WaterSound "Good Vibes" 17 North Shingle Lane

Property Details

  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 4.5
Starting at $485/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Private Pool
  • Golf Cart
  • Community Amenities
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- UPDATED PHOTOS COMING SOON! Home is currently under major renovations including a brand new kitchen and updated bathrooms!
- Private Heated Pool **Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st for $25 per day**
- Brand New 4 Passenger Golf Cart
- Putters provided for Puttering Park putt-putt course
- 5 adult bikes provided
- Two sets of washer and dryers
- Complimentary beach setups each morning include 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (Service provided Mar 1-Oct 31 2022)
- Free WiFi
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - All linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

DETAILS: 17 North Shingle Lane is a gorgeous 5 bedroom/4.5 bathroom home located in the gated community of WaterSound. This fabulous, 3,162 sq. foot abode comfortably accommodates up to 12 guests. At the heart of the home on its first floor is a beautiful, brand-new gourmet kitchen (renovated Spring 2022) that flows into the adjoining dining and living room areas. The first of two primary bedrooms conveniently resides on the first floor, this one with it's own private, screened-in porch and a spacious updated bathroom featuring a separate shower and soaking tub. The second primary bedroom is located on the second floor along with 2 other spacious bedrooms. Cool off in the home's private pool for hours of fun and relaxation. See who's the coolest (or luckiest) under pressure with a fun family game of putt-putt at WaterSound's Puttering park! Check availability and book with 360 Blue today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 12):
First Floor
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

Second Floor
- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub
- Bunk Room: Two Twin over Twin Bunk Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo
- Guest Bedroom: Two Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

WATERSOUND AMENITIES:
-256 acre private, gated, neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach
- Puttering Park (18 hole putt-putt course) - Putters provided with the home
- 2 community pools
- DuneSider Grill serving lunch poolside in the summer season
- Bike and Kayak Rentals
- Walking paths and Meandering Boardwalks throughout community
- Camp Creek Lake - one of the world's few natural coastal dune lakes
- 30 minute drive from Destin or Panama City
- Just a bike ride away from Seagrove, Seacrest, and Rosemary Beach

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.
- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • WiFi Internet
  • Golf Cart
  • Communal Pool
  • Bicycles
  • Coffee Maker
  • Linens
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Facilities On-Site
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen Utensils
  • Beach

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 (13) Reviews
5.0
Amanda : We had a lovely stay. Had a couple of issues and 360 blue immediately came and took care of the problems.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you had a lovely stay in WaterSound and found our team responsive. We hope to see you on 30A again soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
October 13, 2022
5.0
Bobby : The house was perfect for us, very clean, well stocked, everything was practically brand new. great location with a private pool and easy access to the private beach. Really appreciated the double laundry rooms. Will definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled this WaterSound home was perfect for your beach getaway and look forward to welcoming you back to WaterSound. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
September 19, 2022
4.0
Charlee R: Our extended family of 12 stayed comfortably at this property. Plenty of room to accommodate us in one room to play games & visit. Kitchen was well stocked. Bedroom sizes were sufficient. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great! A few things I found disappointing were the age and wear & tear of the exterior furniture. The pool furniture was dry rotting with worn cushions & several pieces were missing a leg. All of it needs replacing. The front porch furniture was the best but was significantly aged as well. Some of the Golf cart has seen better days as well, but we were glad to have it when visiting the beach club, community pool & beach. We had a small maintenance issue that 360 Blue took care of timely & we were appreciative of that. They were very helpful & pleasant to deal with.

Property Manager Response: Charlee, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. We completely agree that this home is perfect for visiting with family. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the outdoor furniture and we will share this information with our team in an effort to correct this for future guests. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us but we appreciate you allowing our team to come out and correct this for you. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
August 3, 2019
5.0
Thomas W: Beautiful house, well decorated and nicely furnished. Grilling area could use an upgrade, but it did the trick. Golf cart is a solid amenity! Thanks for sharing!!!

Property Manager Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound, the photo you shared is gorgeous! We agree that having the golf cart makes enjoying your beach getaway that much better! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the grilling area with our entire team in an effort to correct this for future guests. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
October 6, 2018
5.0
Matthew T: Enjoyed staying again at 17 N Shingle at Watersound Beach!!!! We always have a great time...from puttering park (which is right across the street from front door!) to the easy ride in golf cart to the Shingle Lane cart path to the beach. Everything is always perfect! And the addition of access to St Joe Watersound beach club, the kids had a great time at the 2 pools and lazy river. Can't wait until next year!!

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Watersound yet again! We agree that this home is such a wonderful option for a fun-filled beach getaway and the beach club is always such a crowd pleaser! We look forward to assisting you again!
July 22, 2018
5.0
Katherine P: We had another amazing experience with 360 at 17 N. Shingle Lane. The house is so well appointed with everything we needed and more. The kids loved riding in the golf cart, the bunk room, and quick access to putt putt and the new playground equipment at the park. My husband and I loved all of the different porch spaces for enjoying our coffee, reading, and sipping wine. The private pool was our oasis while the kids were napping. The kitchen is so well equipped and fun to cook in! We can't wait to come back!

Property Manager Response: Sounds like a truly incredible getaway. We are so thrilled that you loved this home as much as we do. It is absolutely perfect for a family vacation, everything you could need and so close to all of the community amenities. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
October 7, 2017
5.0
Jessica P: Beautiful home! Cozy and comfortable. Could not have picked a better place.

Property Manager Response: What a precious photo! It looks like you enjoyed some perfect beach weather during your stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! This home really is so cozy and perfect for family getaways! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
October 1, 2017
5.0
Elissa C: Our stay (our 7 year with 360 blue) was a great stay. The house was nice for our needs, especially the pool. A relaxing time after a day at the beach. The hot water heater went out on the main floor and it took several days to get it fixed as it needed a new part 360 Blue was very attentive but it was difficult with 10 of us and no hot water for dishes or in the master bedroom. All in all it was another fun family vacation

Property Manager Response: What a great family photo! Looks like a great day to spend at the pool! We do apologize about the hot water issue and we are happy to report it has been fixed! Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back on 30A again soon!
July 28, 2017
5.0
Matthew T: We had a absolutely wonderful time staying in Watersound at 17 N Shingle!!! The home is perfect for our family!!! The kids love going to the beach in the golf cart and then coming back for quick swim in the private pool. Puttering park is just outside the front door and was a favorite daily trip for our son. We can't wait to come back next year!!!

Property Manager Response: Looks like it was the perfect day to spend at the beach! We are thrilled you and your family had such a wonderful time in WaterSound at 17 N Shingle. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we can't wait to have you back at the beach again soon!
July 17, 2017
5.0
Krista B: We want to thank the homeowners and 360 Blue for an incredible week at Watersound! Looking at the pictures before we arrived, we could tell the design and decor were just beautiful, but when we arrived, the attention to detail far exceeded our expectations! The home was much bigger than we needed for our family of 6, but it was so nice and relaxing to stretch out and find our own quiet nooks when we needed them. We especially loved the porches for reading, the ice maker for refreshing, the cozy living room for movies and games, the screened porch overlooking the gorgeous pool, and the golf cart access. Our kids loooooved the sleeping dorm...and they were excited about the xbox but we couldn't figure out the cords to it, but that was not a big deal. The furnishings and linens were also just so lovely and relaxing. The home was immaculately clean and well maintained, and the 360 Blue app was so convenient and answered all of our questions... we truly hope to return one day! Thanks again!

Property Manager Response: What a precious photo! It looks like you go to enjoy some beautiful weather! We are so happy to hear that the home exceeded your expectations and provided your family with plenty of quiet areas! Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your family's getaway! Be sure to come back and visit again soon!
May 11, 2017
5.0
Nicki R: Wow! We had the most incredible experience! Thank you to 360 Blue for making our stay 100% enjoyable and stress free! Our house on 17 N. Shingle way was perfect in every way! It literally had everything we needed!! We enjoyed having coffee on the screened in porch every morning, our kids loved the bunk room and we all enjoyed the private pool everyday. Love how quiet and relaxing the community of Watersound is. We rode our bikes around the neighborhood and up to Bruno's and the Hub to get a bite to eat. The golf cart was great for hauling all our stuff to the beach! We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would absolutely use and recommend 360 Blue as well! Thanks for a great Spring Break!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful family photo, one that you will remember for years to come. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation in WaterSound. Thank you so much for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to have you back again soon!
March 25, 2017
5.0
Mayra M: My family and I have been coming to 30A for years, and this may be our favorite house ever! The Pottery Barn-ish decor was inviting and comfortable. The MB bed was heavenly. The linens were among the best. The kitchen was well equipped. The pool was the perfect hangout after a day at the beach, esp with the light show. And the porches!! The porches!! The golf cart and bikes were a perfect way to get around the neighborhood. The 360Blue app is a useful and informative tool, esp with the reminders about trash pickup and check-in and check-out. You should have seen us when we got a text that the house was ready early! We pretty much paid our tab and ran. So much fun! Thank you for thinking of everything!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful photo! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing stay. It sounds like everything went perfectly! We are so honored to have been a part of your family vacation. We hope to have you back soon!
August 21, 2016
5.0
Jeanne M: Wonderful stay in a perfectly georgous home. Perfect size for our group of 8 with 4 adults and 4 children. Twin 4 year olds learned to swim in the home's pool on Sunday. On Monday, construction resumed next door with Tahana music and nail guns. Ambience will be much better when that house is finished. Of course, we had the beach and other pools. The boardwalk was quite a trek without use of the golf cart or bikes. Hopefully, that issue will be resolved. We were all able bodied, so only an inconvenience. Thanks for letting our family stay in your magazine quality, well equiped and comfortable home.

Property Manager Response: They look like they're having a blast in the pool! How wonderful they learned how to swim here on vacation!! We are so sorry the construction interrupted your peaceful ambiance at the home. WaterSound has so much to offer and is growing rapidly as it is such a desirable place to visit! The community confirmed that the boardwalk should be reopening again soon to bicycles and golf carts! Thank you again for staying with us! Hope to have you back!
June 29, 2015
Show More