WaterColor 72 Buttercup Street

Property Details

  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
Starting at $262/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Located on a charming, quiet street
- 3-minute walk to the WaterColor Beach Club (0.2 miles) and WaterColor Fitness Center. 2-3 minutes to Watercolor Bike Barn, Marina Park Amphitheater, Boathouse (kayaks, canoes, paddle boards) and LakeHouse pool. Less than 1- minute from beautiful Cerulean Park and a 5-minute walk to Seaside.
- Expansive front porch (screened) with dining and seating for 10
- Open floor plan makes everyone feel comfortable and welcome
- Flat screen TVs throughout (All 3 bedrooms, kid's bunk room and living room)
- Outdoor, gas grill next to 2 Adirondack chairs so you can relax and have a drink while you're cooking
- Outdoor shower and hose to rinse off toys/people after a fun day at the beach
- 4 adult bikes provided
- Keurig coffee machine (as well as traditional machine)

Guests staying in WaterColor will have access to the newly expanded WaterColor Beach Club. It features a new main pool and lounge area, second pool deck with additional lounge seating, and third pool with zero-entry, as well an enhanced WaterColor Grill, and new sunset bar, Costa Chica. All have scenic views of the Gulf of Mexico.

DETAILS: You really can't beat this home's quiet charm and fantastic location. It is literally steps away from the Beach Club, The Boathouse and Watercolor Town Center. Pair this with the fact that it sits on Buttercup Street, which is known for being the quiet, "road less travelled" and you're in for a real treat! This home's expansive front porch is the perfect gathering place for meals and downtime. From the front, it faces a small, semi-private park, perfect for playing ball with the kids and provides quick access to the various nature/bike paths that snake through the area. Head out the back door and you are half a block away from Watercolor's famed Cerulean Park, where you will find a new fountain and flower-lined paths with water features as you head toward the entrance to the beach club. You may even catch sight of one of the many weddings that take place there.

The close proximity to the beach, pools and dining options provides tons of flexibility. No need to pack up everything you need for the whole day when you're so close. The first floor of this home offers two spacious, king-sized bedrooms with flat screen tvs, plus a separate kid-sized bunk room for any extra little ones who need to be close by. Head upstairs to the third bedroom and you will find additional sleeping and hangout space. This room features a flat screen tv, a queen bed, plus a twin over full bunk bed as well as a private bathroom with tub and shower. The combination of the unbeatable location and the comfortable gathering and living spaces make this home perfect for a stress-free, relaxing beach Watercolor vacation.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:
FIRST FLOOR
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom, Shower and Tub
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Shared Bathroom, Shower/Tub combo
- Bonus Bunk Room with Curtain-style Door: Kid-sized (15 inches shorter than typical twin bed), Single over Single Bunk Bed (60" x 39")

SECOND FLOOR
- Guest Room: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed, Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Shower/Tub Combo

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to fines.

Amenities

  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Living Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Tennis

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 (20) Reviews
5.0
Victoria P: Our family Thanksgiving week was wonderful! The location of 72 Buttercup was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped and the house very comfortable.
November 29, 2021
5.0
Lisa K: 72 Buttercup was a great house for our family! There was plenty of space! The layout is great, the beds are comfortable, and the location is awesome. Unfortunately the weather was rainy for most of our stay, so we were very thankful for such a lovely house to pass the time. The large screened in porch was an added bonus b/c it allowed us to sit outside and visit while staying dry! The bikes were great too for quick rides btwn storms! The neighborhood is safe and easy for kids on bikes. Also, the house has LOTS of hooks for bath towels which I really appreciated! My only wishes would have been for a couple blankets for snuggling on the couch & some flatter pillows on the beds. The pillows are HUGE and very fluffy which are great for watching a tv show but a little hard on my neck for sleeping:) Also, the ""heated"" pools were very cold. Supposedly they turned the heaters on the day before we got there, but they didn't make any progress during our stay. That is Watercolor's fault, though, not 360

Property Manager Response: Lisa, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We absolutely agree that this home offers tons of space and a wonderful layout. We completely understand how frustrating it can be to encounter rain while on your beach vacation but we are so glad you were able to enjoy this beautiful house and those amazing screened in porches to pass the time. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the blankets and pillows and we will be sure to share this information with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for vacationing with 360 Blue and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
October 21, 2019
5.0
Giles H: Great experience. Easy to book. Good info on website. The app makes checking in/out very easy. Lots of good info on the app too. House was spotless. Great location for pools and beach and very beachy decor. Great for one family. Prob a bit small for two families. Overall a great time.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you and your family had such a great stay in Watercolor! We are so happy you chose to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us again soon!
August 30, 2019
3.0
Maureen C: We loved the location of property. It is just a short walk to beach. Unfortunately we encountered several roaches during our stay and a couple of our bikes had broken seats (seats could not be raised up or tightened, so they turned when you rode, and had to be left on lowest setting). But we still loved our time in Watercolor.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much in Watercolor! We do apologize for the pest control issue- we do spray all of our homes regularly. We have also oiled up the bike seats so they can move a little easier as well. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us soon!
July 19, 2019
5.0
Rachel P: Location was great, 5 min walk to beach and pool which was key w/ 7 yr old, small bunk room perfect for her, teenage girls loved upstairs bunk room, Wine Bar closer than beach and great food, walked to Seaside for night activities. We had PT, trash bags, TP, shampoo, conditioner, soap and coffee, that was not expected as beach houses in SC do not usually have that. Awesome location!

Property Manager Response: Rachel, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterColor. We completely agree that this house is in a great location. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!
July 14, 2019
5.0
Charlotte K: We loved 72 Buttercup! The house was absolutely perfect for our crew. The upstairs bunk room with queen bed was just what we needed for the teenage boys! And the location of the house was ideal! It is within walking/biking distance from all of the shops and restaurants in Watercolor and Seaside! And guest services was very helpful when we had to call about one of the bikes. Luckily, the bike reappeared! We hope to return very soon! Thank you for an absolutely wonderful vacation!

Property Manager Response: This home is such a gem! We are glad you and your family got to enjoy it so much. It's location is definitely ideal and very close to all the shops! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to come back and see us again soon
March 28, 2019
5.0
Michelle J: Great location. Would suggest bringing shampoo and co dictionary and soap for the 3 showers, laundry detergent, Kleenex, paper towels, trash bags, baggies, cooler, beach chairs as they are $83/2 down in the beach. We loved being close to the beach as well as the wine shop. You can order sandwiches to take to the beach from there. Food there is great too. The property was very nice and it was nice to have the bikes. I would rent a golf cart next time to go into seaside at night. Our favorite restaurant there was Cafe 30A and if you go before 6:00 they have 2 for 1 entrees.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watercolor at this wonderful home! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
March 17, 2019
5.0
Theodore H: We loved the location and the coziness of this rental. Steps away from shops and entrance to the beach. Great for smaller kids that can't walk as far, but also a small walk to the pools. We loved the bunk room upstairs for the kids. The Aveda products were a nice touch. Would definitely stay in this rental again!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watercolor! We agree that this home is situated in a great location to enjoy everything that Watercolor has to offer. We hope to be able to host you all again very soon!
October 16, 2018
5.0
Amy B: Loved our week at 72 Buttercup Street! Perfect house and perfect location!

Property Manager Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your spring getaway in this beautiful home. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
April 20, 2018
5.0
Sue M: The Marshall family and friends from Charlotte had a wonderful time at Watercolor and 72 Buttercup! The house was perfect for our group of 2 parents, 2 20-year-olds and 2 18-year olds! The location was awesome, and the house well-appointed! We particularly loved the front screened porch! Hope to return!

Property Manager Response: Such a beautiful family photo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are thrilled you had such a great vacation and those screened in porches are such a great way to relax and unwind! Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon!
August 4, 2017
5.0
Swayne L: Our family had a wonderful time as always! We have been coming to the 30A area as a family for over 12 years, the last 8 of which have been spent at Watercolor but never through 360 Blue. Our collective review is that both 360 Blue and 72 Buttercup were fantastic!!! Thank you to the 360 Blue staff for an easy, great vacation.

Property Manager Response: This is such a beautiful photo! We couldn't be more thrilled that you chose 360 Blue for your Watercolor vacation! We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Be sure to come see us again soon!
July 2, 2017
5.0
Randy M: Awesome! My family really enjoyed our stay and the house. Very close to pools, shopping, dining & fun!! We had a blast!

Property Manager Response: What a great photo! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
June 26, 2017
4.0
Chip D: The location of the property was ideal. There were a number of question areas including unchanged sheets, broken kitchen faucet, non-working shower, and moldy shower. We have one chance to make a first impression and this one was a problem. On another front, I found the employees at the beach had a pretty bad attitude and when I complained to guests around me we all had the same perspective. These guys came across as entitled and indifferent and basically behaved as if the guests were bothering them (but for one guy - Kelton who was very nice). Beach is the front line for the impression created by the resort and these guys are destroying it. Sorry to post this character of review but I can't be the only person thinking it.

Property Manager Response: We are so sorry that the beach attendants made a bad impression. We have discussed this with the beach club and the HOA so that it can be addressed. We hope you family made some amazing memories in this beautiful home and hope to see you back at the beach soon!
June 18, 2017
5.0
Brad G: Love the app for checking in and communicating. The property was just what we were looking for.

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful group of smiling faces! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home as well as our mobile app with all of its very useful features to make your stay even smoother. We cannot wait to see you again, and thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
May 23, 2017
5.0
Paula S: Thanks to the owners for replacing the furniture on the front porch. Loved hanging out there. This was our third visit at this house. Perfect location and perfect size for our group. Thanks also to 360 Blue for prompt response to our wifi issues

Property Manager Response: What a great photo of the walkway! You truly captured the beauty of it! We are so glad that you chose to come back and see us for a third visit. We love becoming part of a family tradition. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. We look forward to seeing you for your fourth visit!
May 15, 2017
5.0
Kristina N: This house is fantastic in every way!! We were there with another family (5 kids total) and we all fit nicely. The screened in front porch was like having another family room, and with the big table we ate dinner out there most nights. It's a very short walk to the beach, and also to all the shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!!
November 5, 2016
5.0
Dustin W: Another great experience at 72 Buttercup. Location and home are perfect for our family.

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful photo! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to have you back soon!
October 24, 2016
5.0
Sue K: This was our fourth time staying at 72 Buttercup not only because of the proximity to the beach club, but because the house is inviting, comfortable and perfectly sized for our family and friends. So close to the shops and beach, we cannot wait to get back there. 72 Buttercup will always be our first choice!!
October 23, 2016
4.0
Paula S: The location is great. Just a short walk to the beach, shopping and the Watercolor Beach Club. House mostly functioned very well for our group. However the furniture on the front porch is not comfortable for lounging and sitting.

Property Manager Response: Such a beautiful view! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all that this amazing home and community have to offer. We are looking into the patio furniture to make sure that they are up to our standards. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we hope to have you back soon!
October 16, 2016
5.0
Travis H: We loved our week long stay in this precious house. This is the perfect location within Watercolor to walk to the beach and club as well as a quick bike ride to Seaside with the provided bikes. Thank you for helping us make memories.

Property Manager Response: Looks like they are having a blast! This really is a wonderful home in such a great location. We are happy to hear that you loved it as much as we do. We hope to have you all back again soon!
June 13, 2016
Show More +