Seagrove "Winedown By The Sea" 172 East Chivas Lane

Property Details

  • Sleeps 32
  • Bedrooms 9
  • Bathrooms 9
Starting at $934.25/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Private Pool
  • Beach view
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Steps from the public beach acccess
- Complimentary beach setups each morning at Walton Dunes Beach Access include 4 beach chairs with 2 umbrellas (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31)
- Massive professional kitchen with dining for the entire crew
- 3 sets of washers & dryers
- Entire floor for the kids with 4 showers, pinball machines, ping pong table
- Ultimate outdoor space: Huge private heated pool, splash deck, swim-up bar, and sitting spa **Pool heating is available for this property from Oct 1-May 1 for $55 per day** The pool and spa are heated together.
- Foosball, dartboard, cornhole, mini basketball game - located in the garage
- 3rd-floor media room Xbox
- 9 adult bikes
- 6-passenger golf cart provided
- Carriage house
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS:
This 9-bedroom, 9-bath home located in Seagrove can accommodate 32 family and friends. The first floor is ideal for kids and includes two pinball machines, ping pong table, and a media area. This floor also includes two bunk rooms - both with four twin-over-twin bunks with locker style bathrooms featuring 2 showers and double vanities.

The second floor boasts an open floor plan, connecting the gourmet kitchen, living area, and a massive dining area. This floor includes 2 primary bedrooms, each with porch access and private bathrooms.

The third floor includes additional living space and even more gaming opportunities, including Xbox. There are 3 king bedrooms on this floor, all including a porch view and en-suite bathroom. The final bedroom of this home is a double-over-double bunk bed with a shared porch and en-suite bathroom.

Escape to the carriage house for privacy. This additional living space includes a kitchenette, primary suite, and living room with sleeper sofa.

The front and the back of this home are stacked with spacious porches. One side overlooks the Gulf, and the other overlooks the awesome backyard, complete with a two-tier pool, built-in grill, and flat-screen TV.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 32):
FIRST FLOOR:
- Bunk Room One: Four sets of Twin Bunks, Private Locker Style Bathroom with Triple Vanity and Double Shower Stalls
- Bunk Room Two: Four sets of Twin Bunks, Private Locker Style Bathroom with Triple Vanity and Double Shower Stalls
- Game Room: Two Sleeper Sofas

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub Combo
- Living Room: Sleeper sofa

THIRD FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub Combo
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub Combo
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower Only
- Bunk Room Three: Full-over-Full Bunk Bed, Bathroom with Shower and Tub Combo
- Living Area: Sleeper Sofa

CARRIAGE HOUSE:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub Combo
- Carriage House Living: Sleeper Sofa

Amenities

  • Pool
  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Water view
  • Golf Cart
  • Elevator
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Game Room
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Video Games
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Outdoor Balcony

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 (20) Reviews
5.0
Julie : The 360 Blue experience was great. Communication and response to any of our concerns was the excellent. The house was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen supplies were very limited and rundown- needing an update. The house has an exceptional location and outdoor space was awesome. We will definitely use 360 blue again.
January 17, 2022
5.0
Darylyn H: Overall this home is fantastic. I definitely think the positive out weighs the negative. The home is spacious, has an amazing pool, and the games are great for everyone. The stove is great and the kitchen is stocked well.This home is definitely not for young children or babies due to the stairs and children's room on the lowest floor. The air on the bottom floor is hard to maintain due to the sensor that shuts the air off every time you open it. We could not get the dishwashers to work.The parking is another issue. Plenty of room, but single file. So park the most used vehicles at the end.I think the biggest disappointment was that the house is so close to the beach, but you really can't use the area close to the house. You have to go to the public beach area which is also very crowded& 10min.You can use the area close to the house, but you can only use 6 feet of width and the entire length from the boardwalk.After you step on the sand you have to fight with the ""KAREN"" &her security guard that""own"" the beach

Property Manager Response: Darylyn, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
September 7, 2021
5.0
Danielle B: this house was absolutely beautiful....Our lovely family of 19 loved the pool, game roomS, and outdoor living. we had a few issues but they were addressed pretty quickly... we were very disapointed with the beach access. its only a four foot width strip....if your only taking a chair and book it works great but not for a family. the parking was horrendous. although the properly is listed with parking for 6 vechiles, its in a single file manner. so we all had to play musical cars to let the first car out.....

Property Manager Response: Danielle, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ""Winedown By The Sea"" in Grayton Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 24, 2021
5.0
Tara D: The house was wonderful and we truly loved it. The pool was beyond amazing. I would agree with a few other post that the booking and 'beach access' was a little misleading, as you truly only can get to the beach from the house but have to walk down the beach to put your stuff. With the golf cart the public beach really wasn't a problem but still felt the booking was misleading/confusing. We only used the 'access' for the person who was just walking and not carrying items to the beach for the day. But again, small miscommunication on an otherwise great week and gorgeous house!

Property Manager Response: Tara, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 15, 2021
5.0
Katie C: Our family of 7 siblings plus parents and kids enjoyed a magical week together in this spacious home. Excellent and convenient access to beach. Lots of gathering options inside and out. Plenty to do for kids and adults! Thanks for the prompt attention to our needs and working with us.
July 11, 2021
4.0
Warren W: Pool was fantastic. Design and layout of the house worked really well. Unfortunately, the AC thermostats did not work on 2 different days, but Jackie and Katie at 360Blue responded quickly and called in someone to temporarily get them working. 360Blue is top-notch, and we would use them again!

Property Manager Response: Warren, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove. We apologize for the issues you had with the thermostat but are happy to hear that we were able to get it working for you. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
July 6, 2021
5.0
Roberta S: We were a family party of 16 getting together for a family vacation. There were some issues with the home, of which due to the size of the home I expected. Each issue was immediately addressed by Jackie and Katie. As they were addressed the home became a beautiful platform for the vacation and needs of a large family gathering. The location was lovely and all our memories a gift!!

Property Manager Response: Roberta, We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 29, 2021
4.0
Bobby J: We loved the house with our party of 28. This was a trip for my mother's 79th birthday. The only issue we had was the horse's rear end that lives next door Tom Roule. He thinks he owns the private beach and will tell you that you have no rights to the boardwalk. He is wrong and the law states that you as a renter have all rights that the owner has. The private beach however is only about 4 foot wide and it's first come first serve. There is room at the public beach just down the road but if you have two pregnant women and a 79 year old mother like we did this is not convenient. I'll stay with 360 blue again but not this house again.

Property Manager Response: Bobby, We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us in Seagrove Beach. We apologize for the issue that you experienced with the owner of the neighboring home. We will share this with our property management team so that they can address this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 13, 2021
5.0
Beth M: 17 women stayed at Mischivas Mermaid for a fitness weekend. The house fit our group perfectly allowing for choice between single or shared rooms. It was comfortable and the proximity to the beach was unbeatable.

Property Manager Response: What a great photo, Beth! Thank you for sharing. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your fitness weekend in Seagrove. We completely agree that this house provides plenty of space and is in a perfect location for walking to the beach. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you all again soon!
November 11, 2019
5.0
Lucas N: Amazing property! Great access to a private beach! Large Pool! Newer home with lots of space to host our group of 23! Look forward to booking for our 3rd year next year! 360 Blue is an amazing company!

Property Manager Response: Lucas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seagrove. We completely agree that this property is amazing and the pool is awesome. The picture you provided is beautiful and everyone looks like they are having a great vacation! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!
July 21, 2019
5.0
Eric M: For the price and location you can't get any better. Pool is amazing and volleyball court was game changer for kids. Also pool house was great for the "non-partiers". Only a few issues...which are minor in staying at beach house...AC does not work well in downstairs bedroom, WiFi for 30 people is not good, and outdoor grill needs the guts replaced. First world problems....we will be back.
July 15, 2019
5.0
Jeanine O: I'm not sure we could have asked for a better home to house our 6 families. This is our third Spring Break together and this home takes the cake. The home isn't run down like other rentals. It's huge, clean and the layout is absolutely perfect for groups with kids. The bottom floor allowed for all kids to sleep together and hang out together. (Bonus, they stayed out of the parents hair at night as we hung out on the main level or pool area at night!). To find a home where 16 kids can comfortably sleep is rare. The accommodations for the parents were just as nice. Each suite had a balcony which was nice to get some fresh gulf air in at night. The home owners really thought of everything. From the extremely stocked kitchen, multiple fridges, family friendly layout and the games! We had a cornhole tournament that was a blast. Location was great, just a few steps from the beach! 360 blue is amazingly responsive as well. We had a few issues with the pool heater going out and they came out right away. Thanks

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove! The photo you shared is priceless! We are so glad that you all got to experience a Bonfire on the Beach, it truly is an amazing way to make lasting memories with your family! Thank you for joining us, we hope to host you all again soon!
May 10, 2019
5.0
Richard C: Wonderful beach home - super close to the beach! We had 6 families of 3 with a couple of extras. We had plenty of space and it was great having the kids downstairs in their own area!! Pool was great for the windy days and tv outside for March Madness! Each bedroom truly has its own bathroom and the carriage house is great too!! Plenty of kitchen supplies and seating! Very comfortable home - great last Spring Break for our high school seniors ♥️

Property Manager Response: We are so pleased that you all enjoyed this wonderful home for your beach getaway! The photo you shared is unforgettable and shows how much fun you all had! This home truly is perfect for larger groups and families complete with all of the amenities you could need or want! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
March 23, 2019
5.0
Sally U: We had an amazing time and the kids especially loved the pool, ping pong table and games in the garage. It was the perfect set up for our grandkids ages 14-25. We do however have a few suggestions. The kitchen needs a broom, dish towels and hot pads. The bedrooms were a little warm because there was only one vent in each bedroom, especially the bunk rooms because of the 8 warms bodies in each. Also there was really nice lounge furniture on the deck outside the bedrooms that was never used but would have been if it was down by the pool. Needs more seating by the grill/ pool area. We are going back again next year and can't wait.
September 17, 2018
4.0
Perkins : House is was amazing! Beds were comfortable, lots of amenities and super close to the beach. Our main complaint is that all of the a/c vents are in the common areas and only one in the bedrooms so it got hot at night. Also we really needed more dish towels and pot holders and could have really used a broom!! Outdoor furniture on the balcony outside the bedrooms was really nice but we never used it but could have used it in the area by the pool because thats Where we sat. The ping pong table, the 10 bikes, games, tv by the pool, we loved it and will be back in 2019!
September 14, 2018
5.0
Elizabeth L: We arrived for family reunion, four elders the rest siblings of elder daughters. The house was great lots of room and nobody felt cramped. I do need to complement the owners for the dishes, flatware and cookware provided, it was the most we have seen in the twenty years doing this. The only negative comnent is the basic kitchen supplies were lacking it would of been nice to provide more than one or two dishwasher tablets. We did need to call for internet service and they were there before I knew. Great service we will return again.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Seagrove! We agree that this home is a wonderful option that accommodates so many from the layout to the amenities! We will share your valuable feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!
August 24, 2018
5.0
Lauren S: The house was perfect! Easily accommodated our group of 21 -12 adults and 9 teenagers. The pool was great and the beach access was literally off the driveway. Furnishings, finishing, etc were lovely. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, etc. Construction all around was the only negative which, given the area, was probably unavoidable.
August 12, 2018
5.0
Brittany N: We stayed here with 7 families over Spring Break. Overall, the house was fantastic. Great location with quieter, less crowded beach. The first floor bunk rooms and bathrooms were awesome for the kids and they loved the ping pong table and game room. We could have done without having to push a button in order to keep the alarm from going off every time you opened the door to go outside to the pool but once it happened 4000 times we finally got used to doing it. The pool was incredible! It was really large and had an outdoor TV. The 4 bedrooms on the 3rd floor were all great. Unfortunately there are two masters on the 2nd floor that are located right off the kitchen so there isn't any privacy and there is also no half bath on that floor so everyone has to use a shared bath with the king bedroom. Our only other complaint was that the volleyball court was unplayable due to sand spurs. 360 was very attentive and tried to remove them but couldn't. Besides that, this property was great and we ❤️'d it!!

Property Manager Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with 360 Blue! We absolutely loved the photo you shared. We appreciate your honest feedback on the home and volleyball court and have shared this with our team. We hope to see you again soon!
May 10, 2018
5.0
Tancy B: Our group of 24 stayed at MisChivas Mermaid and had an amazing time! The owners have truly thought of everything. The decor and layout of the home were perfect! Our kids loved the bunk rooms, ping pong table and pinball machines. The two bathrooms on the first floor with a combined four showers and six sinks were more than enough to accommodate all of our kids. The kitchen was put to good use and was well stocked with everything we needed including a separate icemaker. The size of the pool was perfect for our large group and everyone enjoyed having a TV to watch while we swam. Other highlights of the home included having a balcony off each of the second and third floor bedrooms and having a separate carriage house. The proximity to the beach and views were a huge plus. The boardwalk to the water is literally right out the front door. 360 Blue was great in promptly responding to the few new construction issues we had during the week. I would highly recommend staying in MisChivas Mermaid and hope to be back soo

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful photo! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and this property so much! The layout of the home really is perfect for a large group with lots of entertainment for younger guests too! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Come back and see us again soon!
October 24, 2017
5.0
Karen O: This house was perfect for our family gathering of 12 adults and 7 little ones under the age of 5!!! The house was beautifully decorated and functionally designed for our needs. The 360 Blue team also reacted quickly to any of our requests at this brand new home! Everyone was so impressed with the house and the close proximity to the beach!

Property Manager Response: What a stunning sunset photo! We couldn't be more thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Seagrove! This home was definitely designed with entertaining the whole family in mind! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach getaway, and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you all back at the beach again soon!
October 23, 2017
Show More +