WaterSound 238 Salt Box Lane

Property Details

  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 3
Starting at $207/Night
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Golf Cart
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

- 250 yards to pool and beach access
- Complimentary beach setups each morning include 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31 2023)
- Beach chairs and Kayak Rentals are available
- Fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen
- Screened in porch
- Propane Grill
- Free WiFi
- 3 adult bikes
- 4-seater golf cart
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Plan your next vacation at 238 Salt Box Lane, a charming home nestled in the picturesque community of WaterSound. WaterSound Beach is a 256 acre private, gated neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. This quaint and cozy beach cottage is conveniently nestled near all the amenities of the area. Situated about 250 yards to the pools (DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season) and beach, this home is in the perfect location.

- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Separate Shower and Tub
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo
- Living Room, First Floor - Queen Sleeper Sofa

- Unfortunately, due to HOA rules, the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.
- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner, please be aware of the rules and regulations.
- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver's license information, you will not be able to use the GOLF CART.
Lastly, suppose a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided or is found driving in a reckless manner. In that case, the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.


  • WiFi Internet
  • Golf Cart
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen Utensils


4.7 out of 5 (20) Reviews
Anne :

Property Manager Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide a rating. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!
December 1, 2022
Thompson : we loved the atmosphere of Salt Box lane and proximity to beach and pool. Very charming and our house was perfect for the 2 of us.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted this Salt Box home was the perfect fit for your beach getaway. Thank you for being our guest!
November 10, 2022
Megan : Very pleasant stay. Our family of 4 (1yr old and 3yr old) had a great time on this trip. Pool and beach access were simple. We also visited the playground in the neighborhood a few times and didn’t have to leave the neighborhood to grab pizza for dinner. The house was well equipped. Our only struggle was keeping the kiddos from opening the lever doors to outside. We should have brought or ordered baby gates or handle covers.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you found this WaterSound home conveniently located. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you on 30A again soon.
October 17, 2022
Jeff : This company does a fantastic job. Whole experience was seamless. Super professional.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to 30A soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
October 3, 2022
Holly : We loved every bit of our stay! The neighborhood is so quaint with easy access to the beach with the golf cart. The house was clean and the perfect size for our family.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you loved your stay in WaterSound, and this home was perfect for your family's beach getaway. We hope to see you on 30A again soon; thank you for being our guest!
September 9, 2022
Jaclyn : The house that we stayed in this time was subpar. There were a couple broken dishes upon arrival, items missing from the kitchen that 360 did help provide, thank you, golf cart needs maintenance as the brakes barely worked. Overall, I would say just OK. The shower in the downstairs bathroom had mold that I sprayed several times four on the tiles. I understand that it’s a problem ventilation, however the house needs a thorough deep clean. We love our experience with 360, and have never had a house to this poor of standards so will rent again in hopes that there are any other homes like this one

Property Manager Response: We appreciate you sharing your experience and have shared your feedback with our team, who are making sure this home is brought up to our standards. We look forward to your next visit to the Emerald Coast; thank you for being our guest.
August 30, 2022
Carolyn : We had a great time at Watersound. The beach never feels crowded there. Riding the golf cart to the beach makes it so convenient. The side porch on this house was comfortable and peaceful and we saw hummingbirds every day from there. House was clean and comfortable. Wish the tv and sofa were configured a little different as it makes it hard to see the tv which is somewhat small. Overall wonderful stay. Easy check in with 360 blue.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you enjoyed this WaterSound home and appreciate you sharing your experience. I did share your feedback regarding the TV and sofa layout with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
April 28, 2022
Michael S: While this house is in a great location and having a golf cart to drive to the beach was fantastic there were issues with the house. Upon arrival, we encountered a floor board piece completely broken off, downstairs bathroom wall plugs that did not work, and an upstairs ceiling light that would not turn off. We had to have maintenance come and fix this all the first day. Throughout the stay we found that the cooking pans have seen better days and they need a large sauce pan. None of the pans sat flat on the stove, very minimal kitchen utensils, Tupperware...etc...the floor rug in the downstairs bedroom was terribly stained, the dining chairs and living room chair coverings were stained as well. Upon arrival, the laundry dryer screen was not cleaned of lint and was broken. The vacuum was not emptied. The dishwasher bottom shelf was broken, difficult to close. As mentioned in the prior post, it clearly was not addressed. We most definitely would stay in Watersound again but not at this particular house.

Property Manager Response: Michael, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 9, 2021
Mark P: First let me extend heartfelt gratitude to Briana, Kate (especially), and Lazara who all did the right thing in helping return our left-behind items - so very essential that we got them back so quickly! On to the cottage... Loved the place - very comfortable and had all we needed for a great week at the beach. From the set up, multiple options for bath/shower, cozy furniture, appliances that worked including washer/dryer, strong wifi... all very good. The golf cart was essential, too - we loved riding that thing down to the beach entrance every day. Having a dedicated path for the carts helped keep folks safe, too. Outdoor shower was helpful in keeping things (mostly) sand-free. Let me explain the 4 stars. Experience - on us, as we came earlier in summer and as a result we didn't get to enjoy the ocean water much - cold, too windy and double-red flags all week. Property - on 360Blue - Could use a deep clean (floors need a good mopping/mold in walk-in shower/dishwasher bottom rack wheel broken). Value - Solid

Property Manager Response: Mark, We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay in Watersound at this wonderful home. We appreciate your heartfelt gratitude towards Breona, Kate, and Lazara who all helped in returning your left-behind items so quickly. We will be sure to share this with them as well as their management teams. We really appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you can come back again when you can enjoy the beautiful beaches and emerald coast water. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. See you soon!
May 30, 2021
Kim H: What a great house and superb amenities. We love WaterSound and look forward to returning again! Thanks 360 Blue for making our stay absolutely delightful. You guys are the best. See you next year!

Property Manager Response: Kim, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. The picture you shared is absolutely gorgeous. We appreciate you staying with 360 Blue and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
July 17, 2019
Charles F: Totally enjoyed the stay! Accommodations were great, beaches were beautiful, weather was fantastic :-)

Property Manager Response: We could not be any happier to hear how much you all enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
May 20, 2019
Tony C: Great cottage with beautiful pictures and amenities!!!

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you liked it! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again!
March 8, 2019
Lorraine C: Lovely place to call home for a vacation! Would highly recommend a stay here!

Property Manager Response: NULL
January 22, 2019
Mary F: We enjoyed our stay at 238 Salt Box Lane, except for one big problem. We came to the beach to dine and watch the bowl games, but were extremely upset that the cable service did not have the high definition signal for the ESPN channels, which aired practically all of the bowl games. You could hardly see the ball in the air with the low-res picture. I believe that anyone would have the expectation of getting a high definition signal on a high definition tv. Although the 360 Blue staff jumped through a lot of hoops to try to get us the signal, their efforts were unsuccessful, making the weekend a big disappointment.

Property Manager Response: We apologize for the frustration you had during your stay. Unfortunately, each home is equipped with their own cable package and we at 360 Blue have no control over what channels the home has or does not have. However, we will be sure to share your valuable feedback with our team and we thank you for staying with 360 Blue!
January 3, 2019
Clayton S: Lovely stay at Watersound, the home was so charming, comfortable and clean. Enjoyed sampling local restaurants such as the Hub and Old Florida Fish House. Great morning coffee at Kahve and Cream. Perfect family getaway or couple retreat. Didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound at this wonderful home! We agree that it is in a great location so close to so many excellent dining and shopping options! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you all again soon!
December 28, 2018
Gina W: Our family booked the location for accessibility to the beach and the 30A venue. The accommodations were just what we expected - terrific! Close to everything by bicycle and very comfortable. We love the porches which are so peaceful and relaxing for reading or people watching. The kitchen has everything you need and plenty of bathrooms so your not waiting on anyone. This rental is very cozy and my kids did not want to leave. We will definitely book again.

Property Manager Response: We are beyond thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound! We agree that this community and this home are located in a beautiful area that allows for a relaxing and fun getaway! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
December 11, 2018
Charles F: Had a great week at 238 Saltbox Lane in WaterSound!!

Property Manager Response: Thank you for choosing 360 Blue! We enjoyed having you with us and would love to see you back soon!
February 26, 2018
Doug M: What a lovely home! We had a wonderful time in the watersound community and especially enjoyed the convenience of the golf cart. Thanks for a very memorable vacation. We look forward to returning to 238 Salt Box Lane!

Property Manager Response: What an excellent depiction of sisterly love! Adorable photo! This home truly is positively stunning and we are so glad that it was such a perfect fit for you and your family. We love to be a part of amazing family memories, so reviews like this one couldn't make us any happier. Let us know when you're ready to return for your next family beach adventure! We can't wait to have you back!
May 30, 2014
Beryl J: This was our first stay at Watersound and it didn't disappoint. We loved the use of the golf cart. It made the trip to the beach so much easier and convenient! Im not sure we would have walked the distance without it. The only complaint was that the wi-fi was very unreliable! On and off again and mostly off (ipads and iphones). The cottage very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would return!

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for you review. We are so glad you guys decided to stay with us this home is perfection at its best. We can't wait to have you all back soon! We miss you already.
September 9, 2013
Toby M: Watersound continues to be lovely year after year. But after staying in a different house the past two summers, we were a tad disappointed in this cottage. Nothing major just missing some of the conveniences (hooks in bathrooms for wet clothes, dvd player in upstairs bedroom) that we were used to at other house. The upstairs bed is said to be a king but it is really 2 twins pushed together which isn't the most comfortable. And the DR table is about to wobble over! Also, we were disappointed in the management as well. The house wasn't cleaned very well (old orange peel in kitchen, spider webs in window) and we were missing towels in the 2 downstairs bathrooms. After a call reporting this, towels delivered promptly...and dropped in a pile in our kitchen???!!? And after receiving an email from 360 at check out, I followed up stating we had left an item at the house. I still haven't heard back weeks later!!! All in all, we had a lovely vacation - the location and beach continue to be perfect. Just would expect

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We value feedback from our guest more than words could ever express. I am sorry to hear you had troubles, the issues have been addressed with all departments and will never be a problem for you in future vacations with us. Thank you so much for your feedback again and we hope to see you back at the beach as soon as possible.
July 2, 2013
Show More