4.8 out of 5
We had some issues with our accommodations that needed attention. The issues were taken care of very quickly and it was greatly appreciated!
May 25, 2022
We have rented vacation homes from Natural Retreats for more than 10 years. We are always pleased with the quality & cleanliness of the homes. Any issues we've had were resolved quickly.
September 29, 2021
The property management team was immediately responsive and we were so impressed by that!!!
June 22, 2021
Review left by Glenna on May 26, 2021.
The staff at Natural Retreats are amazing, always helpful and never fail to get right back to me with any questions I have about my stay. Have been going to the Cape for 20 years and will hopefully be going for 20 more! Thank you Natural Retreats for always making us feel at home!
May 5, 2021
Great place with really responsive support. Dawn was great and took wonderful care of us.
However, the pool heater keeps shutting down ("Low Flow Alarm"). The pool was 20 degrees below the set point when we finally checked it. This happened the last time we booked as well. A more robust pool heater is needed or someone needs to check it daily.
April 14, 2021
Very much enjoyed our stay and the house was well appointed. The pool and yard were lovely. We did have to call twice because the pool heat went out twice which was kind of a pain, but someone came out immediately and fixed it both times. Also, we could really have used more hand towels -- there were literally 2 hand towels and 2 dish towels in the whole house. It wasn't a big enough deal for us to call about but it really would've been nice to have hand towels for all the bathrooms.
Thanks so much for such a great accommodation.
March 31, 2021
Matt Elliott & Rebecca were extremely responsive and helpful during our stay in the midst of Hurricane Sally.
September 22, 2020
We had a great time at our Natural Retreats house at Cape San Blas. We brought all of our food to avoid shopping or dining during covid and the house was well stocked to cook and/or grill every day. The beach, hot tub, and pool were all great (the sand was really nice and soft and the zero entry pool was perfect for our 6 year old twins). The house was spacious and thoughtful decorated and relaxing on the various decks each night was perfect. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon!
August 31, 2020
The whole process is easy and you can tell your committed to making sure your guests enjoy their stay! Inventory is impeccable too!
August 4, 2020
Easy to book on line. Very informative through emails and texts about arrival and departure information. Kept informed of information during trip regarding water and maintenance issues through email and texts. Easy to work with for renting
July 29, 2020
We had a wonderful vacation and were very happy with the experience.
July 7, 2020
The house is laid out very well for a large family. I liked that there were 4 whole bathrooms including one on the 2nd floor which was the living/kitchen/dining floor. The location was only a half mile away from a convenient little Trading Post which has a full line of groceries - not a huge selection of brands but has pretty much any grocery item. The nearest regular grocery store was about a half hour drive away & it ended up we forget several items when we did the grocery shopping there so we used the Trading Post several times. The views from the 2nd & 3rd floors were awesome! In the early morning I would look out the kitchen window which looked east to watch the sunrise over the bay which you can see off in the distance as there is no buildings between the house & there - only trees & bushes. In the evenings you can watch the sunset from the sliding doors across the entire 2nd floor or from the sliding doors in 2 of the 3rd floor bedrooms. Of course the sunset is best seen on the beach itself but it was nice to watch from indoors as well.
Property Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you found Ooh La La spacious, well-laid out and that you were able to enjoy the spectacular views. We also want to thank you for your patience and for giving us a chance to fix the issues you encountered when you arrived. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the doughnuts!
August 21, 2019
Our family stayed in Oh La La for a week in July and absolutely loved this house. It was our 21st visit to the Cape and we've always wanted to stay here, but for one reason or another, we were not able to book it. It is perfect! The décor and amenities are wonderful from the colors to the fire pit on the top of the dune. Our two youngest grand kids had a blast roasting marshmallows and eating s'mores around the fire pit. The pool is perfect for grandkids big and small. Plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms and the kitchen is well stocked.
July 29, 2019
We were that last week. June 8-15. Had a blast! We wanted to point out a few things though.
Underneath all the beds the floor was filthy!
One of the beds in the downstairs bedroom was broke.
The toilet in the upstairs was broke, but you fixed in Monday.
One of the cabinet doors in the kitchen was broke, but you fixed it Monday.
Property Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the dust under the beds, as well as the maintenance issues you encountered, and we thank you for your patience while we fixed the toilet and the cabinets so you could enjoy your stay. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to having you back again soon!
June 19, 2019
We have been coming to Cape San Blas for over 5 years and this was our favorite house-Screened porch and pool. "Sunset Reflections" and their staff was great to work with and went well beyond our expectations to accommodate us on a short notice. A long time local said this house has the nicest swimming pool on the Cape.
Property Manager Response: We can’t agree more that the swimming pool and screened-in porch makes this home even more fabulous. We are so pleased that our staff was a pleasure to work with, and we hope to see you again soon!
May 28, 2019
The house was amazing! We've never had such a beautiful, large pool! If you have little kids, the entire pool is very deep except for the zero depth and ledges. But this is the exact pool we needed with our teens. We used the $250 worth of beach gear for the first time and got 2 kayaks. If you plan on doing this, have a plan to get the kayaks to the water, they are very heavy! The floors in the house were beautiful, but I would have preferred a few more area carpets. I felt there was always sand everywhere! We had 12 people and 2 big dogs. The bunk bed room had a huge closet! All the rooms seemed bigger than the pictures. The 2 queen bed room on the first floor is bigger than it looks in the pictures. The old couch was extremely comfortable and perfect for the whole family - do not get rid of this couch yet - which I know a previous review had suggested. Screened porches were beautiful to watch the distant lightning storms and were actually really breezy. Kitchen had most everything we needed, except the knives are in very bad condition. Luckily my sister brought her own. House was nice and cool, however, we would have preferred a ceiling fan in the 3rd floor bedrooms. Beach was gorgeous and the newly built staircase was just what we needed to get our elderly parents out (70's and 80's). Just build up the bottom with sand before they are ready to come down and it is no problem! Parking was very tight and we couldn't understand why our neighbor was allowed to park on the north side of the property when it was clearly part of red house's property line. Our neighbors were kind of hillbilly - had 3 monster trucks and a boat in that tight drive. House was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Hot tub was in perfect working order! Pool guy did an excellent job! This house was PERFECT and we will be back! All previous negative comments were addressed as if never an issue! Keep reviewing people!
July 31, 2018
We had a great family vacation in this house. The pool is awesome as well as the backyard with the pergola and fire pit. The house has a few things that should be fixed such as the double bed mattresses downstairs and a couple of the kitchen chairs are wobbly but otherwise very nice house to stay in. Had great weather all week and when you are on vacation in Cape San Blas what else do you need?
July 19, 2018
Had a great time, but the hot tub themomter is broke and doesn’t heat. No night pool lights. No hammock (take the picture down). Not one pot holder in the kitchen. Sheets and towels are like a cheap hotel. 2 of the dinning room chairs where broke when we tried to sit in them, they said they knew that already.... well you should have removed them, what if my mother had fallen? Nice area and House is ok, but for the price we can find higher end amineties.
June 11, 2018
We stayed at the house in September and again in November. Enjoyable visit both times
November 13, 2017