Seagrove Beach "McDunes" 81 Chivas Lane

Property Details

  • Sleeps 16
  • Bedrooms 6
  • Bathrooms 6
Starting at $606.25/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Private Pool
  • Beach view
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Breathtaking Gulf views
- Steps from deeded private beach access
- Private boardwalk to the beach
- Complimentary beach set up each morning includes 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31 2022)
- Private heated pool **Pool heating available Oct 1-May 1 for $25 per day**
- Large porches with outdoor living space
- 6 Adult Bikes
- 6-passenger golf cart
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: "McDunes" is a magnificent gulf front home with breathtaking gulf views and a private pool, making this an unforgettable vacation location! With its massive rooms, 2500 sq. ft. of balcony space, and phenomenal ocean views, this will be your perfect vacation retreat.

When entering the home on the first floor, you will come to a king bedroom with a connecting bathroom with double vanity and a shower. This bedroom also has access to the private pool. Next, you will encounter a queen bedroom with access to a hall bath with single vanity and a shower.

On the second floor, you will find a primary king bedroom with a connecting bathroom with double vanity, a soaking tub, and glass shower. This bedroom has a bedroom balcony and a gulf view! Down the hall is another primary king bedroom with a connecting bathroom with double vanity and a shower. This room also has a minibar with fridge, office with a private entrance and a bedroom balcony. The last bedroom on this floor has a queen bed with a connecting bathroom with a single vanity and a shower.

On the third floor, you will be welcomed by the beautiful living room, dining room, and kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances and stunning finishes. This kitchen has all of the items needed to prepare that delicious meal! This room also includes a balcony with an outdoor kitchen and gas grill.

On the fourth floor, there is a bunk room with 2 bunks that has access to a hall bathroom with a single vanity, tub, and shower combo, a second living area equipped with a queen-sized sleeper sofa, gulf views, and a work out room! There is also balcony access on this floor with a kitchenette as well.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 16):
FIRST FLOOR:
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower Only

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom One: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub
- Primary Bedroom Two: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only

FOURTH FLOOR:
- Bunk Room: Two Twin-over-Twin Bunk Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
- Second Living Area: Queen Sleeper, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

*As of July 2022, there is construction in the vicinity of this home.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • WiFi Internet
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Near Ocean
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen Utensils

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (11) Reviews
5.0
James : Our family has been vacationing on the Emerald Coast for a number of years and have used various real estate agencies and self-renting sites (VRBO, etc.) during that time. This is the first time we have used 360 Blue and we would have to say considering our experience this year we will be using them exclusively going forward. The entire rental experience was seamless and everyone we spoke to at 360 Blue was incredibly friendly, courteous and responsive. We found the property in a state of cleanliness and readiness that was unprecedented in all of our earlier stays. The property was exactly as advertised, immaculate and there were none of the usual "surprises" that often accompany the arrival at a rental home. All appliances both indoor and out worked properly and the kitchen was fully stocked with all items needed to prepare gourmet meals. 360 Blue provided a number of very thoughtful welcome gifts that were greatly appreciated. Our family had a wonderful week - well done 360 Blue.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you had a great time in Seagrove with your family and enjoyed working with our team. We hope to share our community with you again soon; thank you for being our guest.
September 7, 2022
4.0
Maureen : 360 Blue was easy to work with. There are however, things at the location we stayed (81 Chivas k lane) at that need improvement.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed working with our team and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you at the beach again soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
July 27, 2022
5.0
Samantha : Once again our experience renting through 360 Blue was great. We rented "McDunes" 81 Chivas Lane. The house was great and the location to the beach was wonderful. Having a private boardwalk to a private beach worked out wonderfully, especially since we had young children and a 9 month old. I would definitely rent this home again. Construction is next door but it did not cause any issues for us. The only small issue was the room/suite over the garage did not cool as much as the other areas, however it still worked out. Another 30A vacation in the books with 360 Blue and very happy with how our accommodations worked out.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your time at McDunes and appreciate your sharing your experience. It is a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back to the Emerald Coast again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
July 5, 2022
4.0
Cassidy H: We really enjoyed our time at McDunes!! It was perfect for our group of 12 and it was so beautifully designed. Being so close to the beach and having a private pool was wonderful at well. We did have a few issues, unfortunately the elevator broke on the first day and that did cause some problems for the elderly grandparents staying with, as it was not able to be fixed during our stay. Also just a tip to watch out for the ants on the patio, they will come in droves over a chip crumb!! Some of the bathrooms had an issue with the water temp not regulating at a comfortable temp. Overall I would recommend this house and would book again in the future!!!

Property Manager Response: Cassidy, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
October 16, 2021
5.0
Will B: We loved our stay here at this house. It was very spacious and we had plenty of privacy. The pool could have been a little bigger, and we didn't get the code to the golf cart even though we signed the form. We loved the private beach access and used it well. The poll alarm was very loud though and scared some of the little ones. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we will rent with 260 blue again

Property Manager Response: Will, We are so glad that you loved your stay with us in Seagrove. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 25, 2021
5.0
Sheri B: The house was wonderful and well stocked. We enjoyed our time except for the CONSTANT construction noise next door. The beeping of the fork lift and the pounding in of foundation posts went on from 8 AM til 6-8PM EVERY SINGLE DAY we were here, even Sunday. (for two weeks)We could not sit outside and hear ourselves talk. No need to pay extra to heat the pool because it doesn't get warm enough to make a difference. Other than that, things were good. Great location. Having the golf cart and bikes were fun. Fish market is close. The kitchen is amazing.

Property Manager Response: Sheri, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this wonderful home. We apologize that you experienced some construction noise, and appreciate your feedback on the pool heat and grill. We will share this with our property management team in an effort to make any adjustments needed for future guests. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon.
March 12, 2021
5.0
Terri D: It is a five star property. No cupboard or pantry in the otherwise well appointed kitchen. We were a group of twelve and there was no place to put any non refrigerated food. There appears to be a pantry but it is locked. Strange that no other reviewer mentioned it.

Property Manager Response: Terri, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a 5 star experience during your stay with us in Seagrove. We are sorry to hear you that you experienced an issue with food storage which we will be sure to share with our property management team in an effort to improve for future guests. We appreciate and value your feedback, and hope to have you back again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
November 30, 2020
5.0
Carlton B: McDunes was a great house for our family birthday celebration. It was an unusual week since it was the beginning of the COVID-19 becoming more widespread. Fortunately we had this incredible house to isolate ourselves in! A wonderful kitchen to cook in, an incredible porch to grill & eat almost all our meals on, a pool for us all to enjoy & a private walkway to the beach! We loved having access to bikes & the golf cart & utilized those daily. The children loved it & the adults were all so grateful for family time together. I know the staff at 360Blue were wading through many unexpected issues this week (as the whole world has been!) & they were so kind & accommodating any time I had a question or concern! We will absolutely use 360Blue again next time we need a family getaway on 30-A!

Property Manager Response: What a great photo, Carlton! Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seagrove Beach. We certainly agree that there is nothing better than enjoying meals on the outdoor porch of this beautiful house and having access to the bikes and golf cart is such a perk. We appreciate your kind words about our team, especially during this chaotic time. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we look forward to hosting you all again soon!
March 21, 2020
5.0
Katie M: Our group of girls had a wonderful time! The home is so spacious and beautiful! We loved the proximity to the beach! Would stay here again!

Property Manager Response: We could not be more happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
April 29, 2019
5.0
Stephen F: Our family had a great Spring Break at the McDunes property. The house was beautiful, spacious and well appointed. We loved having a heated pool and our own boardwalk to the beach. The only downside to our stay was the construction that was going on right next door to us, where a new house was being built and did not allow for anyone in our house to sleep past 7:00 am or nap throughout the day due to the hammering and heavy machinery noise. That was a real bummer, but other than that, everything else was great. We stayed at the Watercolor Inn last year and loved the boutique feel but wanted to avoid all the traffic and bicycles this year and 81 Chivas Ln was located far enough away to avoid the Seaside traffic. 360 Blue provided great customer service as always. We will rent with 360 Blue again.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove at this one of a kind property! We are so happy that the home accommodated everyone and was in a great location for your beach getaway! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
April 6, 2019
5.0
Emily P: We absolutely LOVED our stay at 81 Chivas. The house is gorgeous and perfectly located. With so many bedrooms and bathrooms, everyone had as much privacy as they wanted. But there were also plenty of common areas and well-equipped professional kitchen for gathering together. We made great use of the private pool and loved our short, private boardwalk to the beach. This was our third stay at this wonderful home and won't be our last. 360 Blue is an incredible company to work with. From the moment we made the reservations to when we checked out, they were responsive, polite, helpful, and good. They left us a gift bag full of t-shirts, Turkish towels, and complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival. We only had one maintenance issue during the stay, and they resolved it promptly! When we called with a question about our beach set up, they were thorough in making sure our requests were accommodated and even followed up to make sure we were satisfied. Can't recommend 360 Blue highly enough!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Seagrove! We agree that this home is beyond amazing and truly accommodates a multitude of guests! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed working with 360 Blue, almost as much as we enjoyed having you and your group! We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
July 22, 2018
Show More