WaterSound 72 Yacht Pond

Property Details

  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 5
Starting at $382.5/Night
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Private Pool
  • Beach view
  • Golf Cart
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

- Private Heated Pool **Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st for $25 per day**
- 4 Seater Golf Cart
- Surround sound in the living room with HDTV
- Overlooks beautiful strean
- 5 adult bikes provided
- Beach chairs and Kayak Rentals available for rent
- Outdoor gas grill
- Numerous porches, one screened
- Gourmet kitchen, fully equipped kitchen
- Private Drive for Parking 4 Vehicles
- Fireplace
- Complimentary beach setups each morning include 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31)
- Free WiFi
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Incredible 5 bedroom / 5.5 Bath Masterpiece in WaterSound with separate detached carriage house, private heated plunge pool, a golf cart, private baths for each room, gourmet kitchen and incredibly beautiful interior design. Spectacular views of the Gulf and all of WaterSound from the crow's nest. Located about 250 yards to the pools (DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season) and beach, this is one of the nicest homes in WaterSound in an ideal location!

Take a dip in your private pool w/heater, then jump into the golf cart that comes with the house free of charge or the 5 bikes provided.

**If you would like to book more than 21 days you will need to call our office to reserve.

- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Detached Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Two sets of Twin Over Twin Bunk Beds Each With Own TV, Private Bathroom With Shower Only
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower/Tub Combo
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower, Kitchenette, Dishwasher and Refrigerator/Freezer Combo

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.
- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.
- Renter's will be required to provide the proper insurance and driver's license information at the WaterSound Gatehouse upon arrival or YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.
- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.


  • Pool
  • WiFi Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Beach View
  • Golf Cart
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Fireplace
  • Lake View
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Outdoor Balcony
  • Patio / Deck
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven


4.7 out of 5 (20) Reviews
David B: Overall, appliances and kitchen was well stocked for necessary cooking utensils, etc. Carriage house sheets were soiled but quickly replaced. No ice maker in refrigerator and stand alone ice maker was broken with repair parts on order. 360 concierge wasn't quick to answer calls but did respond to requests. Golf cart was very helpful shuttling to beach. Small pool at house was enjoyed by grandkids but not large enough for for more than one or two adults to enjoy.

Property Manager Response: David, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
August 9, 2021
David W: Love Watersound, a bit disappointed in this house this week. Ice maker was broken, had to call every day for ice to be delivered, dining room chair was missing, pool was really tiny, no wine opener in the house, many light bulbs burned out, speaker system didn't work for music, ac on third floor was inadequate.

Property Manager Response: David, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay in Watersound was anything less than five stars. We absolutely understand how frustrating it can be to encounter these inconveniences and we sincerely apologize. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you will consider us again in the future.
July 25, 2021
THOMAS L: I had 6 adults Children and 3 Grand Children in my party. On the very first day the ice machine failed. The ice machine in the Kitchen Fridge was inoperable as well. The kitchen was poorly equipped as well(cooking pan's utensils, etc). There was no hand soap, dish soap or dishwasher soap. Not to mention very few trash bags. You could not operate the Blinds in the windows(pull strings had deteriorated). The paver around the pool were uneven, I can't tell you how many times one of my grand children stumped their toes, to the point of bleeding. You couldn't even air up the bicycle tires, the pump was defective. You could not turn on the outside Grill, the valve on the propane tank would not open or close. And then when you would call 360, all you got was a recording. For the 10K I paid for Saturday 4:00 PM thru Saturday 10:00 AM(7 nite stay) I feel it was a very poor valued experience. It seems there is zero inspection of their properties prior to guest arriving.

Property Manager Response: Thomas, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay in Watersound was anything less than five stars. We absolutely understand how frustrating it can be to encounter these inconveniences and we sincerely apologize. We appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our property management team. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope you will consider us again in the future.
June 6, 2021
Lloyd D: We loved 72 Yacht Pond! We had 4 adults and 2 children so there was plenty of room. Although the pool was very small, the kids loved it and was very warm! The bikes/golf cart made for an easy trip to the beach club and around Watersound. Although we had a few things that needed fixing when we arrived, 360 Blue was very attentive and helpful, fixing both issues in no time! I liked that there was a king bed downstairs and upstairs and all bedrooms had in-suite bathrooms. The stream in the back was also enjoyable when sitting outside or on the back porch. Although we didn't use it, the bedroom over the garage smelled musty which would have been something we would have wanted fixed if we had someone staying out there. But for us, it wasn't an issue. Overall 72 Yacht Pond was perfect for our trip! Very convenient to the playground, puttering park, and Bruno's pizza!

Property Manager Response: Lloyd, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. We completely agree that this home is in a perfect location for hitting all of the great spots of the community - Brunos, the puttering park, and the beach club. We apologize for any issues you encountered while staying with us but we truly appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct this for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you again soon!
October 21, 2019
Jeremy S: We brought our daughter and some friends down to celebrate her Sweet 16th birthday over fall break. I agree with some previous posts that the home needs some TLC. The blinds were broken in the dining room, drapes to back porch are ripped, blanket throws in family room were stained as were also the floor rugs. We never were able to get the doors to the sunroom to lock and the dryer always said to clean the lint tray, although I cleaned it constantly. 360 Blue had great customer service because when we called to tell them one of the TVs wouldn't change channels, they fixed it. When we told them the only hangers were in the master closet, they brought more hangers. When we told them there was only one hand towel in the master bathroom, they brought a bag full of towels. The master bed was soft and when you are used to a firm mattress it made for a difficult week of sleeping. There was lots of dust on window ledges in the stairwell, which are hard to reach places, but noticeable nonetheless. Internet limited.

Property Manager Response: What a great photo, Scott! Thank you for sharing. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying in WaterSound. We understand how frustrating these issues can be but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct some of the problems for you. We will be sure to share your valuable feedback regarding the blinds, drapes, blankets, and rug to our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Again, we sincerely apologize that your stay was not of the quality you expected. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we do hope to see you again soon!
October 12, 2019
Karen N: We loved Watersound and 72 Yacht Pond! 360 Blue provided great service. The app was awesome!

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound! We agree that our Hospitality app is a wonderful and useful tool to help take the stress out of vacation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with 360 and we hope to see you again very soon!
July 30, 2018
Patricia J: We had the most wonderful time! The house was perfect for all 10 of us. The walk to the see the sand dunes and beach was beautiful! 360 Blue was very accommodating and friendly. Thank you so much!

Property Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
January 6, 2018
Ann G: We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home! Beds were comfy and we loved all the outdoor sitting areas. But, we were disappointed that the ice maker didn't work and the carriage house smelled musty. If those things were rectified, this house would be perfect!

Property Manager Response: What a cute photo! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Water Sound! The outdoor seating area is one of the best parts of this property! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We have passed your suggestions along to the property manager for this unit. We hope you'll be back to see us soon for the true 360 Blue experience!
October 22, 2017
Milt H: We had a really nice time. The house is very pretty. The carriage house smells quite musty...disappointing. We all wished there were hooks in the house to hang wet towels on. We love the community.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! The community of WaterSound is beautiful. Thank you for the lovely picture of the beach! We absolutely value the input of our guests, and have addressed the carriage house smell and the lack of towel hooks. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!
September 13, 2017
Lori S: Our family had a wonderful time on our first visit to watersound. We enjoyed the house - it was a great setup for the 10 of us. The kitchen was well equipped and we loved the location. I do think you should let guests know that there is little to no cell service at this house. We have 4 teenagers and 6 adults and no one could make a call or send a text inside the house. This makes it difficult for those that need to get some work done while on vacation, and it is hard to communicate with the group if we split up during the day.

Property Manager Response: What a fun day for paddle boarding! We do apologize for the phone service. Media com is working on some fixes for the service in WaterSound. We do hope you were still able to make some amazing memories at the beach! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!
June 4, 2017
Sharon N: Our group of 8 adults and 2 children enjoyed our stay in Watersound. It is our 3rd time to stay in Watersound. We especially enjoy the quiet neighborhood for walking, bicycling and golf cart riding.

Property Manager Response: This photo practically oozes relaxation and serenity! We could not be more thrilled that you chose 360 Blue for this year's escape to Watersound. We love being a part of such wonderful family traditions. We're glad you enjoyed the home, and could take advantage of the ease of riding bikes and golf carts in the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you back at the beach soon!
May 29, 2017
Kelli D: We have stayed in WaterSound many times and this was a great value. The house was as described! The kids had a great time! We would stay in this house again.

Property Manager Response: Looks like the perfect beach day! We are so excited you and your family enjoyed your vacation so much! Thank you for choosing to stay with 360 Blue and be sure to visit us again soon!
April 7, 2017
Marianne F: Amazing home! We thought it was beautiful but could have been a bit cleaner.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you all back at the beach!
September 3, 2016
Leslie C: This was our 12th year vacationing in this area and our 2nd time at this very house. We love the house and all the amenities that come along with it. Our only wish is that the pathway to the beach was more accessible for a child with special needs. We can't wait to return next year!

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that you love this home as much as we do. We will definitely pass this info along to the HOA to see if there is anything they can do about the boardwalk. We look forward to having you back next year!
July 29, 2016
Patsy B: This was our 6th year staying in a community on 30A from Seacrest to Water Sound. The WS community and property is our favorite. We enjoyed the beautiful, spacious and well equipped house. The bikes and golf cart were fun and made it easy to get around. Love the location of the community because of the closeness to other areas and restaurants that we like. Customer Service was great and calls and request were answered quickly. We look forward to returning soon!! One criticism, the description of the ""view of the gulf"" was a little misleading. The Terry Family

Property Manager Response: Hi Terry Family: We are so glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again in the near future!
July 25, 2016
Brenda D: Loved this place! Hope to se you again next year!

Property Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your picture Davis Family! We hope you to see next year too!
July 17, 2016
Charles W: We loved our stay in WaterSound this past week! The house was absolutely beautiful and there were no issues at all which is greatly appreciated! Celebrating the Fourth in WaterSound is just the best place on 30A-no crowds & lots of fireworks! We'll be back! Paul & Dena Williamson

Property Manager Response: That is a great picture! It looks sounds like you guys had a relaxing time during your vacation. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation and we will be happy to assist you!
July 10, 2016
Albert M: Our family of five adults and two and five year old grandchildren loved staying in this lovely home. We love to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. Loved having the golf cart, bikes, beach chairs and all the pool and beach toys. One of the bathroom doors wouldn't close when we arrived, and 360 Blue immediately came and fixed it. The dunes, uncrowded beach, puttering park and fitness center make Watersound our favorite family vacation destination.

Property Manager Response: Hi McClendon, We are glad to hear you had a relaxing beach vacation and enjoyed the sand dunes in WaterSound! Thank you for spending your beach vacation with us! We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
July 5, 2016
Mike B: We travel to 30A frequently for our family vacations. The house was immaculate and very well stocked. We were a group of 6 adults and 3 children. 72 Yacht Pond is very spacious and comfortable and within easy walk to the putt putt course, pool and workout facility. We enjoyed using the golf cart and it is a very easy ride to the beach which is convenient given the children in tow. Watersound is full of amenities and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. We had lunch at the pool, which was usually very good. We did have an issue with our grill upon check-in. 360 Blue immediately replaced it with a new one. 360 Blue associates are very friendly and easy to deal with. We will definitely be back! -The Mike Barlow Family
June 14, 2016
catherine b: We enjoyed the house very much for our family group which included 8 adults and 4 children under 6. The house has many nice features and the kitchen is well equipped. We had a cook come in and do an oyster roast and invited a few other family members staying in Watersound and it turned out great! The beach access was easy with the golf cart. The kids also enjoyed the pool and it was nice to grab lunch there and the service was friendly and the food good! We were fortunate to have wonderful weather for our week stay.

Property Manager Response: Those children are adorable! I'm so glad you had a wonderful vacation. I'm glad the weather stayed nice for you during your stay! We look forward to hopefully having you come visit us again soon!
May 16, 2016
Show More +