our 2017 retreat!! We welcome the opportunity to stay at 10 Blue Moon Lane again. Gloria Harris Women of Destiny Sent from my iPhone

Property Manager Response:
Mrs. Harris: Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are excited to hear you not only enjoyed your stay but also enjoyed the beach bonfire! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

June 2016 Stay
jim Gulett
Review Date: 06/13/2016
1 5 5

Wonderful accommodations! A trip to remember!

Property Manager Response:
Such a great family photo! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We hope to see you back soon!

April 2016 Stay
Christina Elpers
Review Date: 04/08/2016
1 4 5

Great house in a great location! Close to pool, puttering park, and beach walkover. House needs rugs at doors to catch sand, vacuum, more pots/pans. We tried to use Kayaks but the wheels needed to get them to the beach had no air in them. Bikes provided had rusty chains which made them difficult to ride very far. Nice to have a separate ice machine. Good parking. This was our second trip to Watersound for Spring Break and the neighborhood is lovely and well maintained.

Property Manager Response:
This picture is so funny, but so true! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach escape and for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and we are working on addressing all of those issues. In the future, please feel free to call us during your stay if there’s anything at all you need, we would be happy to address any concerns. We always strive to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have only the most exceptional vacation experience. We are happy to hear that these issues didn’t stop you from enjoying your stay and we are already looking forward to your next!

May 2015 Stay
Tiffany Knighton
Review Date: 05/30/2015
1 4 5

We all had a wonderful vacation. This is a great house that fits our big family. We love the porch, bikes, puttering park, pool and beach. What a greag time!

Property Manager Response:
What a great looking bunch you have! We are so glad you all enjoyed your vacation! Come back soon for more putt putt, biking, and swimming!! Thank you!

July 2014 Stay
Travis Hollingsworth
Review Date: 07/20/2014
1 5 5

The house was perfect for us. We spent so much time on the porch talking and enjoying the morning and evening breezes. Having the pool so close was a great bonus, and riding the bikes to the beach was so easy. The bedroom arrangements were perfect for us (party of 13). The house was huge and in great condition.

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful family and a fabulous beach photo! We are so happy to hear that the home so perfectly fit your needs. This really is such a wonderful place for families with children to escape to the beach. We appreciate you choosing 360 Blue for your summer vacation, and we hope to have you back soon!

August 2013 Stay
Lucie Easterwood
Review Date: 08/24/2013
1 5 5

We had a wonderful time in watersound west for our annual family vacation! The house was great with plenty of space and very cozy!

Property Manager Response:
What a beautiful family!!! Thank you for sharing and thank you for staying with us!!! We hope to have you back for future vacation memories.

June 2013 Vacation
Robert Taylor
Review Date: 06/09/2013
1 5 5

Thanks for one of our best family vacations. Hard too find the perfect house and location...this was the closest ever for us. Already planning for next year.

Property Manager Response:
What an awesome family! We are thrilled everything was perfect for your stay...we can't wait to have you back!

When you book a stay with 360 Blue, you get access to a world class vacation with the area’s most extraordinary eco-tourism adventures and family friendly experiences. We have a variety of activities from half day to full day experiences and we’ve handpicked every detail – door to door luxury transportation, kid’s camps, stand-up paddling adventures and much more! Book your perfect getaway then let our guest ambassadors help you plan your adventures!

Western Lake



Arnetts Trail Rides

Sunset Cruise

Pontoon Food

Yoga on the beach

Yoga on the beach experience

Morrison Springs

Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required
Arrival Date is required
Departure Date is required
Yes, I would like to receive email updates

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!