WaterSound West 193 Anchor Rode Circle

Property Details

  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
Starting at $200/Night
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

- Located in the tranquil and gated WaterSound West Beach Community
- The most beautiful dune walkover paths on the Emerald Coast
- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool with cabanas and grills
- Free WiFi
- Screened porch
- Outdoor shower
- Propane Grill
- 3 Adult Bikes
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: This beautiful home is located in a charming neighborhood, making this an unforgettable vacation location! This fantastic 3-bedroom plus bunk, 3.5-bath home in WaterSound West Beach is sure to delight. With its elegant rooms and tranquil surroundings, this will be your perfect vacation retreat. When entering the home, you will be awe-inspired by the opulent great room, with bright accents and comfortable furnishings. You will also be able to enjoy meals from the home's fabulous kitchen. There, you will experience the high-end appliances, granite countertops, stunning cabinetry, and the incredible breakfast bar. This kitchen has all of the items needed to prepare that wonderful meal! The stunning living room, well-appointed dining room, and amazing kitchen are all included in this open floor plan for everyone to enjoy after a fun-filled day at the beach. What a perfect end to a perfect day! On the first floor, you will find a peaceful bedroom with a queen-size bed. It comes complete with a connecting bathroom with a single vanity and a tub and shower combination. On the second floor, you will find a bright and airy bedroom with a queen-size bed and a connecting bathroom with a single vanity and a tub and shower combination. The classic master bedroom is also on the second floor, and it has a fabulous connecting bathroom with a double vanity and glass shower. Lastly, there is a bunk on this floor that would be great for the kids! This home has everything you need and will definitely give you that vacation retreat you were looking for!

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo

Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo
Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Glass Shower
Bunk Nook: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed

- Quieter than WaterSound Main Community
- The best opportunities to experience 30A's nature
- Fantastic for walkers with one of the most beautiful dune walkover paths on the Emerald Coast
- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood much quieter than WaterSound Main Community
- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill, and fireplace
- Horseshoe Park & Puttering Park

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments and be subject to HOA, community, and Callista Vacation Rentals fines.

Due to safety concerns, the WaterSound HOA does not allow bicycles on the West Beach Boardwalk. A bike-friendly path has been added to the left of the clubhouse, which will lead you to the WaterSound West Beach access. Please be aware of pedestrians on the walkway.


  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Television
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Near Ocean
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Dishwasher
  • Tennis
  • Washer
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Beach
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Central Heating


4.7 out of 5 (10) Reviews
Blair :

Property Manager Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide a rating. Thank you for choosing Callista, and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
January 12, 2023
Heather :

Property Manager Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide a rating. Thank you for choosing Callista, and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
January 12, 2023
ERICA : My family had a great time on 30A. The house was beautiful. From booking/check in to check out was seamless! Will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed 30A with your family and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Emerald Coast soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
July 25, 2022
Jeff : the houses you rent in Watersound west should have some beach chairs / umbrella. HOA does not allow rentals. Also noticed all kind of signs saying "no golf carts" , yet they were all over watersound west. If the HOA does not want golfcarts, they should enforce it with everyone there. Otherwise property was in great shape & clean. Everything worked, even the gas cylinder for the grill was full.

Property Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The HOA doesn't allow outside golf cart rentals, but homeowners can own a golf cart and have it registered with the HOA. These golf carts are not allowed to be street legal and can only be driven in the private community. La Dolce Vita is WaterSounds contracted beach vendor for primary WaterSound beach access. WaterSound West is next to Deer Lake State Park, and Walton County does not allow vendors to set up at that specific access. The closest vendor beach access is at Dune Lakes. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay despite these community rules; thank you for choosing Callista!
July 19, 2022
Maha : The house was wonderful very quiet neighbourhood and not at all a long walk to the community pool and the beach. We enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the peace and quiet WaterSound West has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
January 17, 2022
Chris B: The house was very nice, clean, and cute. It had even been updated since the photos were taken and the kitchen was much more open. Lots of sleeping options with a nook with bunk beds and even an extra mattress on the floor of one of closets in the master. You could easily sleep 3 adult couples and 4 kids with no one on the floor. Beds were great. Lots of closet space. Nice outdoor area and patio. Location to restaurants and other areas like Seaside and Rosemary were great. We really enjoyed a new outdoor eating area called The Hub. I had a few smallish issues with the house: 1) there is not enough seating in the living room and the two chairs are the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in. Seriously they are like rocks. 2) Kitchen was not well outfitted with cooking items and utensils and no standard stuff like salt, dishsoap - and there was no single cup coffee maker, a big no-no for a rental 3) master was extremely bright very early - needed curtains 4) occasionally the gate codes would not work at the front gate 5) did not include any beach items like chairs, boogie boards or beach toys - many rentals we have done in the past include those. Now come to bigger issues which weren't related to the house specifically: 1) the beach is a long, long way away. The boardwalk path to the beach starts at basically the other side of the neighborhood. Probably at least a half mile from home. Then on that path you have to walk another 3/4 mile to the beach. All told it was at least a 45 min walk. My handicapped mother was with us and we had no way to get her to the beach 2) you don't have access to Watersound neighborhood which has a better pool and closer beach access 3) Watersound does not allow rented golf carts and we did not know this until we arrived and this was a huge bummer, especially given the distance to the beach 4) They tout that you get access to Watersound Beach Club, but they don't tell you it is only Mon-Thurs of your stay. Watersound beach club is great, and they had a golf cart shuttle to the beach for my handicapped mother, but again they would only allow you to go Mon-Thurs and no one told us that. We tried to go on Friday only to be turned down.

Property Manager Response: Christopher, we are so sorry to hear that your stay in WaterSound West was anything less than five stars. We absolutely agree that this home is super cute and in a great location for heading to the local restaurants as well as Seaside and Rosemary. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the seating in the living room and the curtains in the bedroom, we will be sure to share this information with our team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Unfortunately, our team is not allowed to leave items such as salt and pepper, etc. in our homes as this could be a health code violation due to the fact that these items are touched by multiple guests. Therefore, for the safety of all of our guests, especially during the time of a global pandemic, we do not provide any food items in the homes. In regards to the WaterSound Beach Club, guests of 360 Blue typically have access to the WaterSound Beach Club seven days a week, however, it is because of COVID that St. Joe, the owners of the Beach Club, have limited this access in an attempt to limit crowds. We absolutely understand how frustrating this can be and we apologize for the inconvenience. Again, we are so sorry that your stay was not of the quality you expected. We do hope that you are able to visit the area again, and we thank you for staying with 360 Blue.
July 13, 2020
Kramon : We were very pleased with the cleanliness and care of this property, especially during the coronavirus outbreak. This property was quiet, and we loved morning coffee on the screened in porch. While not your problem, we were disappointed that we could only pick up our Watersound Beach club access cards Monday-Thursday 8am-4pm. Because of the limited hours, we were unable to do so. I would like to discuss our stay in further detail with you, if you would contact me.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound! We completely agree that there is nothing better than enjoying a cup of coffee on the screened in porch and we appreciate your kind words about our sanitary precautions during this time. We sincerely apologize that you were unable to spend time at the Beach Club due to their change in hours because of covid. We absolutely understand how frustrating this can be and one of our managers will be reaching out to you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope you visit again soon!
June 14, 2020
Jessica B: It was a really nice home and lots to do in the area. Quiet neighborhood and beautifully maintained. We plan on coming back again. Thanks for the hospitality!

Property Manager Response: We could not be any happier to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
May 13, 2019
Mike M: Nice home and location. Having the Beach Club is a nice added perk. Suggest upgrade the family room chairs to something more comfortable. You need to talk to the cleaning service - master shower had a clump of shower drain hair in the corner and four of the plates had food on the plate. No wine opener. Trying to be constructive b/c the house is a nice property and value for the area

Property Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We have notified the property manager and our housekeeping department of the cleaning issues and have gotten it resolved. We are so sorry that this was your experience. We are happy to report we've made sure a wine opener is in the home as well. We hope you will keep 360 Blue in mind for your next vacation!
September 4, 2018
Misty G: We had a great time!! House was wonderful!! Very clean & nice, just as presented. Wonderful neighborhood. Great Beach Club! Everyone was so friendly & helpful!! We are planning on coming back for spring break...We will Definitely be staying here again!!!

Property Manager Response: We could not be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound! We look forward to seeing you again!
August 14, 2018
Show More