WaterColor "Ken's Cottage" 221 Lake Forest Drive

Property Details

  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
Starting at $218/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Located in the Camp District
- Short bike ride to the beach
- Access to WaterColor's neighborhood pools, fitness center, and beach club
- Recently renovated with updated furnishings
- Premium, stainless steel appliances
- Flat-screen TVs in every bedroom
- Gas grill
- 3 adult bikes
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Welcome to Ken's Cottage, a treasured family gathering spot. Enjoy morning coffee on the quiet front porch or relax underneath the fabulous pergola in the back, which is great for grilling and gathering in the evenings. This beautiful, recently renovated home is a quick walk to Camp Watercolor, a magical area for entertainment for all ages with a lazy river, food and beverages, and a wonderful pool. There are 3 bikes available at the home for a relaxing scenic bike ride. This charming, well-maintained two-story cottage is a real treat!

The entrance to the home has a large, inviting, furnished porch. Inside, the wide-open floor plan features tall bright windows that allow in plenty of light. The living room and dining room both offer plenty of seating. The dining area seats 8 and has immediate access to the open kitchen, which features stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, and a breakfast bar that seats 3. There are also 2 bedrooms down the hall: the first bedroom has a queen bed, a television and an en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has two sets of built-in twin bunks, each with individual reading lights, a flat-screen TV, and a shared bathroom with the hallway.

Located on the second floor are the primary bedroom and an open loft, which overlooks the living area and features a built-in twin bed with a trundle and two chairs, and a desk. The bright primary suite features a king bed, a flat-screen TV, large closet, and an en-suite bathroom with double vanity with a separate shower and a soaking tub.

This cozy cottage is ideal for a family to vacation! There is plenty to entertain guests outside of the home with bikes, scenic nature trails, and shopping and dining nearby. Don't miss your chance to stay at "Ken's Cottage" and book directly with 360 Blue today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 10)
FIRST FLOOR:
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
- Bunk Room: Two Twin-over-Twin Bunk Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub
- Loft Area: Built-in Twin-with-Twin Trundle

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments, as well as be subject to HOA, community, and 360 Blue fines.

Amenities

  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Communal Pool
  • Bicycles
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Living Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Tennis
  • Washer
  • Golf
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen Utensils

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 (12) Reviews
5.0
Michelle T: The house was great! Perfect size for two families and extremely clean!! The only negative was the bike rentals that we handled through 360 blue. The bikes were in VERY poor condition and one of the child bikes was not working. It took two days to have this remedied which really interfered since we enjoy taking family rides. I would suggest booking your own bikes through one of the various rental companies down on 30a. Also, 360 blue no longer includes the one hour rentals at the boat house for kayaking, canoeing and paddle boarding. We always looked forward to that feature year after year and we're sad to learn they no longer included that even though it was included in the description when we booked. Overall, a good house that we very much enjoyed!

Property Manager Response: Michelle, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in WaterColor. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
October 10, 2021
4.0
Kristen M: The house is great! However the TV volume wasn't working the entire trip in the living room. We called customer service multiple times over the span of two days and no one answered to help us. The bikes are not well maintained. The chains are incredibly rusty and need to be greased. They came off twice on one bike because it was rusty. The seats are cracking and absorb all the water from the rain so your clothes get soaked when you ride. Great proximity to watercolor, cthe beach and seaside. Seaside is an adorable town. The beaches aren't overcrowded. I didn't like the beach chair setup at watercolor. They put so many chairs out with zero room in between and the chairs are not well maintained. But all in all the home was comfortable and very well maintained. Bring dish soap and laundry soap as they only supply enough for 1-2 loads.

Property Manager Response: Kristen, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in WaterColor. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 28, 2021
5.0
Kurt D: Had a great week staying at Ken's Cottage. House was the perfect size for family with a couple of older kids or a bunch of younger kids. Being close to the camp is great location. Everything about house was great. If there was only 1 negative is outdoor areas of the house were not as conducive to outdoor dining/ gatherings.
July 20, 2021
5.0
Kurt D: Had a great week staying at Ken's Cottage. House was the perfect size for family with a couple of older kids or a bunch of younger kids. Being close to the camp is great location. Everything about house was great. If there was only 1 negative is outdoor areas of the house were not as conducive to outdoor dining/ gatherings.
July 20, 2021
4.0
Valerie G: Despite the tropical storm and big crowds, we enjoyed our stay in Watercolor. The house was very nice, but on a busy road and far from everything but the Watercolor Club. The bikes were clunky & not well maintained, but we loved the beach shuttle. Everything in the area is way over priced! Unbelievable that a watered-down margarita at the pool bar is $15.

Property Manager Response: Valerie, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in WaterColor. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 27, 2021
5.0
Jennifer L: We loved staying at Kens Cottage! The beds were comfy and the house had everything we needed for our family of 4 - even games, puzzles, and beach chairs! The kitchen had everything needed to cook up a gourmet meal and all the serve ware you could need to entertain. It was a skip over to Camp Watercolor and a pleasant bike ride to the beach club. We plan to rent this same house again next year. My only complaint was using guest services for things like bike rentals. We suggest going straight to the vendor and working with them directly in case you run into any issues.

Property Manager Response: Jennifer, We are so glad that you loved staying at this home in Watercolor. We agree that it has everything needed for families to enjoy their vacation, and the beach chairs are a great addition. We appreciate your feedback about bike rentals as well, and we will share this with our management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon.
April 17, 2021
5.0
Mark J: My family of 4 stayed (2 kids 12y & 14y) at Ken's Cottage in August. This was our 5th time to Watercolor and always have a great time. Kens cottage was perfect for us, close to the b-ball court, camp watercolor, biking to seaside and the beach club was really easy and enjoyable. Large enough for us to have plenty of space, but still cozy. This is our 3rd visit using 360 Blue and they make everything so easy. Highly recommend using them.

Property Manager Response: Mark, we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed another great vacation with us in Watercolor! We agree that the location of ""Ken's Cottage"" is hard to beat since it is so close to the awesome Camp Watercolor! Perfect for families with kids! We love hearing that 360 Blue is your go-to rental agency and we look forward to helping you plan your next stay with us!
August 11, 2019
5.0
Kimberly E: Great cottage. We only had 4 adults but could have easily had 6 adults and 2 or 3 children too. Excellent location; close to everything especially new Camp Pool which we loved. Only problem at all was one bike was missing when we arrived.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us at this amazing home in Watercolor! We agree that it is perfect for the entire family. We apologize for the missing bike upon arrival, we will be sure to check with our vendor to see what happened here to ensure it does not happen in the future. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
April 21, 2019
3.0
Gregory W: Nice Location. Camp Watercolor not complete as advertised. Problems with TVs, shower curtains were eventually taken care of.

Property Manager Response: We are so sorry that the Camp Pool was not what was expected during your stay. We were not made aware by the HOA of what would be lacking after opening until guests started to use the facility. We are glad that the issues within the home were corrected in a timely fashion and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you for another Watercolor getaway soon!
April 8, 2019
5.0
Thomas S: Watercolor is a lot of fun and we were thrilled to stay here. The unit had bikes (a ton of them) but they are apparently not for guests to use. You really need bikes with this unit - it is pretty far from everything. We rented 6 bikes which made the rear overly crowded with bikes. The kitchen was sparsely equipped and was missing some common items to cook with but we enjoyed it. The beds and bathrooms were great. Would have liked better front porch furniture, was cheaply done and below what we are accustomed to. Had an operable grill which was a plus.
August 11, 2018
5.0
Piper W: We really enjoyed Ken's Cottage! Beautiful, comfortable and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and plenty of towels and linens for the family. We really appreciated the bikes and easy locks. We road bikes every where and didn't have to worry about parking. Would definitely come back!

Property Manager Response: Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We are thrilled you loved this amazing home as much as we do. We hope to see you back soon!
May 28, 2018
5.0
Courtney S: We had a wonderful stay and feel that 360 blue met and exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your spring beach getaway in this amazing home. We loved having you with us and we hope to see you back soon!
April 8, 2018
Show More +