WaterColor "Sea'n Is Believ'en" 153 Silver Laurel Way

Property Details

  • Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4.5
Starting at $344.25/Night
October
2015
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Bikes

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Located in Watercolor's most desired Park District
- Close to fabulous restaurants and unique shopping
- 2 blocks to the beach and beach club
- Comfortable living room seating will make this space ideal for all ages
- Wall-to-wall french doors open to expansive porches on both levels
- Fully-equipped gourmet kitchen
- Viking and Wolf appliances
- 4 adult bikes
- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

Guests staying in WaterColor will have access to the newly expanded WaterColor Beach Club. It features a new main pool and lounge area, second pool deck with additional lounge seating, and third pool with zero-entry, as well an enhanced WaterColor Grill, and new sunset bar, Costa Chica. All have scenic views of the Gulf of Mexico.

DETAILS: 153 Silver Laurel Way is the perfect location for a beach getaway for families and friends. This newly remodeled two-story, 4-bedroom/3-full, 2-half bath home is located on a large corner in the famed Park District. With its exceptional size of 3,000 square feet, this home is perfect for multiple families and sleeps 12. Enjoy all the nearby WaterColor amenities along with its close proximity to fabulous restaurants and unique shopping.

This modern home is exceptionally comfortable and is perfect for families looking for an easy, carefree vacation. All of the rooms are spacious with the perfect beach vibe. Whether you are traveling with adults or children, there are plenty of spaces to relax, unwind, and enjoy! After a day at the beach or pool, enjoy an outside deck with a shower, comfortable seating, and a gas grill. A comfortable front porch, a private, screened porch off the downstairs primary, and a private porch off the upstairs primary, complete with a hanging bed, provides several places to watch the perfect sunsets. The upstairs media room with a queen pull-out couch, large TV, and table for eating or playing games is the perfect kid haven!

The heart of this home is found in the oversized kitchen, dining, and den area. With a huge island complete with seating for 5 and a large dining table, this arrangement is great for cooking and eating in or bringing in meals from the many restaurant options within a 5 block radius. The kitchen is equipped with Viking stainless appliances, and all the kitchen cookware, bakeware, and utensils you will need are at your fingertips.

The den is equipped with plenty of seating, a large flat-screen TV, and 3 sets of french doors leading out to the front porch. The home is equipped with WiFi and high-speed internet.

SLEEPING ARRANGMENTS:
FIRST FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with walk-in Shower and Separate Tub
- Private screened-in porch with access from primary and main living

SECOND FLOOR:
- Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with walk-in Shower Only - upstairs porch off primary
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Semi-Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
- Bunk Bedroom: 2 Sets of Pottery Barn Bunk Beds (Sleeps 4), Semi-Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo, Additional 1/2 Bath
- Media Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments, as well as be subject to HOA, community, and 360 Blue fines.

Amenities

  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Bicycles
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Patio / Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Iron, Ironing Board
  • Beach

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (20) Reviews
4.0
timothy : House was great. Bicycles were in use daily. House location was very convenient to access the beach and Great Southern Restaurant.

Property Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon!
July 20, 2022
5.0
Bailey : House was perfect for our 2 families. More than enough space, decorated beautifully and comfortably, great location, plenty of towels so no need to wash while There.

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you were able to relax in WaterColor and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon; thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
April 21, 2022
5.0
Kelsey A: We had such a lovely, memorable family gathering in WaterColor! The house was stunning to the last detail and perfectly suited to our needs. We loved biking to the beach club and Camp WaterColor and banked a lot of cousin memories (10 cousins 10 and under). We weren't fortunate enough to experience any non-Red (or double Red) flag days at the beach during our first visit to 30A...we'll have to come back and try again! What a beautiful piece of paradise.

Property Manager Response: Kelsey, We are so glad that you had a lovely and memorable time during your stay with us in WaterColor. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
June 28, 2021
5.0
Dolores L: There were 7 of us and we thoroughly enjoyed the house and location to the pools and ocean. Issues: no ice maker; not enough dish washer pods

Property Manager Response: Dolores, We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful WaterColor home. We appreciate and value your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
April 26, 2021
5.0
Chasidi D: The house was perfect for our girls getaway. We spent every morning on a different porch drinking our coffee and each evening on the porch swing having a cocktail or two. The decor is soft and serene and was prettier than any other beach house we'd ever been in. The kitchen is open and has a ton of space for cooking and those dance parties we couldn't get enough of. The bedrooms were large and spacious. You can tell the owners have put a lot of thought and time into every finite detail in this home. Everything is extremely well appointed. This house would be perfect for families with kiddos, girls trips, couples trips etc. it truly catered to our every need. We spent most of our days between the beach and riding through all of the bike trails. We also really enjoyed the farmers market over the weekend, it was great to try new baked goods and got some treats for the doggies. We loved going up and down 30a trying new restaurants in Watercolor, Seaside, Alys and Rosemary.

Property Manager Response: Chasidi, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that this wonderful home worked out perfectly for your girls getaway trip. We agree that this home is perfect for families, couples, or any mix of guests. We appreciate and value your feedback, and we hope you come back again soon.
November 5, 2020
4.0
Lisa S: This is our second year at this property. Great location but again this year it wasn't clean. Lots of sand and dust balls under furniture and rugs. We mentioned this to 360 when booking our property but still an issue.

Property Manager Response: Lisa, we are so sorry to hear that your stay in WaterColor was anything less than five stars. We apologize that the cleanliness of the home was less than perfect. We are typically known for our exceptional attention to detail and we regret that we missed the mark on this issue. We absolutely understand how frustrating this can be and we ask that you please, in the future, alert us to anything troublesome so that we can make every effort to correct this for you. Again, we sincerely apologize and we hope that you will consider 360 Blue in the future.
November 3, 2019
5.0
Jennifer S: It was wonderful as always. We were there for a wedding and we loved everything about your house. Perfect location, comfortable and in beautiful condition. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

Property Manager Response: What a great family photo! Thank you for sharing! We are so happy that you and your family had a perfect stay in this beautiful Watercolor home! We couldn't agree more that this house is in a perfect location and great for a beach getaway! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, we look forward to hosting you again soon!
September 4, 2019
5.0
Lindsay Z: This home was by far one of, if not the, nicest vacation rental we've ever stayed in. The home furnishings to the large gourmet kitchen make for such a wonderful getaway. The two master bedrooms make it nice for multiple couples/family members to stay in. We got a lot of use out of the porch swing off the master upstairs. The house is a minute bike ride to Wine World and the pool and a 2-3 minute ride to Seaside. You won't regret booking this home, it's a winner for sure. We will be back!

Property Manager Response: Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing feedback on this perfect Watercolor home! We are thrilled that you and your family were able to take advantage of everything this home has to offer! The location of the home is perfect for those wanting to experience the surrounding areas! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon!
July 18, 2019
5.0
Julie C: Our stay was incredible! The location is hard to beat, with a 30 second bike ride to Wine World and Seaside. The furnishings in this home were perfection. The large gourmet kitchen gave us the option to stay in and cook. The porches around the home were so great to have with the beautiful weather, they allowed us to be outside more. We will certainly be back to Sea'n is Believin'!

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation with us in Watercolor at this amazing home! We agree that this home is in a great location to enjoy everything that this wonderful community has to offer! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
April 28, 2019
3.0
Lara L: The house is in a great location but it needs some attention. Both porches need pressure washing and/or painting. The mold is a huge eyesore. The beds were nice but the Bunk Room has no space for unpacking suitcases. There needs to be more furniture/storage in a room with 5 beds. Nice appliances but the refrigerator needs some attention, it's falling apart and ice goes everywhere upon opening the freezer. We also ran into a problem with the master bedroom TV not shutting off. No toilet paper in the powder room anywhere upon arrival. Not what you want to walk into after a long drive. Again very good location but the house needs some attention. The Watercolor Beach Club wasn't opened, which was a huge disappointment. One of the heaters in the Camp Watercolor pool was broken and the lazy river wasn't heated at all. And then the Waterslide wasn't open yet. I'm not really sure what I paid for actually. I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities and NO warm pool for our kids to swim in.

Property Manager Response: We are so sorry for the issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the Camp Pool is all governed by the HOA and we were not made aware of the slides being closed until well after it opened as well as the situation with the pool heaters. However, the frog pool, as well as all the community pools in Watercolor, were heated to make up for the Beach Club being closed. Thank you for your valuable feedback on the home. The porches have now been pressure washed and the homeowner is looking into have them painted. The drawer on the refrigerator is being replaced and we are having it services to ensure it is working as it should.
April 6, 2019
4.0
Noel S: We came to Watercolor for a wedding weekend. Stayed in Sea'n Is Believe'n and was very happy with the house. Beautiful furnishings! Felt the floors could use a deep cleaning though. The coffee kuerig has an issue with emptying too much water on lowest selection. Would def rent the house again

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us for such a wonderful occasion in Watercolor! We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
November 12, 2018
5.0
jill l: We stayed for 10 glorious days in Sea is Believing and just LOVED it. We had absolutely NO problems with the property and it was perfect for our entire family. We had 3 teenagers that the media room and the bunk beds were perfect!!! The huge kitchen table hosted many family dinners and lots of great conversations with so much laughter. We will be back and everything was 1st rate!!!! Thank you for a memorable visit. The Lain's

Property Manager Response: What a fun photo! It looks like they made memories that they can look back on for years to come! We are so thrilled you enjoyed the property so much! The media and bunk room really are perfect for entertaining teenagers. Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue for your beach getaway, and for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback with us. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit with us!
September 25, 2017
5.0
Craig W: What a beautiful house! We absolutely loved the home and it was beautifully furnished. Close walk to pools and the beach (but bikes were easier). Lots of cool shops and the kids loved the candy store. Also very easy to get to seaside. Our favorite was the full service pool and ability to order food/beverages from a server.

Property Manager Response: What a precious photo! This looks like a memory they will treasure for years to come. We are glad to hear that you got to take advantage of the close proximity to all of the shops and beach. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us and for choosing 360 Blue for your beach vacation. Come back and see us again soon!
June 25, 2017
5.0
Stephanie H: We had a fabulous time! The house was beautiful, the weather was perfect, and the people of Watercolor/Seaside were the perfect hosts. My family will definitely be back! Stephanie Hargrove

Property Manager Response: Such a beautiful photo! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
October 2, 2016
5.0
Terri F: We had a great stay!! Love the kitchen. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings for this family of 8. Easy walk to the beach and watercolor amenities. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home!!

Property Manager Response: Hi Flemmons Family: It sounds like you guys had a great time during your stay! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you next summer :)
August 5, 2016
5.0
Barbara D: This house was just perfect for our family and friends group of 5! We loved the location to the beach and Seaside. The house is decorated to perfection! We plan to be back next year!!

Property Manager Response: Great family photo!! Thank you so much for staying with us in WaterColor! We look forward to your next visit!
May 22, 2016
5.0
Meghan S: Fabulous girls getaway at this Lovely home. Great space. Great Location. Hope to get back!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful, happy group! Just what we love to see ~ please allow us to host your next vacation again soon!
May 15, 2016
5.0
Chad F: We really enjoyed our stay in Watercolor and 153 Silver Laurel. The house was perfect for our family of 5 with our 3 daughters ages 5, 10 and 12. We made full use of the bikes and the house was super close to the beach club and to the town of Seaside. The weather turned sour midway through our trip but between the comfy house and some field trips to Destin and the movies we had a blast . We would definitely rent this house again if we ever come back to the area. Please note that the listing mentions a screened in porch and Apple TV but the house has neither. We also had major issues with Internet service the first half of the trip and 360 Blue was very responsive the first go around of trying to fix it but was not successful. We were told it was the local cable company's fault and finally after many complaints and 3 days we came back to find it working. 360 Blue was helpful along the way and we made good use of their app. They accommodated our early check in. Lastly, the house is charming and well decorated b

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in the beautiful Watercolor community. Our apologies for the internet service ~ fortunately a new tower has been installed since your stay, and our service has dramatically improved! We look forward to serving you again soon!
April 16, 2016
5.0
Krista B: 153 Silver Laurel way was the perfect house for 2 families with 3 kids in the bunk room. It was comfortable, and a perfect location (really close to the main pool and the beach). It was nicely furnished and comfortable. Thanks so much for an awesome week at Watercolor!

Property Manager Response: What a cute little mermaid! We are so happy you were able to use this home's location to get an awesome Watercolor experience. Can't wait to have you back next year!
October 11, 2015
5.0
Jessica F: Beautiful home in excellent condition, great location to beach, shopping and restaurants. We will book here again on our next trip to the beach!

Property Manager Response: LOVE that picture! We are so glad you enjoyed 153 Silver Laurel Way and the new improvements and renovations the owner has made on the home! We can't wait to have you back!!
February 19, 2015
Show More