WaterSound "Happy Dunes" 99 Compass Point Way S #208

Property Details

  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
Starting at $218/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Community Amenities
  • Beach Front

HIGH HIGHLIGHTS:
- Gulf-front
- Complimentary beach setups each morning include 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31)
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: Gorgeous view of the natural dunes make this unit picture perfect. Enjoy the views from the round living area or out of one of the many windows this unit offers. Glimpses of the beautiful turquoise waters can be seen, offering a peaceful ambiance. The living area is open and airy and features a flat-screen television and plenty of space for your whole group. The kitchen and attached dining area offer plenty of room for meals together and great amenities for your chef at mealtime. This kitchen is equipped with top-of-the-line appliances, beautiful cabinetry, black granite countertops, and all of the amenities you need to prepare a gourmet meal. The small office space just off the kitchen is perfect for your computer or a great workspace for business travel. The Primary Suite in this three-bedroom unit has a large king-size bed with a television. It offers beautiful dune views as well as access to the balcony. A private bath with double vanities and a large soaking tub and shower make this suite a perfect retreat. The second bedroom offers a queen bed and a twin bed and a pool view with a balcony. Enjoy the in-room television and bath with single vanity and shower. The third bedroom is 2 queen bed, as well as the pool view and bathroom.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: (Sleeps 8)
FIRST FLOOR:
Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Tub And Shower
Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds, Private Bathroom With Tub And Shower
Guest Bedroom: One Queen Bed and One Twin Bed, Shower Only

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community, and 360 Blue fines.

-No Pets
-No Smoking

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.
- Unfortunately, due to HOA rules, the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

Amenities

  • WiFi Internet
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Communal Pool
  • Ocean Front
  • Waterfront
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Linens

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 (19) Reviews
5.0
Patrice : Our condo was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and location was great. The only complaint was there was no master bedroom closet and minimal place to put any clothing. we had to live out of our suitcases which was not a huge deal but annoying. Otherwise a nice place.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed this WaterSound Condo and agree it is in a beautiful location. Your feedback is appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you at the beach again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
July 19, 2022
5.0
Jodi M: What a beautiful location! The condo was perfect! All of the windows make it feel even bigger and provide a wonderful view. My family and I had a fabulous vacation and would choose to stay here anytime!

Property Manager Response: Jodi, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
August 28, 2021
5.0
Jennifer L: Loved this condo! The location was perfect as it was across from the pool and steps away from the beach. We were disappointed that the St Joe's access had been revoked after we booked our stay, but the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella was a nice touch. Since we flew from California it was hard to bring all the essentials needed. I would've rated everything a 5 if beach towels, accent pillows for the couch, and throw blankets had been included in the stay. It rained 5 of the 7 days we were there so unfortunately we were inside more than anticipated. The internet access was extremely slow and changing the wifi signal from channel 6 to channel 12 to get around the other interference would be helpful. Just little things to consider since you can't control the weather!

Property Manager Response: Jennifer, We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
July 5, 2021
5.0
Aubrey T: Cannot say enough about how lovely this place was! Immaculately clean (and we loved the Dyson provided to clean up after ourselves!), beautiful in every room and the perfect location - close to the beach and pool. We had a minor issue (missing remote for one of the TVs) that management came and fixed right away. We had a beautiful time away and are already talking about booking again for next year. Also, cannot say enough good about 360Blue. We've rented with multiple companies and they are amazing! We had to cancel our 2020 trip due to Covid and they handled it professionally and compassionately. We went through them again for this trip because of the way they handled that situation. And after this experience, we have become loyal 360Blue customers! Can't wait to come back!
April 16, 2021
5.0
Hilary N: What a memorable stay. The condo and weather were outstanding!!! Loved staying in the condo. The views are awesome in the morning and the afternoon. However the Coronavirus was not invited. We made the best of our time in the sunshine. We stayed away from the crowds, exercised and ate healthy....or the best we could have. Ha. Wished we could stay until this world gets healthy. Our prayers are with 30A snd 360 Blue.

Property Manager Response: Hilary, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound! We completely agree that this beautiful condo offers amazing views and there is nothing better than spending some time in the sunshine. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope you visit again soon!
March 21, 2020
5.0
Lisa L: We always love our stay in #208! All of the little touches from the owner make you feel right at home. It is our absolute favorite place to stay! So cozy and such a beautiful view.

Property Manager Response: Lisa, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. The picture that you posted is so beautiful - what a magnificent sunset! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you again soon!
September 10, 2019
5.0
Kathy K: The condominium was mint! Super nice, spacious and very close to the beach via the boardwalk. In the evenings you can sit on the balcony and listen to the waves or spend time with the family in the large living room and enjoy a good movie or each other's company. The community is private and tranquil- by far best place we've stayed along the gulf. Beach and emerald waters were spectacular. The owner was very gracious, accommodating and even checked in via text after our 1st night to ensure we had all we needed.

Property Manager Response: Jeff, we are so thrilled that this amazing Watersound condo was a perfect fit for you and your family! We completely agree that nothing beats sitting on the balcony enjoying the waves and scenery! Watersound is definitely a perfect spot for a great beach getaway! We love hearing that your experience with 360 Blue was top notch! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
August 9, 2019
5.0
Stephanie D: Once again this visit did not disappoint. My family and I had an amazing vacation. The condo is spectacular and well decorated. We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that your and your family enjoyed yet another amazing vacation with us in Watersound! We agree that this condo is amazing and conveniently located! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
August 4, 2019
5.0
Lisa R: Fantastic Birthday visit. The condo was fantastic and the owner is the best. Can't wait for the next time.

Property Manager Response: Happy Belated Birthday! We are so happy that you enjoyed your birthday vacation with us in this beautiful Watersound condo! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon!
July 28, 2019
5.0
keith c: overall wonderful. location is perfect--easy access to parking, pool, beach, and grill. beds comfortable. definitely could use curtains in living are to block west sun which is blinding. WiFi is ridiculously poor--need to spring for updated extenders. tv in back bedroom is much too small. right bathroom lavatory in master is clogged. two baths have no toilet paper dispensers. bathtub/shower handle in back bedroom bath falls off. soap rack in master bath shower falls off. this is my second stay at compass point. last year in unit 207. preferred 208 if items listed were addressed. beautiful property and wonderful relaxing stay. thank you.

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are working with our team and the homeowner to ensure all of these issues are addressed. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the beach and we hope to see you back soon!
June 16, 2019
5.0
Ann S: Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay in this condo. We love the close proximity to the beach and pool. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked! Minor issue with the freezer leaking due to the ice maker but we called and someone came the same day! We also took advantage of the Beach Club membership which was awesome!! Having someone set up beach chairs and umbrellas (at no additional fee!) was great! We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound at this amazing home! We agree that the amenities in Watersound are tough to beat and we are so glad to hear that any issue was resolved quickly and professionally for you! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
April 28, 2019
5.0
Heather V: We are new to the beaches of 30-A and we are overwhelmed by the beauty of the area. This unit perfectly matches the peace of the area. It's restful, up to date, and incredibly well cared for. Walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes! And the view?? Perfect. We will be back!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound and that your first visit to the 30a area was more than what you hoped for! Thank you for joining us, we hope to host you all again soon!
April 19, 2019
5.0
Christie L: My family and I love our first visit last year to 30-A and so we decided to do it again. The weather wasn't as sunny and beach wasn't calm as last year but nonetheless, we had an awesome time and this home made it all worth it. The 5 of us had plenty of space to move around in and the living room was a great place for all of us to watch movies every night. The dining table had plenty of room for us. I would definitely return to this rental, if available, on our next visit.

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound at this amazing condo! We agree that this condo is plenty spacious for everyone to stretch out and enjoy quality family time! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
March 17, 2019
5.0
Calah L: Our family loved our stay at Watersound! We rented a beautiful place and when we walked in the first day, it truly exceeded our expectations! I can't describe in words the feeling of peacefulness and beauty that surrounded us this week. We can't wait to come back!!

Property Manager Response: We are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time with us in Watersound! We agree that the Compass Point condos are an amazing option for a fun and relaxing beach getaway! The photo you shared with us is gorgeous! We look forward to hosting you all again very soon!
August 12, 2018
5.0
Stephanie D: Amazing time this week ! The unit is beautiful and located perfectly to the beach. I would highly recommend staying here.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you had an amazing time while on vacation! We agree this property is perfectly located to enjoy a carefree beach getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
July 14, 2018
5.0
Donna K: We loved our stay here. Spacious and convenient to beach, etc. However, there were no curtains in the living area which, based on location, were necessary. We put up sheets for some privacy. Also, most patio doors wouldn't lock.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We apologize about the curtains as well as the locks and have provided your feedback to our team. Our homes use a 3 point lock system which can be pretty tricky to engage. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!
May 12, 2018
5.0
Heidi T: We absolutely love this place. Had an amazing getaway, and this unit was the primary reason. Large spacious bedrooms and perfectly appointed bathrooms made the stay complete. Wait until you see the view!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing time! The spacious bedrooms and bathrooms are perfect for families, and the incredible views complete the experience. Thank you so much for your feedback!
February 28, 2018
5.0
Samara T: We absolutely love this place. Had an amazing getaway, and this unit was the primary reason. Large spacious bedrooms and perfectly appointed bathrooms made the stay complete. Wait until you see the view!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing time! The spacious bedrooms and bathrooms are perfect for families, and the incredible views complete the experience. Thank you so much for your feedback!
February 28, 2018
5.0
Yolanda M: My stay was absolutely amazing here at this property!!!!!

Property Manager Response: We love to hear that you had an amazing stay! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
January 16, 2018
Show More