WaterSound "Dunesview" 99 Compass Point Way S #202

Property Details

  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
Starting at $200/Night
Subtotal: $ --.--
  • Enhanced Cleaning Standards
  • Beach View
  • Beach Front
  • Beach view
  • Water view
  • Community Amenities

-Closest building to beach boardwalks and the Dunesider pool, which is heated year-round
-Gulf, dune and sunset views
-Complimentary beach set-up (2 chairs & 1 umbrella) Mar 1-Oct 31, 2023
-Complete clean linen program - all linens, including comforters, laundered between guests

DETAILS:Dunesview's fantastic location and thoughtful upgrades ensure a convenient and comfortable stay in Watersound. With a redesigned master bath, pantry and beverage center, updated electronics and hardwood and tile flooring throughout, this condo offers options galore for a memorable beach vacation. The private patio provides additional outdoor living space with lounge seating perfect for enjoying morning coffee and evening sunsets. This luxurious residence provides walkable access to all Watersound Beach has to offer.

The primary bedroom has a king bed, balcony access, and a private bathroom with double sinks, separate seated vanity area, and shower. The second bedroom offers 2 queen beds and access to a connected bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower and 2 separate sink vanities.

Primary Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower
Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds, Shower/Tub Combo
Living Room: Queen Sleeper

-A 265 acre private, gated, beachfront community located South of Highway 30A and directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Deer Lake State Park and The Hub.
-A mile of beach and seven miles of boardwalks. Perfect for walking and biking.
-The puttering park, a 12-hole putting area suitable for all ages. Equipment provided.
-Use of 3 community pools (Dunesider, Bridges, and Compass Point. Dunesider & Bridges are heated year-round).


  • Ocean View
  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Waterfront
  • Water view
  • Communal Pool
  • Near Ocean
  • Beach


4.8 out of 5 (16) Reviews
Katie :

Property Manager Response: We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
March 23, 2023
Gloria : We had a good experience with 360 in booking our vacation at Watersound, Florida. They made it easy to check in and out out of our accomodations. And answered our inquiries right away.

Property Manager Response: We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your WaterSound getaway. We loved having you as our guest and hope to see you back again soon!
August 11, 2022
Danielle : We had the perfect stay in Watersound. Our condo was very clean and updated. 360 stocked us with great amenities. We can’t wait to come back next year!

Property Manager Response: We are delighted you had the perfect July 4th in WaterSound and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue!
July 12, 2022
Annie J: Had an amazing time at this condo in Watersound! The property was absolutely beautiful -- it had everything we needed (both in terms of dishes/amenities and space)! It was super clean and quiet, and right by the pool and beach. Could not have asked for more! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beach vacation!

Property Manager Response: Annie, We love hearing that you had an amazing time during your stay with us in Watersound Beach. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
September 29, 2021
Sherry E: We had a wonderful stay in this property in WaterSound! We have stayed in Compass Point many times and loved the remodel and update completed in this unit. The decor and furnishings were beautiful! Having beach set-up provided each day was a special treat! We look forward to returning again soon!

Property Manager Response: Sherry, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay in this home in WaterSound! Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing 360 Blue. We look forward to your next visit.
May 16, 2021
Jill D: Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Watersound and our stay at Dunesview. Condo was nicely appointed and super convenient to both the beach and pools. A couple points to note - Wifi was poor, this could be very probable Marco if having to work during our stay. AC worked fine during the day but stayed stagnant at night making sleeping conditions a bit warm and uncomfortable - I'm sure it's on a program so perhaps it should be programmed to cool effectively at night and save power during the day since you're out at beach or pools. Also would have liked a blanket and some essentials like coffee filter (a gold one could be reusable with that coffee maker so no need for paper ones).

Property Manager Response: Jill, Thank you for sharing this wonderful photo! We are thrilled to hear that you had a 5-star experience during your stay in Watersound. We appreciate your suggestion for the coffee filter and have one on the way for the next guests. Please know that you can always call us and we will be happy to send someone out to check on the AC to make sure it is working as it should and provide any blankets or additional items that you may need. A new HVAC unit was installed in January 2021 so we will be sure to have a technician check the freon level and verify that it is functioning correctly. The WIFI is on a community-wide fiber optic network, so the connection to this home is the same as it is to others in the building so we will investigate this further with the HOA. Watersound is a beautiful community and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue and we hope to see you again soon.
May 13, 2021
The M: Perfect spot for our Fall break. Everything was terrific! The weather was amazing & this spot was so comfortable...we couldn't have asked for more. The Martins Franklin, TN

Property Manager Response: Hello Martin Family! Thank you for leaving a review related to your stay with us during fall break. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at this great home in Watersound. We appreciate and value your feedback, and we hope you come back again soon. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue.
November 9, 2020
Amy K: We had the most wonderful 9 day stay in WaterSound. This property was PERFECT for our family of 5. Despite the COVID-19 closures, we soaked up every minute of sunshine, bike rides, porch happy hours, sun sets on the boardwalk, etc. We are hoping to be back next March and would definitely rent this unit again. It was fresh, clean, airy and extremely comfortable! Thank you for letting us stay!

Property Manager Response: Amy, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. We completely agree that this gorgeous condo is perfect for enjoying sunsets on the board walk and biking around the community. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
March 24, 2020
Steve G: Another fantastic stay in Watersound with 360Blue. We love this condo - right by the beach boardwalks and 2 nice pools. Plenty of room for our crew, nice coastal decor, clean and comfortable. Enjoy the access to the beach club, always a good time. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response: What a beautiful photo of the sunset view from this condo! Thank you for sharing! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your vacation with us in Watersound at this amazing condo! We agree that the condo is beautifully decorated and the Watersound Beach Club is a perfect spot to relax by the pool! Thank you for staying with 360 Blue, we look forward to hosting you again soon!
September 8, 2019
Crystal K: Our family loved our stay, we will definitely be back to Water Sound each summer!

Property Manager Response: Crystal, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in WaterSound. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue. We hope to see you all again soon!
July 20, 2019
Terri s: We love watersound - the beach club makes it a perfect relaxing vacation . Loved the bikes that were included with the condo ....the additional ones we rented from 360 were awful- super old and rickety (lesson learned to not get them delivered) The condo is a convenient location to pool and beach and beach club ...and an easy bike ride away from the Hub!!

Property Manager Response: We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Watersound! We especially love the photo you shared, it looks like everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Thank you for joining us, we hope to host you all again soon!
June 9, 2019
Patrick U: Great property, great amenities.

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for this wonderful home and community! We hope to see you again very soon, thank you for staying with 360 Blue!
April 22, 2019
Chris W: We had a lovely time in WaterSound. The property was beautiful as was the beach and club house. The service at the beach & club house was impeccable. The food was very good and the drinks were on par!!! It's definitely a place we'll visit again!!

Property Manager Response: We are so glad that you and your group had a wonderful time with us in Watersound! We agree that the community and these condos are hard to beat! We especially loved the photo you shared with us! We hope to see you all again soon!
July 30, 2018
Sanna S: We enjoyed our stay in the condo. Very pretty decor and it was clean. The only thing I think needs addressed is the TV in the living room. It is hard to manage the cable and the DVD player does not work.

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will absolutely share this with our team to hopefully make things a little simpler for future guest. We hope to see you again soon!
June 30, 2018
Erika C: We loved the location much less crowded than Water color and Seaside which was what we were hoping.. Very family friendly and we were able set up on the beach with our own chairs and get a front row seat to watch our kids play in the water.. Getting beach club access cards took forever when we arrived due to long wait and only one staffer to assist. Your kids have access to make charges on your beach club account which must be linked to your credit card. There is no way to block that so be aware when you hand them that card! I'm sure the club is nice we didn't go simply cause you can't bring anything of your own in such as drinks water etc and the weather was so bad the few moments of outside time we got we spent on the beach. The condo itself was ok. Great set up for kids to share a room. It was clean. Several things didn't work in the bathrooms like fans and the drains were clogged when we arrived.. If you are used to sleeping in a comfortable bed or have a bad back bring some Advil and a mattress cover

Property Manager Response: We are so glad you that you enjoyed the Watersound area! We do agree that this area is perfect for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation! The photo you shared is adorable! While I do show that we sent out our maintenance technician to fix the fans and drains and they were successful, we do apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are happy to report that the mattress have been replaced with new Casper mattresses and they are a dream! We hope to see you again soon!
June 15, 2018
Ken &: Have stayed at 202 several times and it is very enjoyable. Very sad that the Beach Club pool House had been burned so we couldn't use the Beach Club pool. That was one of our favorite places to relax. Should not have had to pay so much extra for the amenities when the Beach Club pool was not working. Love the new pool that is almost open next month.

Property Manager Response: Thank you so much for choosing 360 Blue. Losing the club house was truly heartbreaking for everyone. Both pools are reopening by spring break including the brand new lazy river! We are so sorry these were not available for your stay but we hope to see you back soon to check them out!
February 21, 2018
Show More